Ken4555 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 (edited) hi all.... if you have experiences with any of these performance tyres, pls do share your thoughts and maybe a rough $ for 205/50-55/16 size... thanks thanks.... have a great day! *Bridgestone Potenza RE 070 *Federal 595 RSR *Kumho KU36 *Toyo R1R *Advan Neova AD08 Edited April 20, 2011 by Ken4555 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 got this FR from my friend. Jap tyres too ex, not bang for bucks. So its out. Fed 595RSR side wall is very stiff, punctured also cant tell. Out grips Ku36 but ku36 itself is also relatively sticky in the 1st place. Fed cost slightly more than kumho. Bottom line, both these tyres are value for money. Depends on your creteria. more comfy-36, all out grip and handling-Fed. Btw, Toyo R1R grips similar to ku36, if not slightly better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 Go to tyrepac for guide for prices.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Author Share April 20, 2011 thanks bro han bao bao... RE070 tink dont hv 16"... Federal i hear many positive things about it... but no really cheap anymore... if paying more i was thinking potenzas or proxes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinil 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 hi guys i am selling 4 brand new tyres just got it this morning with my car 215/55/16 BRIDGE STONE RE001 .i am upgrading to 18 pls call 97643365 VINIL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 thanks bro han bao bao... RE070 tink dont hv 16"... Federal i hear many positive things about it... but no really cheap anymore... if paying more i was thinking potenzas or proxes its more like paying much more...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinil 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 its more like paying much more...... Pls check the above size if it suitable then i can give the tires for 450.00 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Author Share April 20, 2011 its more like paying much more...... Federal 595 top of the range is how much ah?... cheap meh?.... for 205/50-55/16? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 bro, me no sell rubbers leh, better ask uncle F. for all i know, 595rsr cost 20-30 bucks more than ku36. This is for 18" though. I will choose 36 as its a highly rated rubber in oversea market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Author Share April 21, 2011 bro, me no sell rubbers leh, better ask uncle F. for all i know, 595rsr cost 20-30 bucks more than ku36. This is for 18" though. I will choose 36 as its a highly rated rubber in oversea market. thanks.. whose uncle F ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 thanks.. whose uncle F ah? and i thought you "F" is your middle name...... uncle frankie from SB lah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rmteamrims 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Go to tyrepac for guide for prices.... the website price are no longer NETT, remember to add in for labor charge and GST when making a comparison Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 guys, how much roughly is per 16" tyre now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...