I feel closer to my Malay and Indian fellow citizens during

Piyopico

I feel a closeness to my Malay and Indian fellow citizens during this election that was not apparent before.

A strange feeling cos we are supposed to be one country and the GRC was set up to attain closer integration and goodwill amongst the races.

I guess this feeling arose from the sub conscious that we are one people after all. Perhaps it is also the primal feeling that we need to band together as one against the deluge of foreigners that have flooded in and caused many to feel like strangers in their own land.

I have to thank the incumbent government for letting me feel what it means to be Singaporean, as one people, one nation. I am pretty sure they did not mean for it to happen this way though.

With pride. A brave lion I will be.

[;)]

Like one of my fren said, china people cant click with sporean chinese.

Hardware may be the same but software different !

Like one of my fren said, china people cant click with sporean chinese.

Hardware may be the same but software different !

yah..ah tiong cheong software wan [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I feel a closeness to my Malay and Indian fellow citizens during this election that was not apparent before.

A strange feeling cos we are supposed to be one country and the GRC was set up to attain closer integration and goodwill amongst the races.

I guess this feeling arose from the sub conscious that we are one people after all. Perhaps it is also the primal feeling that we need to band together as one against the deluge of foreigners that have flooded in and caused many to feel like strangers in their own land.

I have to thank the incumbent government for letting me feel what it means to be Singaporean, as one people, one nation. I am pretty sure they did not mean for it to happen this way though.

[;)]

Dun worry..I see that the FTs, from India, Pinoy and China etc dun really like to hang out with the locals also..they got their own clans of people to mix with..really makes you wonder at the scale of their importation. :wacko:

when you go chinatown, you are the one that need to mingle with them [lipsrsealed]

They have their own enclaves. No need to mingle.

Yes, I grew up with many Indian/Sikh and Malay friends and Chinese and Eurasians too, in my HDB estate and during NS.

We're close ... Fought for each other and saved others too.

For us, this is home. Truly.

All the ah-tiongs, pinnoys and dot-heads cannot take that away from us, if we stand tall together.

We have achieved a lot, over the last 40 years, without them.

Watch the uncut version:

Edited by Jolie888

very well said ............. united we stand, divided we fall. at the end of the day, tis is our home, i hv no where else to go but home, here in singapore.... chinese, malay, tamil, sikhs, eurasians tat i wen to school with, played football with, dated the gals, served ns with, kena tekan with, work with, tis is our home, family. ah tiongs, Ft indians, ft filipinos who tink dey r so great are welcomed to return to whichever shithole dey came from.... no offence but tis is our home n we build relationships to last forever, majulah singapura n mr MIW lets have a singapore for Singaporeans 1st...... in the background playing.... 'we are singapore, singaporeeeeeeeans...' heheeheheh

[;)]

What's your point?

ah well..

since I was young, my parents have always told me to pick my friends based on their characters and not colour or race.

till now, it is still deeply engrained in me.

ah well..

since I was young, my parents have always told me to pick my friends based on their characters and not colour or race.

till now, it is still deeply engrained in me.

But these days they pick based on smartness and grades

In that case, I guess noone picked you, tutucock.

so when i read between the lines

if FT, particular from china, did not invade our land, you meant to say you will keep a distance from other race?

FT have been here all along

first its the malay in factory operator side

then indians in IT side

follow by the chinese in almost all industries

thats when FT issue is becoming an issue

if not it was taken for granted as it did not affect the majoruty race

the minority make noise before but was not loud enough instead we are told to improve our lives by upgrading our skills

and some of my chinese friends even told me to swallow it

now thats same friends are kpkb about FT stealing their jobs and feel frustrated

In that case, I guess noone picked you, tutucock.

Eh copy my signature ... What a copycat