I feel so left out yesterday.........

Donut

Yesterday, at my office building, i was waiting to take the elevator down to first level. With me, there are 2 other PRC people waiting together.

The elevator came, door opened and we entered the elevator. Inside the elevator, there were 4 other PRC people, coming down from higher levels.

As the elevator was making its way down to first level, suddenly I felt so left out in the elevator. The 4 PRC ppl were talking among themselves (i assume they are colleagues from same office). And the other 2 PRC ppl were talking to each other.

I felt so alien, so lonely in the elevator, and I'm in SG, not in China....... Then I realised that SG is no longer the same.

With 1/3 of SG population are foreigners and 1/2 of newly created jobs go to these foreigners, I cannot imagine what is going to happen in the next 5 years.

While i was in the elevator, the feeling to quickly get out of the elevator and i was hoping that the elevator will quickly travel even faster to the 1st level, was so great..... I felt sick in my stomach.....

So people in this forum, look ard what is happening in SG, and what our garment is doing to this country.....

dun say..i take bus to my left, pinoy, front, bangla, back, ahtiong, right, burmese....i feel sooooooooo alone...knn

you should encounter them very often since these 'spirit' has no boundary [laugh] [laugh]

yah lah... cb all the past 100 KTVs i went to... pinoy... viet... China... didnt get to bonk any local pussys....

days of House of Cognac.... all local and malaysian gals...

ehhh... you take bus?

er...u all think i soooooooooooooo hi class ah...knn...i can take bus also hor

Yesterday, at my office building, i was waiting to take the elevator down to first level. With me, there are 2 other PRC people waiting together.

The elevator came, door opened and we entered the elevator. Inside the elevator, there were 4 other PRC people, coming down from higher levels.

As the elevator was making its way down to first level, suddenly I felt so left out in the elevator. The 4 PRC ppl were talking among themselves (i assume they are colleagues from same office). And the other 2 PRC ppl were talking to each other.

I felt so alien, so lonely in the elevator, and I'm in SG, not in China....... Then I realised that SG is no longer the same.

With 1/3 of SG population are foreigners and 1/2 of newly created jobs go to these foreigners, I cannot imagine what is going to happen in the next 5 years.

While i was in the elevator, the feeling to quickly get out of the elevator and i was hoping that the elevator will quickly travel even faster to the 1st level, was so great..... I felt sick in my stomach.....

So people in this forum, look ard what is happening in SG, and what our garment is doing to this country.....

u r left out in few seconds in a lift only ma, no big deal la lol

And you see uncle and aunties in their 40s above sitting around in the coffee shop...jobless...... Something is very WRONG! :angry:

now then u know, my ex w place 70% are FT

70% is damm disgusting

I tot garment has a labour law that says a company must have a ratio of locals and foreigners hired?

yeah its only in seconds, but i felt damm weird when in the elevator, all conversation are in PRC chinese.

I'm a chinese too, but what it struck me is "Why are these PRC ppl working and taking our jobs here? What happened to our locals then? These 6 PRC jobs could have been given to our 6 locals"

yeah its only in seconds, but i felt damm weird when in the elevator, all conversation are in PRC chinese.

I'm a chinese too, but what it struck me is "Why are these PRC ppl working and taking our jobs here? What happened to our locals then? These 6 PRC jobs could have been given to our 6 locals"

because shortage, singapore got lots of jobs but less workforce. our unemployment rate about 2%, company need manpower, so hire PRC, I suppose to be cheaper also.

And you see uncle and aunties in their 40s above sitting around in the coffee shop...jobless...... Something is very WRONG! :angry:

that auntie and uncle is discourage worker [laugh]

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

lucky 'back' is ahtiong ..............

if is it poker, you sure kana .............. [:p][:p]

70% is damm disgusting

I tot garment has a labour law that says a company must have a ratio of locals and foreigners hired?

70% too much, should not more than 30% for FT in a company.

yes company have ratio of local and foregner hired.

for S pass will be 3 local to one foreigner

for WP(china) will be 9 to 1

For malaysia, 1 for 1

for EP no need quota