The Average Singaporean cost of living

Theone2010

Looks like you really know very little how thing work....

Not every drug has oem equivalent. Those old drugs which the patent expired, yes, there will be one. Otherwise those new drugs will have no oem. As for parallel import, you think the drug company will allow you to buy it from a cheaper source? Think about it....

This particular case we talk about here is test strip which algo confirm to oem one...

why we from different camp. but always on the same side huh?? [laugh]

Hehe... Coz it's how it is... Those big drug companies, so long as they hold patent to a popular drugs why should I hey be afraid to squeeze anyone? Yea, edb talk to them, like they give a hoot...

actually, assuming one inherits a house and earns around 4k/mth.

can he survive(bills+food+transport), and assuming he saves the rest, will he be able to afford medical treatment if retired?

i doubt so...

Do u even know what is sole distributor?? And rule binding it???

Talk is cheap, wait till u are force to deal with sole distributor and OEM just direct u to their agent regardless of how much ur order quantity.

this is similar to the 3M N95 masks example that TTSH selling during the haze? Mustafa sells cheaper than them :D People in the know will know the workings of the healthcare industry, but the ordinary folks on the ground won't know mah. SO can understand why people always think garment "cheating" them -_-

Not sure in terms of keeping cost of living low, the lobang below help?

An average local guy serves NS and later becomes (or is eligible to be) a member of SAFRA

As a member of SAFRA, he can use its shower/toilet facilities, aircon reading room / music lounge etc dialy and as often in the day as possible (maybe includes the car washing bays, if any). If he stays near a SAFRA club, he can use them instead of those at home. Household Water/power bills will drop and every cent does count. Please join SAFRA asap :D

actually, assuming one inherits a house and earns around 4k/mth.

can he survive(bills+food+transport), and assuming he saves the rest, will he be able to afford medical treatment if retired?

i doubt so...

If he is a single, he can for as long as he is working , putting aside $1k in savings mthly and has got the insurance coverage.

-_-

If he is a single, he can for as long as he is working , putting aside $1k in savings mthly and has got the insurance coverage.

Then towards the end, sell the house and use the money to rent and wait to die.

-_-

40+ years old already still complaining like a fresh grad ah lol. If life's so hard here, go n be a m'sian worker lor, see if u still envy them lol. If a gd life is so unattainable, who r driving all the luxury cars n staying in all the private property, don't tell me Pap got so many members lol. Cannot make it yourself still wanna complain. Take a gd look at yourself instead of the world.

i have to agree. During baby boomers' generation, never hear so many people talk as if the government owe evryone a living. Evryone just pia and do what they can, and mostly all end up making good of their lives.

Yup, I guess you're right... [laugh]

You loctor oso should know how the industry goes wat....

you didnt see his reply meh.. he strike right at the nail :D