Will online talk translate into real actions on voting day?

Speedz76

thinking out loud from a 3rd party perspective

1) Huge popularity of NS vs TPL (on facebook)

2) looking at the initial footage on nomination days, where PAP get jeers and opposition get cheers (very evident in marine parade)

3) many expressing discontent of policies being voiced out over the internet forums (like MCF) and other websites, compared to those who are pro PAP policies

4) colleagues around you expressing discontent and complain about the current state of SG and policies, (of course, there are those who appear nonchalant or pro PAP)

Less everyone get carried away

On May 7th.. will they put their words into action?

Or will they vote for the current government PAP, due to

1) Afraid they will lose their jobs due to lesser opportunities as the top foreigners leave SG

2) For civil servants, the fear that it will hamper their progress and promotion

3) For existing home owners, afraid that their property price will crash

4) For people who qualify for the BTO and have not owned a home, afraid that they will miss out on the queue just because they voted for the opposition

5) For all our senior citizens who have supported PAP all these while and do not see the need to change as they have already benefited from the bite fo the property cherry

6) For those that simply do not care with their nonchalant attitude and thus they do not want change

My hunch is still many people will still vote for the PAP, despite all the talk for an alternative voice that are being mentioned online

Having said that, I will be happy to be proven wrong, keeping fingers crossed and see, vote wisely

those who have given MM face then should also give chiam face

chiam is fighting against a tsunami

give the poor man some credit

look at the rest of people who have fight for us mortal singaporeans, JBJ, OTC (president) and etc

all died without much dignity

PAP even smeared them

let this not happen to chiam

our last action hero

i wish him well

On 4/27/2011 at 12:21 PM, Park88 said:

those who have given MM face then should also give chiam face

chiam is fighting against a tsunami

give the poor man some credit

look at the rest of people who have fight for us mortal singaporeans, JBJ, OTC (president) and etc

all died without much dignity

PAP even smeared them

let this not happen to chiam

our last action hero

i wish him well

+1. But there is still some action hero leh etc;LTK,Vincent.....

On 4/27/2011 at 1:03 PM, Darthrevan said:

at this watershed event if the opposition cannot win at least 1 GRC..then all hopes are lost [bigcry]

Seriously I dun think oppo have a good chance this year which I hope my prediction is wrong,but as long as the results are improving towards the oppo,then the pappies will be in deep trouble.I foresee the next election will bring down the pappies if they still dun wake up!

On 4/27/2011 at 1:17 PM, Hondacub777 said:

Seriously I dun think oppo have a good chance this year which I hope my prediction is wrong,but as long as the results are improving towards the oppo,then the pappies will be in deep trouble.I foresee the next election will bring down the pappies if they still dun wake up!

Paiseh,after reading the papers,i think Aljunie got a bloody good chance.

On 4/27/2011 at 12:16 PM, Speedz76 said:

thinking out loud from a 3rd party perspective

1) Huge popularity of NS vs TPL (on facebook)

2) looking at the initial footage on nomination days, where PAP get jeers and opposition get cheers (very evident in marine parade)

3) many expressing discontent of policies being voiced out over the internet forums (like MCF) and other websites, compared to those who are pro PAP policies

4) colleagues around you expressing discontent and complain about the current state of SG and policies, (of course, there are those who appear nonchalant or pro PAP)

Less everyone get carried away

On May 7th.. will they put their words into action?

Or will they vote for the current government PAP, due to

1) Afraid they will lose their jobs due to lesser opportunities as the top foreigners leave SG

2) For civil servants, the fear that it will hamper their progress and promotion

3) For existing home owners, afraid that their property price will crash

4) For people who qualify for the BTO and have not owned a home, afraid that they will miss out on the queue just because they voted for the opposition

5) For all our senior citizens who have supported PAP all these while and do not see the need to change as they have already benefited from the bite fo the property cherry

6) For those that simply do not care with their nonchalant attitude and thus they do not want change

My hunch is still many people will still vote for the PAP, despite all the talk for an alternative voice that are being mentioned online

Having said that, I will be happy to be proven wrong, keeping fingers crossed and see, vote wisely

MM Lee may accept gay Ministers. But vote PAP+GRC=Inflation. Who do you vote?

talk is cheap and worthless, only the results as telecast live after polling day is real..

hopefully it is not less than 33.3% for Alt parties this GE after so many strong online objections against the ruling team