Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElectio...ory_661416.html Man arrested for saying he wants to burn his voting slip A 32-YEAR-OLD man has been arrested for saying on the Internet that he intends to burn his voting slip and ballot box on Polling Day. Police said in a statement on Tuesday that on Monday, officers from Ang Mo Kio Police Division arrested the Singaporean Chinese in his Ang Mo Kio home, acting on information they had received. Investigations showed that he was also believed to have posted a comment which the police said 'was suggestive of causing hurt to Members of Parliament;. The man was arrested for Communicating an Electronic Record Containing Incitements to Violence, under Section 267C of the Penal Code, Chapter 224. Anyone convicted can be jailed up to five years or fined, or both. Police said they took threats of violence to the conduct of the electoral process and threats of violence against people seriously. They are watching us! clap my hand for him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 27, 2011 Author Share April 27, 2011 This was the post which got the fellow arrested http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=6 Where's the "causing hurt" thread?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Where's the "causing hurt" thread?? Here... silly guy http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 32 yo chinese man, he doesnt has a name?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 (edited) Here... silly guy http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=4 use kerosene?? lol joker Edited April 27, 2011 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 32 yo chinese man, he doesnt has a name?? i think only upon being charged will the name be revealed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 27, 2011 Author Share April 27, 2011 Here... silly guy http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=4 that's all ah? Not that serious leh. Anyway, better be safe than sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElectio...ory_661416.html Man arrested for saying he wants to burn his voting slip A 32-YEAR-OLD man has been arrested for saying on the Internet that he intends to burn his voting slip and ballot box on Polling Day. Police said in a statement on Tuesday that on Monday, officers from Ang Mo Kio Police Division arrested the Singaporean Chinese in his Ang Mo Kio home, acting on information they had received. Investigations showed that he was also believed to have posted a comment which the police said 'was suggestive of causing hurt to Members of Parliament;. The man was arrested for Communicating an Electronic Record Containing Incitements to Violence, under Section 267C of the Penal Code, Chapter 224. Anyone convicted can be jailed up to five years or fined, or both. Police said they took threats of violence to the conduct of the electoral process and threats of violence against people seriously. They are watching us! So are we? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 that's all ah? Not that serious leh. Anyway, better be safe than sorry that B word is sensitive mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 As long as you don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Please... please... please... don't believe this. (no offence bro). Even if you don't do anything that is defamatory, libelous, yadda, yadda,... as long as they perceive you to be an indirect threat to their power base they can and will invoke the secret police to come in the middle of the night to grab you and lock you up without trial. "Komrade, you vill come vith us!" So many cases related by those who were formerly incarcerated proves this without a doubt. The biggest irony here is that, by stating that so baldly, you're opening yourself to a defamation suit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Please... please... please... don't believe this. (no offence bro). Even if you don't do anything that is defamatory, libelous, yadda, yadda,... as long as they perceive you to be an indirect threat to their power base they can and will invoke the secret police to come in the middle of the night to grab you and lock you up without trial. "Komrade, you vill come vith us!" So many cases related by those who were formerly incarcerated proves this without a doubt. I think u are still living in the 50s or 60s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 cialat liao! u oredy use the 'B' word! get ready to lim kopi! like that i use the word Butoh... can anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 like that i use the word Butoh... can anot can.. can use boobies, buttocks too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 like that i use the word Butoh... can anot Spell it Bhutto, can. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Benazir_Bhutto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 I think u are still living in the 50s or 60s. still happened in the last 10 years or so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 The biggest irony here is that, by stating that so baldly, you're opening yourself to a defamation suit! oh... the irony... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Here... silly guy http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...amp;postcount=4 He is not silly, he is stupid. If he is really a supporter of Opp, by burning the ballot box, don't you agree that he is also burning away all the Opp votes in the box. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...