Kyrios Turbocharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 2:31 AM, Meanmachine said: 2 ways to prevent such unpleasant incidents when in JB, always respect the malaysian drivers, this is their culture there, a) Always give way to them coz it's their mother's land. b) We go in for petrol, groceries, $$ saves throw into seafood/supper/massage. ( win/win here ) c) Discard Sinkie's attitude when in Najib's land, our behaviour stink & i can attest to it. ( do not bring our attitude there.) d) We dun look at MY in their eyes, we think very highly of ourselves, proud and arrogant. e) Learn to smile and be nice, ( even though we dun have to ) f) We dun have a choice, they do, They worked in Sinkie-land and makes Sing dollars, we spend our hard-earned dollars in JB for reasonable foods/services, Why so atas ? g) Give and take, say ' Terima Kaseh ' and nod your head even you dun speak simple malay. It's called RESPECT. h) Learn to be polite and humble when paying for services, always tips service staff when service calls for. This things never happens to me over many years of visitation in JB, KL, Malacca,Kuantan, K Trengganu, Ipoh, Penang Yes I like their MY girls..very good compared to SG arrogant women.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 1:15 AM, Throttle2 said: Driving up there (especially alone) is putting yourself at serious risk. Not worth it. The bad guys have their own set of rules and target SG plate cars for every minute "reason" It's always a case of more people more might. Respect? PLeeasse I do not consider my two encounters in Singapore to be with bad guys. I believe they do not understand/practice Highway Code here instead, and mistaken that I was the one ignorant of the local Highway Code. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 1:15 AM, Throttle2 said: Driving up there (especially alone) is putting yourself at serious risk. Not worth it. The bad guys have their own set of rules and target SG plate cars for every minute "reason" It's always a case of more people more might. Respect? PLeeasse OMG i swear man.... you write for the Straits Times and new paper.... the exact same reasons... verbatim... Part of the "JB is unsafe, singapore is best" crew... And i thought an ORQ banker like you would be more worldy-wise, having studied, lived and worked in HK, London, NY, LA and SF, all of which are inhently more dangerous than JB and require more street smarts to avoid being robbed and pickpocketed. Maybe your only business trip destination is to Zurich, in which case you are forgiven. You are talking like some HDB ah soh who gets her news and impression of the world from ST, lianhe zaobao, channel 5 and 8 every day lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 lesson learnt.... go across the causeway not be too cocky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oa7884 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 1:09 AM, JaydenSTI said: well, the yaya-papaya attitude could be the root caused, but we will nvr know if the stomper do not want to admit it.... but.... though i grew up there, smashing ppl car also very uncivilized act...... btw, have not encounter any problem for the past 8 years driving SG registered car in JB, or the rest of the place in MY peninsular. "gangster" will still respect you if you show respect to them. ITS A MATTER OF TIME THAT TIS TYPE OF INCIDENT SHOULD HAPPEN.MANY SPOREANS HAVE BEEN TO JB TO N FRO EVERY SINGLE DAY N SO FAR ITS OK. MY OPINION IS THAT THIS DRIVER, OBVIOUSLY A SPOREAN AND PROBABLY A KWAI-LAN DRIVER WITH A KWAI-LAN ATTITUDE MUST HAVE PROVOKED THE LOCALS WITH HIS SNOBBISH SPOREAN DRIVING ATTITUDE CUM MANNERS AND HIS SNOBBISH LOOKS. MSIAN LOCALS CHINESE,MALAY,INDIANS ALIKE ARE EASY GOING BY NATURE...BUT BEING HUMAN IF BEING PROVOKED BY A HATEFUL ATTITUDE OR MANNERS BY A ANOTHER PERSON, IN THIS CASE THE SNOBBISH, IGNORANT PIG-HEADED, NARROW MINDED SINGAPOREAN, ITS INEVITABLE THIS SPOREAN DESERVED TO B TAUGHT A LESSON. BOTTOMLINE IS THIS..WHEN U GO TO ANOTHER MANS COUNTRY, RESPECT THE LOCAL LAWS AND THEIR PEOPLE. BE HUMBLE. KEEP YOUR BLODDY OPINIONS ABOUT ANOTHER PERSONS COUNTRY TO YOURSELF. DONT BAD MOUTH THEIR PEOPLE IN PUBLIC. ANYWHERE ,EVERYWHERE IS THE SAME...EVEN IN THE GOOD OLD USA...ALRITE... TOO BAD THIS HAS TO HAPPEN ...SO THE STOMPER NXT TIME BE MINDFUL WHEN GOINT TO ANOTHER COUNTRY AND BEHAVE HIS BLOODY SELF... HONESTLY...THE STOMPER HAS A LOT TO HIDE REGARDING THIS INCIDENT...HIGH CHANCES THIS SPOREAN COULD HAVE STARTED HIMSELF..AND PROVOKE THE LOCALS.. TOUGH LUCK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 (edited) When my car first touch boleh land, I will drive very guai guai and humble give way always to M car. But that does not mean I'm not doing the same way in sg hor... Edited April 20, 2011 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 8:42 AM, Oa7884 said: ITS A MATTER OF TIME THAT TIS TYPE OF INCIDENT SHOULD HAPPEN.MANY SPOREANS HAVE BEEN TO JB TO N FRO EVERY SINGLE DAY N SO FAR ITS OK. MY OPINION IS THAT THIS DRIVER, OBVIOUSLY A SPOREAN AND PROBABLY A KWAI-LAN DRIVER WITH A KWAI-LAN ATTITUDE MUST HAVE PROVOKED THE LOCALS WITH HIS SNOBBISH SPOREAN DRIVING ATTITUDE CUM MANNERS AND HIS SNOBBISH LOOKS. MSIAN LOCALS CHINESE,MALAY,INDIANS ALIKE ARE EASY GOING BY NATURE...BUT BEING HUMAN IF BEING PROVOKED BY A HATEFUL ATTITUDE OR MANNERS BY A ANOTHER PERSON, IN THIS CASE THE SNOBBISH, IGNORANT PIG-HEADED, NARROW MINDED SINGAPOREAN, ITS INEVITABLE