Tanlee 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 How many of them will eventually vote for them? Talking about talk is cheap and actions always speak louder than words. there are people like me that vote for them and very upright about it... but you are right, they are many (even in this forum)... kiasi. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Choose (1) you die.. kena screwed upside down.. Choose (2) you also die.. DIE FIGHTING!! i'd choose (2) i will choose anything but thunder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 yup... a lot of procedures involved... Many Singaporeans harbour the misconception that their vote during elections is not secret. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 These lot of kns even without the serial no. They will still vote in fear! They will tell u got invisible ink ar. They can trace. Lolx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 These lot of kns even without the serial no. They will still vote in fear! They will tell u got invisible ink ar. They can trace. Lolx give up on them leow!!! Don't know why people like conspiracy theory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 yup... a lot of procedures involved... Many Singaporeans harbour the misconception that their vote during elections is not secret. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stingerquek Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 But I think the main problems lies on most ppl wanted more opps in but not their own GRC or SMC else all the "candies and sweets" that PAP use to lure will be gone .Singaporeans too selfish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 How many of them will eventually vote for them? Talking about talk is cheap and actions always speak louder than words. I will vote for opposition, if the way things keep going in sgp status quo, I will and must move out in near future, better to live in dirtier or poorer place than in the Disneyland with the death penalty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 You cant deny that the fear is something that has been cultivated into the minds of SG people for years and years. In our country the servant wields the whip and the masters are but a bunch of squealing donkies with their heads in the sand. This fear is so real that even my perfectly rational and intelligent friend BELIEVES whole heartedly that he will get put on this magic list where his rights in his country becomes second class. A stroke of mastery that is gonna take years to breakdown. Politics in SG is pathetic, all the MPs know how to dangle with you are UPGRADES to your bloody flat and 700sgd to buy your vote. They dont use policy promise ( like cut spending, more health care etc etc). All they have to do is to dangle these cheap shots and most of the sinkies will just lap it up like pigs to the slaughter. No wonder the chinese in China like to call us stupid. Most of us really are. I am far happier here in the philippines than i had been in 25 years of my life spent in SG. The world outside is not as bad as most SG think they are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 You cant deny that the fear is something that has been cultivated into the minds of SG people for years and years. In our country the servant wields the whip and the masters are but a bunch of squealing donkies with their heads in the sand. This fear is so real that even my perfectly rational and intelligent friend BELIEVES whole heartedly that he will get put on this magic list where his rights in his country becomes second class. A stroke of mastery that is gonna take years to breakdown. Politics in SG is pathetic, all the MPs know how to dangle with you are UPGRADES to your bloody flat and 700sgd to buy your vote. They dont use policy promise ( like cut spending, more health care etc etc). All they have to do is to dangle these cheap shots and most of the sinkies will just lap it up like pigs to the slaughter. No wonder the chinese in China like to call us stupid. Most of us really are. I am far happier here in the philippines than i had been in 25 years of my life spent in SG. The world outside is not as bad as most SG think they are. ^^^Word Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 infact, im gonna spend the 700sgd they gave me to buy a plane ticket, spend 4 hours flying back VOTE then fly back again. So in essense they helped sponsor one vote for the opposition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 (edited) Ever since election dates came out, this has been a hot topic among friends, relatives & colleagues. So far hear only 1 say will vote for PAP. And that's b'cos he just converted to citizen, scared he might have problems if found he voted for opp like no subsidies for his children. One of my relatives very crazy when hear "PAP", all sort of foul language will spew out. Didn't dare to ask why they pissed him off so much . Edited April 21, 2011 by Christan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Ever since election dates came out, this has been a hot topic among friends, relatives & colleagues. So far hear only 1 say will vote for PAP. And that's b'cos he just converted to citizen, scared he might have problems if found he voted for opp like no subsidies for his children. One of my relatives very crazy when hear "PAP", all sort of foul language will spew out. Didn't dare to ask why they pissed him off so much . I am also a relatively new citizen. Been in SGP for 11yrs, enlisted for NS in 2006. Served my 2 years, and converted to citizen. But i don't give a damn. I'm also facing problem alot of Singaporeans do, like high prices for new HDB flats.. So, my vote goes to anything but lightning.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 It seems like the current voters involve more Gen-Y than X now. The metality of Gen-Y would suits opposition's proposal more, no? I belong to Gen-Y and never a pay and pay supporter. I think my vote goes to opposition and definitely it will. I think Gen-Y will treat it like a kind of "Singapore Idol", and in the end got to do voting, except not by phone/SMS?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kieran1975 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 My vote will go to WP (Nee Soon GRC) for SURE...... If i have to sacrifice for our next generation, I'm willing to use my VOTE to do it..... Let's get united as Singapore Citizen and kick some ass (MIW & FT's).... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Write such long essays to explain to people also no use one. On Polling Day, you give IC to Polling Officer and he will SHOUT OUT LOUD : TAN AH KOW IC Lumber S1234567X Secret also no use. many people LAMPard Shrink and Kuai Kuai Vote. So there you go. the most Powderful Men in Singapore on May 7th. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 But I think the main problems lies on most ppl wanted more opps in but not their own GRC or SMC else all the "candies and sweets" that PAP use to lure will be gone .Singaporeans too selfish This is very true. Out of 10 I spoke too, 8 mouth say sarport oppo... But when ask to vote, says let other estates vote, I wan pappy to make my estate beautifull, mrt, shopping malls, sheltered walkway etc etc... When I ask them, in this case, without more oppo to voice out, price will still increase, house become ex etc. They can reply says, never mind lor, lan lan just work and work and pay and pay. When I ask them, the hdb will be so ex in future, your kids would not be able to buy a hdb, majority says, no problem 1...gahment will help de... the future generation wont die de.. The most shocking was this reply from a father of 2 kids, "This kind of things ar..in future then say lor as long as now dun get me involve." I was like wtf, u dun act now to have preventive measures, would rather u enjoy and let your kids face the music in future, what type of father is this sia.... I would say greed bo chap n kia see is in the mindcept in these types of people. alot being brained washed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 there are actually many who believe that once you vote for opposition, you get black listed... those waiting for hdb... all at risk of less pirority if you vote for opposition... wonder how true.... very true,some regulars got their career hentak kaki. if it's secret,then why the need for serial number with your name and ic number on it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...