I'm wondering, despite so many opposition supporters..

Versatile

How many of them will eventually vote for them?

Talking about talk is cheap and actions always speak louder than words.

How many of them will eventually vote for them?

Talking about talk is cheap and actions always speak louder than words.

there are actually many who believe that once you vote for opposition, you get black listed... those waiting for hdb... all at risk of less pirority if you vote for opposition...

:wacko: wonder how true....

So what you rekon???How about b4 we throw the paper into the voting box,use phone to snap a photo to show which boxes we cross and post it here [sly] Because all the while,the rule here is NPNT?!?!?!?!

i suspect some idiot will try to do that [laugh] [laugh]

"Your vote is secret. So are theirs. Ask for assistance from election officials if you are confused or unsure about voting procedures"

Or

"I was tasked to take a picture for proving my support to the opposition, i'm gonna post this online to avoid NPNT comments"

there are actually many who believe that once you vote for opposition, you get black listed... those waiting for hdb... all at risk of less pirority if you vote for opposition...

:wacko: wonder how true....

Wa!!If follow this logic than about 46% to 47% of residents staying in Aljunied by now are black-listed by MIW liao loh. [hur]

this can be explained by the fact that voting involves all citizens while people that make noises are usually the same group of people that repeats their complaints and that makes it seem like their are lots of complainers but these people may be in fact the smaller group.

the politically apathetic folks are not likely to make themselves heard anywhere and most of the apathetic folks will vote the rulilng party because their opinion is fed by branding and heresay.

in fact every elections there are more complainers of the ruling party than supporters but each election they garner higher % of votes.

It seems like the current voters involve more Gen-Y than X now. The metality of Gen-Y would suits opposition's proposal more, no? I belong to Gen-Y and never a pay and pay supporter. I think my vote goes to opposition and definitely it will.

Edited by Versatile

Im not singaporean but been here for years. I have seldom come across people who praise the gahmen but those who condem are a dime a dozen. Amazing that PAP is still cheng hu.

But I think everybody knows that if opposition wins, the problem of high prices will dissapear, from properties to stock market and everyting in between, if you know what I mean. [:p]

pleae don't do that.

last election, a voter at aljunied grc did rebellious act of saying out loud that he voted for opposition. immediately someone try to arrest him on grounds that he divuldge a secret because voting is mandated to be secret?

this can be explained by the fact that voting involves all citizens while people that make noises are usually the same group of people that repeats their complaints and that makes it seem like their are lots of complainers but these people may be in fact the smaller group.

the politically apathetic folks are not likely to make themselves heard anywhere and most of the apathetic folks will vote the rulilng party because their opinion is fed by branding and heresay.

in fact every elections there are more complainers of the ruling party than supporters but each election they garner higher % of votes.

But bro,this time round IMO is a bit different lei, more ppl are using new media to speak out eg forum,Facebook,twitter,blog.......etc And as I know, most of them are youngster aka first time voter [gossip]

I think it's funny on singaporean mindset. First, they complaint about inflation, high road tax, high ERP, high transport cost and misc. But when it comes to election, the government always won. Why? This is something i don't understand.

Or is it because of the common singaporean metality of boh chup? As long as i can work, eat, sleep.. it doesn't matter about the raise in cost.

Oh btw, this is my 1st time voting. LOL..

Edited by Versatile

But bro,this time round IMO is a bit different lei, more ppl are using new media to speak out eg forum,Facebook,twitter,blog.......etc And as I know, most of them are youngster aka first time voter [gossip]

i know what you mean. what i trying to say is to cover your position. you know how narrow minded some people can be when it comes to taking revenge. the last you want is for something for them to cling on as ammuntion to take revenge against you.

pleae don't do that.

last election, a voter at aljunied grc did rebellious act of saying out loud that he voted for opposition. immediately someone try to arrest him on grounds that he divuldge a secret because voting is mandated to be secret?

I wonder if what that guy did is holding a big PAP flag and shouting out load that he voted for MIW,will he get the same treatment? [rolleyes]

they'll whine all over but in the end, their common sense will still prevail and hope someone else will do the dirty deed instead. after that, they'll prob whine again abt kelong n stuff. typical story in sgp lah.