THIS SPOREAN DESERVED TO B TAUGHT A LESSON. BOTTOMLINE IS THIS..WHEN U GO TO ANOTHER MANS COUNTRY, RESPECT THE LOCAL LAWS AND THEIR PEOPLE. BE HUMBLE. KEEP YOUR BLODDY OPINIONS ABOUT ANOTHER PERSONS COUNTRY TO YOURSELF. DONT BAD MOUTH THEIR PEOPLE IN PUBLIC. ANYWHERE ,EVERYWHERE IS THE SAME...EVEN IN THE GOOD OLD USA...ALRITE... TOO BAD THIS HAS TO HAPPEN ...SO THE STOMPER NXT TIME BE MINDFUL WHEN GOINT TO ANOTHER COUNTRY AND BEHAVE HIS BLOODY SELF... HONESTLY...THE STOMPER HAS A LOT TO HIDE REGARDING THIS INCIDENT...HIGH CHANCES THIS SPOREAN COULD HAVE STARTED HIMSELF..AND PROVOKE THE LOCALS.. TOUGH LUCK... are u ok pal???? why all the cap letter replying to me??? :blink: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 He is a dead man now. RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 2:41 AM, JaydenSTI said: agree on the smashing car part, but put yourself in the stomper shoes, will you revealed it??? seriously i dun know if i will.......... Understood bro, then the stomper better don complaint lor. This made him look stupid tot every one will 100% sympathy on him. Most probaly he forget he in MY, high beam + loud horn + middle finger the MY car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 (edited) deleted Edited April 20, 2011 by The_young_once Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 2:36 AM, Sdf5725 said: most of your points also apply in singapore. it is what civilized ppl should learn even at their own mother land. I don't know what the Stomper really did. But smashing ppl's car and threatening ppl is definately not civilised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 i suspect he show middle finger to the red car, maybe a kancil, very small, see red car no up. red car call gang, the rest is history. lucky they never take out parang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruykava Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 10:39 AM, Theone2010 said: i suspect he show middle finger to the red car, maybe a kancil, very small, see red car no up. red car call gang, the rest is history. lucky they never take out parang. Pretty obvious he was driving in an aggressive manner. The part where he describes his own behaviour was written in a very different style. So far I've never had any problems driving in M'sia, not even with the "infamous" police roadblocks which if you believe most people, *somehow* catch only Singapore cars no matter what their speed (which is untrue). The truth is M'sia is a big country and policing is not as tight as Singapore. So people can and do take matters into their own hands. It doesn't matter what the word of the law says. Understand that, and you will do OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 read about this in the newspaper today... the driver must be very cocky... and perhaps provoked the malaysian car but then, the gangsters were too daring in chasing him all the way to custom and smashing his cars in front of the polis also read that among the ones kena caught, three were only 15 years old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1seabiscuit Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 That is the hidden cost u need to pay to enjoy their cheap food, cheap petrol and other cheap cheap stuff there. Dun kpkb when get bullied there. Anyway the driver didnot explain what he did to the locals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 well there are singaporeans who are arrogants bunch there was an incident which i personally indirectly involve a few years back that young punks definitely were shitting in their pants all because one of the guys as a passenger give a slj look at my car before flicking his cigarette onto my bonnet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan01 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2011 Share April 20, 2011 On 4/20/2011 at 4:07 AM, Gt2929 said: Drive this kind of LJ chia... Ha ha ha Funny...[H] Getz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 (edited) i had my car tyres slashed and the jaguar on the bonnet ripped off when i left it over a weekend parked in a public parking space next to a small police station at the port in JB. when i came back to collect it the baboon policeman actually came out and hung around with a stupid smile on his face making comments like "tut, tut. maybe you shouldnt leave your car here all weekend taking up 'our' spaces" it turned out even though it was a public and free parking area i had parked my car where he likes/usually parks his (there were other empty places all around) i verified this by noticing evertime i visited in the port in the future (parking elsewhere) that his car was always parked in that spot... the funny thing is i chose to park it at the spot closer to the police station as i assumned wrongly it would be safer! thats the trouble with malaysia - it will never become developed so long as its a country where any baboon can be a policeman. lost count of how many times ive had to pay a 'speeding fine' on way to sepang wankers Malaysia is a baboon country. Police are just better equiped criminals in a uniform. businessmen and polititians are all corupt. the government are racist elitists (pro lazy malays) I dont like going to malaysia unless i can avoid it because its smelly and damn dangerous. keep the car doors locked and dont stop for anyone. Edited April 21, 2011 by Badder ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...