Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 (edited) As above. Most of the time its due to backside itchy. And the decision is almost certainly contrained by monetary ability. But what are some other reasons.. like car reaching 5 years old, car giving more problems etc etc etc... Edited April 21, 2011 by Rubberstamp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 when COE is down to low level again , current car dont suit your needs..(forexample needs 7seaters coz increase in family size) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Er...for me, when hand itchy and the car no shiook already....and looking for new adventure.... But the porker is one I shall never forget......and will definitely buy back a 911 in the future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Normally the key is to sell before 5 yrs, and possibly at close to warranty end Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Actually when car is 3 yr or more, wear & tear problems will start to surface, even you have service your car regularly. That's why many people in order to "escape" having to replace parts, most of them will change car btw 4-5 yr old. Changing car also depends on how deep your pocket is, and whether are you ready to commit another brand new car loan, or even higher monthly installment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotongcat 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 When my backside itchy... then find out pocket not deep enough..... use mopeko... wait a while... then the cycle repeats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Actually when car is 3 yr or more, wear & tear problems will start to surface, even you have service your car regularly. That's why many people in order to "escape" having to replace parts, most of them will change car btw 4-5 yr old. Changing car also depends on how deep your pocket is, and whether are you ready to commit another brand new car loan, or even higher monthly installment. I agree with you. But I find it hard to keep to the same ride for more than 1 year max... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 less than 2 years, sian already with the look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 I agree with you. But I find it hard to keep to the same ride for more than 1 year max... bro you sure got a deep pocket......... care to share your list of car ownership???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoony 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 As above. Most of the time its due to backside itchy. And the decision is almost certainly contrained by monetary ability. But what are some other reasons.. like car reaching 5 years old, car giving more problems etc etc etc... i would say at 4.5 yrs to 5 yrs old would be good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 several factors...like me, whole body itchy..new car new look better specs and drivibility. change lor...but normally before 5 years...like my dad before every 3 years sure change liao.. ...coe high or low, if need to change just change. if u NEED a car than nobody stopping u. if u can afford it by all means... my humble opinion. to each its own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 i very itchy one...buy leow straight away wanna change....but usually lun for 1.5 to 2 years....depends on how much i lose on the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 for me, 6 months was the shortest and 2 yr 9 months is the longest ride i had Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ossy77 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Last me longest is my beloved Swift Gti - 2 years, shortest is 11 months for my RX8... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 Last me longest is my beloved Swift Gti - 2 years, shortest is 11 months for my RX8... Why did you sell your RX8 just after 11 months? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Here all so rich! Can change car within 3 yrs?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorteex Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 :wacko: :wacko: 4.5-5 years ssssssooooo long~~~ my subaru impreza 1.5 year i already want to change to 318i le.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Normally the key is to sell before 5 yrs, and possibly at close to warranty end If my car havent finance finish leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...