Tony76 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 5:30 AM, Duckduck said: hullo ex pinoy president ferdinand marcos the mad guy was a dictator who cldnt b kicked out... pls quote relevant examples but was ultimtely overthrown..u may feel the analogy is not 100% similar but im quoting an example tat is the aftermath of a corrupted garment n wat could happen to them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 3:06 AM, Pisces69 said: I wil vote P8P if ALL their MPs n Ministers declare all their assets when they 1st joined P8P n what ty have now. Remember this includes all assets OVERSEAS too hor. Every year all MPs n Ministers sud declare all their assets for us to see how much $ ty really make each year. I afraid if I see, I also kenna heart attack n gone liow. A good suggestion. But I think the Opp also need to declare before the election. Then we'll know are they capable and also are they there to serve or just for the fat salaries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 3:15 AM, Nullifi3d said: IF only someone was contesting Tanjong Pagar, then our dear MM Lee won't be so free to comment on such things. actually someone wan to contest Tanjong Pagar but got disqualified. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 3:30 AM, Spurman said: What track record. 1. Mas selamat 2. Overcrowding 3. Overcrowded trains, buses 4. Frequent mrt breakdown 5. Still many low low in Income earners 6. Good at tai chi 7.highly price HDB (affordable housing for ppl) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 5:41 AM, Leo72 said: A good suggestion. But I think the Opp also need to declare before the election. Then we'll know are they capable and also are they there to serve or just for the fat salaries. wat has assets got to do if anyone is capable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/29/2011 at 5:48 PM, Snookium said: DID he SAID MR TEO SER LUCK is better and Sincere than WP???? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84ljzIdevQk That is what he feels and think. Does the voters agree with the same thing? The other way round, when the people say how positive WP is, he doesn't agree. From what is splashed in all controlled media, Alternative Parties are always flawed in everything, yes, EVERYTHING they do or proposed. It is also flawed they collected lower S&C than P8P town councils. Each of us have a different standard of measurement, irregardless of what was said, we guage and support whoever we feel is highly measured on our own reasoning. The ruling party need not teach us above 21 mature voters how we should guage these potential candidates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 5:41 AM, Leo72 said: A good suggestion. But I think the Opp also need to declare before the election. Then we'll know are they capable and also are they there to serve or just for the fat salaries. Yes. ALL have to declare. Even those high high gharmen officers must declare. Like that is more transparent. Not much chance to Hanky Panky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 5:47 AM, Tony76 said: wat has assets got to do if anyone is capable? Halo where have u been? Declare all assets means cannot so easily do Hanky Panky with pples $. If a Minister or MP accumulate too much $$$ during 1 year, he has to explain where this $$$ came from. We already think their salary is too much. What about all their other income every year? I think we will b very surprised on how much the top gharmen pple have in assets. If ty must declare every year, it wil b harder to hide it n still got chance of getting caught. Now is free for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 5:30 AM, Duckduck said: hullo ex pinoy president ferdinand marcos the mad guy was a dictator who cldnt b kicked out... pls quote relevant examples Chen Shui Bian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 4:51 AM, Mllcg said: he wants a one party system. then what is our democracy. why asre us to vote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 2:43 AM, Felipe said: Dude u will but i can assure they will be comitting kamikaze in revealing these details. That may be why CPF withdrawal age and minimum sum keep going up? Like a ponzi scheme that keep rolling empty money into future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 3:12 AM, Pisces69 said: Sometimes the pple who say "You will regret it". actually dont even know what they r toking about in the 1st place. Just trying to tok big as though they r very smart. Like my ex-boss long ago that imply I will regret it if I resign because the company got so much potential blah blah blah.. For the 2 years that follow then, share price crash due to financial scandal.. today, the company is just barely surviving... NO REGRET for me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 This old man will show face at PAP rally @ Aljunied.. My relative at Hougang been transferred to Pasir Ris-punggol GRC..WTF!! Some serangoon block became Marine Parade GRC. Goal post shifted, rules change. At end of day, old man will tell opp,nothing personal,just politics.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Actually I want to qustion why LTK wants to try Aljunied. Personally I have no issues with George Yeo. At least he doesnt make gaffes or be super arrogant like MBT. If LTK comes to my GRC I will gladly vote for him. Now my GRC is being contested by some really dubious SDP folks and I am caught in a bind. Why cant LTK take on MBT? If LTK gets in, a relatively good average minister gets kicked out and the evil one in charge of pigeon holes on the island gets to stick around. Very bad planning for WP, I mean there are seriously worse GRCs to take down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Yahoo! website.... tio very jialat by the comments. http://sg.news.yahoo.com/aljunied-voters-w...wp--mm-lee.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 6:36 AM, Poper said: Like my ex-boss long ago that imply I will regret it if I resign because the company got so much potential blah blah blah.. For the 2 years that follow then, share price crash due to financial scandal.. today, the company is just barely surviving... NO REGRET for me! Ya sometimes they just try to frighten u n got nothing else to say so wil say "U wil regret". Its just another 1 of their con jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 6:46 AM, Grindcore888 said: This old man will show face at PAP rally @ Aljunied.. My relative at Hougang been transferred to Pasir Ris-punggol GRC..WTF!! Some serangoon block became Marine Parade GRC. Goal post shifted, rules change. At end of day, old man will tell opp,nothing personal,just politics.... Ty using every dirty trick ty can think of to hold on to power. I wonder what ty wil do if ty 1 day lose elections n need to clear out. U think ty wil go quietly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 On 4/30/2011 at 6:47 AM, Kyrios said: Actually I want to qustion why LTK wants to try Aljunied. Personally I have no issues with George Yeo. At least he doesnt make gaffes or be super arrogant like MBT. If LTK comes to my GRC I will gladly vote for him. Now my GRC is being contested by some really dubious SDP folks and I am caught in a bind. Why cant LTK take on MBT? If LTK gets in, a relatively good average minister gets kicked out and the evil one in charge of pigeon holes on the island gets to stick around. Very bad planning for WP, I mean there are seriously worse GRCs to take down. Ita a numbers game bro. The ground for OP is very sweet in Aljunied now. Many pple dont like the P8P there. Ty better try now b4 Aljunied is split up n absorbed into other areas. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...