What does Parliament Dissolved really means?

Yahgo22

Yes...any guidelines from the net?

Want to know...what kind of illegal things I can do and yet the enforcement cannot do anything about it.

Like illegal parking or speeding, enforceable?

Like going into Casino and not paying the $100 enry fee for Singaporean, can legally enter?

My area in Pasir Ris was having carpark upgrading for the last 2 months. Carpark lots are limited unless you are willing to park a few blocks away. Hence many park below their HDB block during Day & Night.

Mind you, many are the same cars. I believe no summon is issue for these period. Suddenly this morning saw all those car that parked overnight got Tickets on their windscreen.

Want to know...what kind of illegal things I can do and yet the enforcement cannot do anything about it.

Like going into Casino and not paying the $100 enry fee for Singaporean, can legally enter?

Means no government....but doesn't mean no authorities.

It's like your boss goes on leave. It doesn't mean your company suddenly stop fucntioning just because he is not around.

Judiciary and Parliament is 2 separate thing.... In other words, bo cheng hu doesn't mean bo mata....

Simple means Parliamentary function is suspended and government goes into care-taker mode. Care-taker government is in case of war, need someone to press button.

So that means, no bills/laws are passed, no new budget, no debate, etc.

Everything remain status quo, not everything disappear hor. -> Laws that are in place are still in place.

Doesn't mean police no need to work. They still need to enforce laws that are already in place.

Your passport still valid, even though Parliament is dissolved..

People need to understand civil/public sector (police, judges, etc) is different from policy making.

Like wat Icedbs said. Except, the "boss" is the President, still in place.

It is more like the "HR" and "CFO" all resigned and waiting for new person to take over.

Doesn't mean everyone cannot take leave anymore ??

Company cannot spend money or pay creditors ?

Or can suka suka don't come for work ?

All procedures for taking leave, etc, normal day to day running, are still there in place and enforced, until the next head comes in..

For argument sake.

If Salamat were to escape today.

Who will be the overall in charge to mount the search and rescue?

Who will issue the commands?

The army?

or Police chief on adviced by the president as adviced by WKS without any portfolio and namesake?

If Selamat escape today, the police commissioner will say "no boss, no need to search"...

Police Commisioner don't need President to tell him what he should do, when it is within his scope of duties, right ?

Like that, policeman chase robber also must commander permission or how to chase ?

Only when beyond his training or responsibilities then gotta escalate...

First time Selamat escape, you actually think WKS sitting in Police HQ, giving orders ? Then the SCDF no need to fight fire, cos big boss busy chasing escaped prisoner...

WKS sit in his office, ask for daily updates, giving "policy direction" niah.. He not the one planning the execution... Cos he is not trained to be Search expert, or Rescue expert, or Fire fighting expert etc..

If so, all our ministers are not qualified to do their jobs.. cos they don't have necessary training.. How to lead all the different dept ?

Dissolved does not mean nothing will happen, juz status quo till something crops up, the rules are still intact, salary are being paid, work has to be done, you still go for lunch break/ pang sai oso!

Any event of emergency, The Army takes over. In peace time, Police man is the ' Cheng Hu '. In REALITY, during an emergency, do you think Sinkie and their family knows what to do?

Chaotic is the word.

Are ministers barred from their offices as they are no longer ministers?

Bodyguard still need to protect ministers?

Are ministers barred from their offices as they are no longer ministers?

Bodyguard still need to protect ministers?

They no longer goes to their respective ministries..... cause technically they no longer the boss.....

The offical Bodyguard now change to Personal Bodyguards.... Get it.... [:p][laugh]

If Selamat escape today, the police commissioner will say "no boss, no need to search"...

Police Commisioner don't need President to tell him what he should do, when it is within his scope of duties, right ?

Like that, policeman chase robber also must commander permission or how to chase ?

Only when beyond his training or responsibilities then gotta escalate...

First time Selamat escape, you actually think WKS sitting in Police HQ, giving orders ? Then the SCDF no need to fight fire, cos big boss busy chasing escaped prisoner...

WKS sit in his office, ask for daily updates, giving "policy direction" niah.. He not the one planning the execution... Cos he is not trained to be Search expert, or Rescue expert, or Fire fighting expert etc..

If so, all our ministers are not qualified to do their jobs.. cos they don't have necessary training.. How to lead all the different dept ?

very clear and straight to the point explanation on this and last post. your nick does not suit your brain, bro!! [thumbsup]