Chengwh492 Clutched April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) Extracted from http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...pe=1&ref=nf Quoted from one of his ex-colleagues: "it was the marketing department of the admin and research unit of NTUC umbrella union. he was there in '05 as deputy director or something, a rising star so to speak, "young and talented, up and coming"... yada yada yada. Let me just cut to the chase: there were no less than 2 girls who worked there the same time i did who told me of their sexual harassment experience with this guy. and as far as i know it went unreported, undisclosed.. and there were many others who also knew of it. but it seems not enough people stood up for themselves or for the others to make it known." Edited April 23, 2011 by Chengwh492 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 hor say liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Who is this loser? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Is this a rat or cockroach? Or is he? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 who is that sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Who the hell is he? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Who the hell is he? william hung's brother? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 Extracted from http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...pe=1&ref=nf Quoted from one of his ex-colleagues: "it was the marketing department of the admin and research unit of NTUC umbrella union. he was there in '05 as deputy director or something, a rising star so to speak, "young and talented, up and coming"... yada yada yada. Let me just cut to the chase: there were no less than 2 girls who worked there the same time i did who told me of their sexual harassment experience with this guy. and as far as i know it went unreported, undisclosed.. and there were many others who also knew of it. but it seems not enough people stood up for themselves or for the others to make it known." I believe it takes two hands to clap. Many happy grumbling. Could it be that they failed to harvest with their seduction efforts? Hence no report made. The photo does show a normally arrogantl guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Unionist Steve Tan drops out as a candidate By Fiona Chan NTUC executive secretary Steve Tan announced he was dropping out of the election race, saying it was a 'personal decision'. -- ST PHOTO: CAROLINE CHIA YOUNG NTUC executive secretary Steve Tan, has dropped out of the race. The 37-year-old, who was expected to be fielded in Tampines GRC to take over from outgoing MP Ong Kian Min, said on Wednesday: 'It's a personal decision, and a hard one.' The Nanyang Technological University business graduate joined NTUC in a marketing position in 2001. When introduced as a candidate last month, he had said that he sees being an 'ordinary guy' as a strength. 'When I'm doing my union work, this is one aspect I love: I hang out at the same places and do the same things as my workers... we eat roti prata at Jalan Kayu together,' he said. 'It will make it easier for me to relate to voters.' He had also said he will be able to connect most with Mandarin- and dialect-speaking residents due to his 'bilingual and bicultural background'. He has been involved in xinyao, Singapore's Chinese folk-pop music scene, since his secondary school days. So is it b'cos of the above comments, scared digged out all the dirt put PAP in a bad light. If so, means PAP never did a through background check or "bo zou gang" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 hahaha... the FB comment dam farny... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 dig and dig... any more dirt? Singapore elections is getting exciting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Unionist Steve Tan drops out as a candidate By Fiona Chan NTUC executive secretary Steve Tan announced he was dropping out of the election race, saying it was a 'personal decision'. -- ST PHOTO: CAROLINE CHIA YOUNG NTUC executive secretary Steve Tan, has dropped out of the race. The 37-year-old, who was expected to be fielded in Tampines GRC to take over from outgoing MP Ong Kian Min, said on Wednesday: 'It's a personal decision, and a hard one.' The Nanyang Technological University business graduate joined NTUC in a marketing position in 2001. When introduced as a candidate last month, he had said that he sees being an 'ordinary guy' as a strength. 'When I'm doing my union work, this is one aspect I love: I hang out at the same places and do the same things as my workers... we eat roti prata at Jalan Kayu together,' he said. 'It will make it easier for me to relate to voters.' He had also said he will be able to connect most with Mandarin- and dialect-speaking residents due to his 'bilingual and bicultural background'. He has been involved in xinyao, Singapore's Chinese folk-pop music scene, since his secondary school days. So is it b'cos of the above comments, scared digged out all the dirt put PAP in a bad light. If so, means PAP never did a through background check or "bo zou gang" We want to hear their explanation (MIW) on the above matter. Dun be surprised that Fool Me Huh might do the same thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 We want to hear their explanation (MIW) on the above matter. Dun be surprised that Fool Me Huh might do the same thing. But he is not contesting the election, so PAP still need to explain meh? Maybe they say, ask him to drop out "voluntarily" so action taken already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 But he is not contesting the election, so PAP still need to explain meh? Maybe they say, ask him to drop out "voluntarily" so action taken already Great news for oppo. Hope to see more of these news from MIW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 eh... LKY say they are the most talented TALENT in the whole of Singapore they can find leh, how come like that, so malu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 Now wondering if TS didn't brought out this story, would Steve Tan have gone on to be MP? PAP might have deceided to replace him to avoid a potential liability Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 more drama if he was nominated.... then story breaks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 27, 2011 Share April 27, 2011 I am seeing good business for law firms during this period... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...