MM SAYS:U WILL REGRET IF U CHOOSE WP!

Nightsky

And with 2 ministers & 1 potential parliamentary speaker fighting hard for their political lives & likely having the entire cabinet coming down to support them but at the end of the day still loses to a opposition party team, it will finally reveal how much support these ruling party folks really has.

Georgie you are a nice fella but this is a democratic system which the winner takes it all, especially such a freak system such as a GRC one.

Hope I can semi-quote Jeff Prost from Survivor come May 7:

GEORGIE THE TRIBE HAS SPOKEN, IT IS TIME FOR YOU TO GO. YOU HAVE TO BRING ALONG THE REST OF YOUR FAILED GRC TEAM WITH YOU WHEN YOU GO OUT.

[laugh] The Tribe Has Spoken....

the_tribe_has_spoken_tshirt-p2354806159968170153do8_400.jpg

how to regret when we got no say in policy ?

how to regret when PAP already say they choose the next generation PM liao even before election?

MM: Aljunied GRC residents will regret choosing the WP

By Leslie Koh

VOTERS in Aljunied GRC who choose the Workers' Party (WP) team will regret it, said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew on Friday night.

'If they choose (the opposition), then I say, good luck to them. They have five years to ruminate and to regret what they did. And I have no doubts they will regret it,' he said.

The People's Action Party (PAP) team there comprises Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Zainul Abidin Rasheed - who has been identified as a potential Speaker of Parliament - Madam Cynthia Phua and new face Ong Ye Kung, an assistant secretary-general of NTUC who is touted as a potential office holder.

They are facing a challenge by a high-profile team from the WP comprising former Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang, former NCMP Sylvia Lim, the party's 'star catch' Chen Show Mao, a corporate lawyer with top academic qualifications; as well as family counsellor Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap and post-graduate law student Pritam Singh.

Speaking to reporters during a visit to Tampines, Mr Lee said the contest in Aljunied GRC could be boiled down to this issue: Do you want a capable team that can look after your interests, or do you want a team with little track record?

'At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?'

Or, he continued, did voters prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP?

'Just ask yourself that,' he said

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElectio...ory_662848.html

'At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?'

Better than having their PAP MPs ,

one who don"t know what to say,

one who don't want to play - Steve Tan

one who beg people to fark me hard

one to only know how to ask people to kee chew

Forget to add;

We definitely to pay millions of salary to these idiots

We rather give this money to the poor

Better than having their PAP MPs ,

one who don"t know what to say,

one who don't want to play - Steve Tan

one who beg people to fark me hard

one to only know how to ask people to kee chew

Forget to add;

We definitely don't want to pay millions of salary to these idiots

We rather give this money to the poor

He used this same tactic on CST in Potong Pasir. I remember at that point in time, he was still very healthy and his speeches were very forceful, together with almost the entire cabinet ministers, all came to the P@P rally at PP. The polling result showed that He did not succeed in swinging the votes there, as voters in PP stood firm, And I dun think they ever regret supporting CSM. I think he needs to know, threats does not works all the times, it may work on some people but not all the people.

Really very kiasu & kiasi.

I guess losing a GRC is like the end of the world for them.

In a democracy if you are voted out, this can only mean your opponent is better than you but I guess some folks cannot take this cold hard truth....

I will say "In a democracy if you are voted out, this can only mean your opponent is FAR FAR better than you because it will take the opponent 10x the effort to win you in a system which you have full manipulation"

He's getting senile.

Pap also got unknown new ppl. Lots of them actually. That stupid Kate spade gal is one of them....

Ok, let's look at track records. Vote for the party with a track record of screwing your lives up, or vote for the party that represents a hope of something better than waking up every day to another royal screwing?

wow georgie is going earn much more soon since as compared to private sector they are having as HUGE paycut.. Congrats to georgie if he manages to be out of this lousy paying job if his team lose

MM: Aljunied GRC residents will regret choosing the WP

By Leslie Koh

VOTERS in Aljunied GRC who choose the Workers' Party (WP) team will regret it, said Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew on Friday night.

'If they choose (the opposition), then I say, good luck to them. They have five years to ruminate and to regret what they did. And I have no doubts they will regret it,' he said.

The People's Action Party (PAP) team there comprises Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Zainul Abidin Rasheed - who has been identified as a potential Speaker of Parliament - Madam Cynthia Phua and new face Ong Ye Kung, an assistant secretary-general of NTUC who is touted as a potential office holder.

They are facing a challenge by a high-profile team from the WP comprising former Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang, former NCMP Sylvia Lim, the party's 'star catch' Chen Show Mao, a corporate lawyer with top academic qualifications; as well as family counsellor Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap and post-graduate law student Pritam Singh.

Speaking to reporters during a visit to Tampines, Mr Lee said the contest in Aljunied GRC could be boiled down to this issue: Do you want a capable team that can look after your interests, or do you want a team with little track record?

Or, he continued, did voters prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP?

'Just ask yourself that,' he said

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElectio...ory_662848.html

c

Wow 3 ministers 2mps away can save tax payer 100M for 5 yrs ? Very worth it right , compare to 5Mps from WP. KNN so fast come out scare tactics liao ...

The ppl with track record are those who increased the number of FT, skyrocketed HDB property prices, made little progress over the last 5 years on median wage, paid themselves millions of dollars.

Which is more important? To vote for those with track record or those who will set policies that will benefit Sporeans?

Regret? Regret Spore will have less foreigners???

Regret HDB prices will be affordable???

Regret ministers will be paid decent salaries that reflect public service?

Regret more will be done to help the poor?

Seriously, if our society is going to regret those things, i guess i better find a new country to live in.

two thumbs up!!!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

I simply detest how he puts it a across !! This is precisely the reason why they should toppled ! Totally ignorant and clueless about what's happening on the ground.

I quote "What will happen to your property values and your own comfort, the drains and mosquitoes and so on in the five years?"

1. I own property, but I want LOWER property prices. Of course DO NOT think we are idiots that we want it to crash.

2. What comfort ? MRT comfy ? Bus comfy ?

3. Drains ? My god, such an esteemed world leader talking about CLEANER drains ? Got nothing else in Manifesto to use ?? And please go walk around in estates during NON-election time, you tell me drain clean or not. Oops, forgot he will never see pass the entourage surrounding him. so WHAT THE HELL HE TOKKING ABOUT ??

4. Mosquitoes ?!??! You mean NEA will cease to exist if Aljunied is lost ? Oh I see, you're gonna employ the same method of DENYING tax-paying citizens their entitlements, denying them funds ; at he same time using their tax-money to poo-poo foreigners ??

Please lah old man, this is no longer the 60s liao, your style of inducing FEAR old-fashioned oredi ...

Edited by Othello