Mazda2gal 5th Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Hi all, as I'm going to take ferry to desaru for a holiday, I'm thinking whether to park my car at the changi ferry terminal (not tanah merah ferry terminal). I'm concerned about the safety aspects. Anyone has experience of parking there? I'm thinking, if I don't drive,would I have difficulty getting a cab when I return to sg? Thanks in advance to any advice! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 On 4/27/2011 at 12:53 PM, Mazda2gal said: Hi all, as I'm going to take ferry to desaru for a holiday, I'm thinking whether to park my car at the changi ferry terminal (not tanah merah ferry terminal). I'm concerned about the safety aspects. Anyone has experience of parking there? I'm thinking, if I don't drive,would I have difficulty getting a cab when I return to sg? Thanks in advance to any advice! let us take care the car 4 u. we will take good care of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 On 4/27/2011 at 12:53 PM, Mazda2gal said: Hi all, as I'm going to take ferry to desaru for a holiday, I'm thinking whether to park my car at the changi ferry terminal (not tanah merah ferry terminal). I'm concerned about the safety aspects. Anyone has experience of parking there? I'm thinking, if I don't drive,would I have difficulty getting a cab when I return to sg? Thanks in advance to any advice! shall be okie... not MY leh... so long you dont put ur GPS / cashcard / ........ few $1000 notes on the dashboard.... it shall be safe... park near to the jetty lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 On 4/27/2011 at 12:53 PM, Mazda2gal said: Hi all, as I'm going to take ferry to desaru for a holiday, I'm thinking whether to park my car at the changi ferry terminal (not tanah merah ferry terminal). I'm concerned about the safety aspects. Anyone has experience of parking there? I'm thinking, if I don't drive,would I have difficulty getting a cab when I return to sg? Thanks in advance to any advice! I parked there last year, no issue and it is FOC some more . Enjoy your holiday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fjr100 Neutral Newbie April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 (edited) On 4/27/2011 at 12:53 PM, Mazda2gal said: Hi all, as I'm going to take ferry to desaru for a holiday, I'm thinking whether to park my car at the changi ferry terminal (not tanah merah ferry terminal). I'm concerned about the safety aspects. Anyone has experience of parking there? I'm thinking, if I don't drive,would I have difficulty getting a cab when I return to sg? Thanks in advance to any advice! Dont worry the place is very safe, there are policeman at the entrance fm 7am and after 8 pm the main gate will be lock by the police and open at 6 am. Edited April 27, 2011 by Fjr100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear April 27, 2011 Author Share April 27, 2011 Is the compound locked or guarded at night? Anyone knows? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda2gal 5th Gear April 27, 2011 Author Share April 27, 2011 Oh Thanks all, glad to know it's locked at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whiz18 Clutched April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 can anyone advice if changi ferry terminal free parking is still valid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Should be gantry nowadays. Heard that parking at the beach side is coupon 8-5pm then free at night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
whiz18 Clutched April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 On 4/25/2016 at 3:36 AM, Blueblueman said: Should be gantry nowadays. Heard that parking at the beach side is coupon 8-5pm then free at night i'll be going pulau ubin for 2d1n so i'm considering if there is a place for me to park the car while i am in ubin. must be safe lol. haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear April 25, 2016 Share April 25, 2016 Singapore ok lah, hahaha . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...