Vehicle Inspection Failed due to Tinting

Agalvilaku

@BeregondOff the Aircon,use 1st Gear Rev the Engine till 4,500 Rpm,hold it for 1Km,Job done.

On 3/5/2025 at 7:22 PM, Dafansu said:

I use the redline injection cleaner regular, very good product, about $17+- from shopee during sale

This one I agree. My old Lao pok was feeling a little laggy. One bottle in at 1/4 tank till empty and then the next fill up could definitely feel the perkiness is back. 
the car had not had an injection cleaner since day 1. 

On 3/5/2025 at 8:54 PM, Mkl22 said:

This one I agree. My old Lao pok was feeling a little laggy. One bottle in at 1/4 tank till empty and then the next fill up could definitely feel the perkiness is back. 
the car had not had an injection cleaner since day 1. 

I've tried Liqui Moly and Caltex one also, Redline seems to be the best with many good reviews and so call highest PEA content for the cleaning. 

Anyway @Beregondall the way using 98 Petrol,should not have much Carbbon Built Up,most likely is Car Run Rich,because Fuel Injectors started to wear out.

On 3/6/2025 at 6:41 AM, ER-3682 said:

Anyway @Beregondall the way using 98 Petrol,should not have much Carbbon Built Up,most likely is Car Run Rich,because Fuel Injectors started to wear out.

Eh whats the correlation between carbon build vs octane level? 🤔

On 3/6/2025 at 7:09 AM, Mkl22 said:

Eh whats the correlation between carbon build vs octane level? 🤔

98 Petrol usually got more Additives to keep Engine Cleaner.

On 3/5/2025 at 9:05 PM, Dafansu said:

I've tried Liqui Moly and Caltex one also, Redline seems to be the best with many good reviews and so call highest PEA content for the cleaning. 

IMHO.
I use Caltex petrol and Caltex Techron concentrate every 5000km. 👍

On 3/6/2025 at 7:36 AM, ER-3682 said:

98 Petrol usually got more Additives to keep Engine Cleaner.

IMHO.
In my previous car (long time ago), FI but lower tech,  when idling,  98 causes more retard of the ignition timing.   The power is there, but the concern is carbon. 
The car has low compression, suffers from dirty throttle body, but using Caltex mitigated it, because of the tiny man cleaning the engine. 
Another model of the same brand of car, one guy de-cat,  there is more pungent smell using 98 vs 95.
You are right in the sense that the advertisement for 98 is more of everything. 

On 3/5/2025 at 11:24 AM, Beregond said:

But no fault code leh ..never the less. Gonna get it scan ..

IMHO.
Scan if no fault code, will be back to square one. You need to monitor the OBD parameters.  E.g. throttle position,  ignition timing. 
It is challenge now because you do not know the original reading of the throttle position.

I read something interesting.

"Fuel: Burning fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas for energy releases carbon dioxide. Using low-quality fuel can also contribute to high emissions. "🤣

I believe in fuel compatibility with car. 

On 3/6/2025 at 8:48 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Scan if no fault code, will be back to square one. You need to monitor the OBD parameters.  E.g. throttle position,  ignition timing. 
It is challenge now because you do not know the original reading of the throttle position.

I read something interesting.

"Fuel: Burning fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas for energy releases carbon dioxide. Using low-quality fuel can also contribute to high emissions. "🤣

I believe in fuel compatibility with car. 

I haven't pass yet. 2nd try also fail. Now abit emo liao. 

Visited ws. They tell me finish up my tank.

Go shell pump full tank vpower. Pour in 2 btl of octane plus. 

Gonna do that. I also clean my O2 sensor. ( top). And 2 mat sensor. 

I cannot find the air flow sensor.....

Still cannot pass. I gonna go another inspection centre🤣

Edited by Beregond

On 3/6/2025 at 8:53 AM, Beregond said:

IMHO.
You can ask them if can use caltex 98,  redline si-1 or caltex techron. 
Try to get those BT OBD2 and use some OBD2 app to look at the sensors in real time. 

MAT sensor or MAF ?  MAF i think is air flow sensor.   OBD2 also can see this sensor. 

Good idea to switch inspection.  Which is the current one ?   Maybe avoid. 🤣

Edited by Kklee

I heard a trick but never try it personally

if you can get the engine hot and toasty right before they poke in the probe

likelihood can pass for borderline case

I guess that is because a hot catalytic converter works better than a colder one

On 3/6/2025 at 8:53 AM, Beregond said:

Check your Exhaust Tip,if alot of Soot,means running Rich..no point going another Inspection Centre.

On 3/5/2025 at 10:21 AM, Beregond said:

Check with u guys 

Any 1 fail inspection on this? Never kenna before. What could be the reason. No check light. Pump 98.....

Your PCV system could be bad.

Replace or remove it.

On 3/6/2025 at 8:34 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
I use Caltex petrol and Caltex Techron concentrate every 5000km. 👍

u should try Redline also. Techron not as effective i feel. 

On 3/6/2025 at 10:41 AM, ER-3682 said:

Check your Exhaust Tip,if alot of Soot,means running Rich..no point going another Inspection Centre.

Means always drive like a granny. Need to up the rpms. 

On 3/6/2025 at 2:54 PM, Mkl22 said:

No lah,my BMW always drive very slow,also no Soot at Tailpipe.

On 3/6/2025 at 2:54 PM, Mkl22 said:

Morning go work jam.

Evening go home also jam.

Only time can speed abit is sat/sun. Then speed for 3 min kenna hogger. After hogger cam zone.🧐

I think same case for every 1😂