Picanto 3rd Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 Yesterday, at my office building, i was waiting to take the elevator down to first level. With me, there are 2 other PRC people waiting together. The elevator came, door opened and we entered the elevator. Inside the elevator, there were 4 other PRC people, coming down from higher levels. As the elevator was making its way down to first level, suddenly I felt so left out in the elevator. The 4 PRC ppl were talking among themselves (i assume they are colleagues from same office). And the other 2 PRC ppl were talking to each other. I felt so alien, so lonely in the elevator, and I'm in SG, not in China....... Then I realised that SG is no longer the same. With 1/3 of SG population are foreigners and 1/2 of newly created jobs go to these foreigners, I cannot imagine what is going to happen in the next 5 years. While i was in the elevator, the feeling to quickly get out of the elevator and i was hoping that the elevator will quickly travel even faster to the 1st level, was so great..... I felt sick in my stomach..... So people in this forum, look ard what is happening in SG, and what our garment is doing to this country..... i think its ridiculous of you to blame the govt for this elevator issue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 the one selling bar chor mee in my estate coffee shop is PRC, mixed rice also PRC even Char kway Teow also PRC....Sigh.....the only Sinagporean I see in the coffee shop is the 60 plus old aunties wiping table and collecting plates...ever overheard while waiting for my turn, the cleaning aunty asked for white rice and some fried vege only, from the mixed rice store run by PRC, the Ah Tiong told her off, must have minimium order of $2.50, if not cannot sell her the rice..heard liao, sibey tulan, wanted to offer to pay on her behalf, aunty said never mind, she will eat her bread with warm water.... the aunty is from the generation that built up Singapore!!! I voted for opposition is because of this. Govt without passion for people is no better than a teacher that hate student. I like the aunty, she has the pride... I wish her well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 the aunty is from the generation that built up Singapore!!! I voted for opposition is because of this. Govt without passion for people is no better than a teacher that hate student. I like the aunty, she has the pride... I wish her well... boycott the prc stalls lah! no customer no profit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 i think its ridiculous of you to blame the govt for this elevator issue. obviously you did not read between the lines!!! not sure about you! But, those PAPs supporter I know of (who is not of elite class) are those that just read as it is... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 Put yourself in the shoes of a business owner esp a small one. Who would you employ? foreign labour or local? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 er...u all think i soooooooooooooo hi class ah...knn...i can take bus also hor his bus is those private hire ones. The pple around him are his butler, maid, accountant, driver, chef, beautician, stylist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Readonly Neutral Newbie April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 And you see uncle and aunties in their 40s above sitting around in the coffee shop...jobless...... Something is very WRONG! :angry: dont even need to do that, just watch renovaid there are so many families thats so poor and living in dumps. u think these people will vote for pap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 obviously you did not read between the lines!!! not sure about you! But, those PAPs supporter I know of (who is not of elite class) are those that just read as it is... almost all the political thread need to read between lines... tmd got guts just spit it out lar... Vote for opposition so hard to say meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 the one selling bar chor mee in my estate coffee shop is PRC, mixed rice also PRC even Char kway Teow also PRC....Sigh.....the only Sinagporean I see in the coffee shop is the 60 plus old aunties wiping table and collecting plates...ever overheard while waiting for my turn, the cleaning aunty asked for white rice and some fried vege only, from the mixed rice store run by PRC, the Ah Tiong told her off, must have minimium order of $2.50, if not cannot sell her the rice..heard liao, sibey tulan, wanted to offer to pay on her behalf, aunty said never mind, she will eat her bread with warm water.... #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! That's why i hate those PRC. My next door neighbour also PRC. WTF. Now they all farking rich. Everywhere buy property, buy gold, buy jewellry. Even my relative in HK also cannot tahan them. Those PRC go HK buy milk powder like nobody's business until the locals don't have enough Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! That's why i hate those PRC. My next door neighbour also PRC. WTF. Now they all farking rich. Everywhere buy property, buy gold, buy jewellry. Even my relative in HK also cannot tahan them. Those PRC go HK buy milk powder like nobody's business until the locals don't have enough #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! isn't it the same when sgporeans go malaysia? help you copy and paste your above $$% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! That's why i hate those PRC. My next door neighbour also PRC. WTF. Now they all farking rich. Everywhere buy property, buy gold, buy jewellry. Even my relative in HK also cannot tahan them. Those PRC go HK buy milk powder like nobody's business until the locals don't have enough You think where their money come from Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 (edited) Put yourself in the shoes of a business owner esp a small one. Who would you employ? foreign labour or local? I am a business manager. I insist that all my employees are local. My team is 100% Singaporeans. FTs can go to the back of the queue, Next! Edited April 28, 2011 by Moredhel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 The day will come when the MCF forum here will be populated by non-singaporean.. Knn.. Touch wood touch wood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! isn't it the same when sgporeans go malaysia? help you copy and paste your above $$% Different. Singaporeans go MY for the cheaper prices. We know we are getting somehing comparable or of slightly lower quality but at significantly cheaper prices...WITHOUT GST and minimal GOVT TAX passed on by businesses to customers. HK items are generally more expensive than China. PRC go there for quality, much like they do in Sg. You don't see Sg go Bolehland to buy gold/platinum, LV, luxury goods do you? We just want the same necessities which are more affordable in My in relation to Sg. Generally fuel and food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 (edited) 1 go for price and 1 go for quality... Both raid the neighboring countries and they are different? Gosh.... Then the only thing I can think of is jealousy... Erm luxury goods are more expensive in MY. Edited April 28, 2011 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 1 go for price and 1 go for quality... Both raid the neighboring countries and they are different? Gosh.... Then the only thing I can think of is jealousy... Erm luxury goods are more expensive in MY. Of course it's different. While both are 'raiding' neighbouring countries, one is for survival and the other is high value investments/face. I think the point is that these PRCs buy up a basket of high value, quality items which they can easily afford anywhere in the world vs SGs who buy up a basket of cheaper comodities relative to local prices to cope with inflation. It boils down to, you want your 3 meals in restaurant, foodcourt or hawker? I think majority of SGs will answer restaurant of course, but till now still lan lan hawker, ocassionally foodcourt and once in a blue moon restaurant. While the said PRCs would be, how many michelin star restaurant? Just ranting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 #$%@$%@$#%$#$#@%#$@ knnbccb! isn't it the same when sgporeans go malaysia? help you copy and paste your above $$% No lah... where got same. We don't buy until malaysians don't have right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 28, 2011 Share April 28, 2011 er...u all think i soooooooooooooo hi class ah...knn...i can take bus also hor take bus very low class meh?... you should feel ashamed of what you implied intentionally or not... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...