Assaxefour 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 I think at most those serial number on the voting slip is used by the incumbent for demographic study to maximize winning margin like redraw GRC - gerrymandering purpose. I don't think they will stoop so low as to go "punish" those who vote against them. People who think that are crazy coward. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 recently, i heard my uni educated friend saying vote can be traced (got serial number) and may be punished. so many ppl coming out to join opposition with impressive caliber, cv and jobs, why we are still afraid? I fear this fear will play an important role in this election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swifter78 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 if that is true..33% of the sg population would have "disappeared" 5 years ago in 2006 Yah they have migrated to other countries...haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Yah tell your friend to be very afraid. The next day after election ISD will go his house search and send him including his whole family to Whitley road camp... And even 连诛九族,minimum满门超斩。 Ask him scared or not? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 The issue is not about whether your vote can be traced, but rather, whether it will be traced. Hit right on the head... hundreds of thousands to trace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 did he also tell u that every month, our CPF money goes directly into LKY's POSB account? hahaha!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 For those people who are still afraid of being traced if you voted for the Opp, please go the link and view the video. The supporters of CST at PP exposing themselves right in front of the camera, why are they not afraid? Perhaps some of them could be your friends, relative, why not do a check with them, did anything happen to them after CST won the election? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Voting day...after receiving the voting slip......just say out loud I, Tan Ah Kow, IC S8188989F, hereby voted for the Opposition! Monitor for the next five years. See got more summons or fines. Hear got mysterious echo on your phone calls or not. Take note in office got promotion or more back stabbers or not. If not, then there is no need to worry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Voting day...after receiving the voting slip......just say out loud I, Tan Ah Kow, IC S8188989F, hereby voted for the Opposition! Monitor for the next five years. See got more summons or fines. Hear got mysterious echo on your phone calls or not. Take note in office got promotion or more back stabbers or not. If not, then there is no need to worry. LOL. I guess if you work in Private sector, Maybe no issue. But if you work in public sector & this get into the news, don't be surprise if you hanta kaki, especially if you are in key position. Anyway, this may be the last time I vote, & I will use it wisely, ...cuz "I'm leaving on a Jet plane, don't know when I'll be back again." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 (edited) Yah they have migrated to other countries...haha.. no lah, for the past 5 damn fxxking years, the 33.3% just slowly replaced by prc, nehs, pinoys, myanmar and all their families, swallowing up HDB, condos, schools, jobs, COEs & MRT. actually, the 66.6% also no better, also pulled down the whirlpool. FT/PR only shunt NS, exclusively for locals. Edited April 22, 2011 by Theone2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) To put things into perspective... dont think MIW did such things.... at least not this erection..... they are not the smartest but cfm not that stupid... now mata wear long pants...... things are diff now.... I will think that these are "rumors" spread to actually "hurt" the MIW... not that its a lousy tactic.. just not so gentleman tactic... Like I say before..... I am more incline to think that voters, esp from CS, MIW link organisation..... are afraid to put the oppo in power for the reason that they may be worst off...... for example.. the hammer gang are calling for the PA to be scrap....... ya, to them, there are MIW linked...... but if they really do so..... can one imagine how many fella are going to go out of job??? From PA itself to the hundreds of CCs and all the related organisation link to it....... so no need for the MIW to use such stupid tactic, they know it wont work..... its the Oppo that is creating this fear...... People rice bowl at stake, if you are one of them.... what you think you will do?? Edited April 22, 2011 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 For those people who are still afraid of being traced if you voted for the Opp, please go the link and view the video. The supporters of CST at PP exposing themselves right in front of the camera, why are they not afraid? Perhaps some of them could be your friends, relative, why not do a check with them, did anything happen to them after CST won the election? bizness man, GLC, property & insurance agent will want status quo. i think the local breed professionals are feeling the heat, e.g. Doctors from China are invited to work here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) bizness man, GLC, property & insurance agent will want status quo. i think the local breed professionals are feeling the heat, e.g. Doctors from China are invited to work here. Actually doctors are special case. You go any country, they will welcome you with open arms. Doctors are always in short supply & in demand. Edited April 22, 2011 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 recently, i heard my uni educated friend saying vote can be traced (got serial number) and may be punished. so many ppl coming out to join opposition with impressive caliber, cv and jobs, why we are still afraid? I fear this fear will play an important role in this election. Retarded by his/her university education? If you not executive committee member among political parties, who care who/what you vote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 We need more people like you. Majority of voters of the 60's & 70s were not as educated as the voters of today, and they were easily influenced and misled by all kinds of rumors and talks. It is really sad that voters of today are still worry about the serial numbers on the voting slips that they are so afraid that they will be traced if they voted for Opp despite assurance given by both P@P and WP that voting is secret. This will be the 10th GE for me. I din get to votes in all the past 9 GEs due to many walkovers for the P@P. To be frank, I have voted for P@P in the 72, 76 GEs, reasons being P@P of those days were really people's party, the old guards of P@P were politician with passions and desires to serve the country and the people, but I am doubtful of the current generation of P@P candidates. Going into the 90's, the party has drifted away form the commoners and move toward elitism, so when there is a chance to vote in the later rounds of GEs, I make sure my family and I voted wisely. Bear in mind that you get to vote once only every 5 years, do exercise your right as CITIZEN of SINGAPORE, cast your vote wisely and rightly. Thanks. Voting for PAP does not mean one is a supporter of PAP, and voting for opposition party does not mean we hate PAP. It doesnt work that way. But I know some people just vote in that way. We as a citizen must have the responsibility to where our country is heading. A responsible voter will always give credit when its due to the candidate and party if they have done well. Track record are meant to be broken. If we always vote based on track record then what is the point of every 5 year election? For show? No right. It is for us to assess their performance for the past 5 years since the last election and the direction the country is going under the party rule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 I think at most those serial number on the voting slip is used by the incumbent for demographic study to maximize winning margin like redraw GRC - gerrymandering purpose. I don't think they will stoop so low as to go "punish" those who vote against them. People who think that are crazy coward. No I dont think so. A few years ago I realised how they do demographic study to cut and redraw the GRC. This is based on my past voting experience. Previously there are lesser voting centre. ie Maybe 50 HDB blocks of residents go to that one voting centre. Now they create more voting centre so that let say for example, 20 blocks to one voting centre. So when the counting begin, the can easily count the voting boxes from that particular voting centre have more votes for PAP or opposition party, just a rough guide. A rough guide will be good enough already rather than the actual figures for the PAP to do some changes to the GRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) "Remember, remember the 7th of May..." Edited April 22, 2011 by D15z7 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...