Nismo22 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 meet this kind of ppl , jitao lup one handful of nails infront of each of his tyre, , dun give face, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jfamily Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 just use some super glue into the key hold haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 eh u fark me for wat?! im putting up a scenerio i saw! knn f u ! how come u f me no warning?but i f u got warning. you must be an elite! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 SORRY!TYPO HEADER! i mean is there even a "correct" procedure? Reminds me of an incident i witness on saturday night at an open-space carpark. the carpark i was at was full.it was prolly 20 lots in total. there was a car (A) waiting for an empty lot (with hazard lite on) slightly in the middle of the entire carpark. awhile later, 1 car was leaving so car (A) slowly reverse. out of no where, a pickup drove in n parked into the lot. car (A) honk for the longest time. (think my dead grandma oso will wake up from her grave) but pickup still take his time adjusting his vehicle in the empty lot. so car (A) got out from his vehicle and walked towards the pickup. car (A) : "excuse me, i was waiting for the lot.. basic courtesy la. i was waiting already." pickup : *swings open his door and bang onto the door of the car parking beside* "WHAT COURTESY?! f--k U LA!!!" pickup driver walks away with his gf pretending to look at her handph. car (A) tongue tied and walk back to his car, FHL, carried on waiting for the next empty lot. so my question is, is there a quick and fast rule to first-come-first-serve in public carpks like this? What you have here is an Executive's thinking and that pick up driver, she only thinks the labourer's way. Solution? Someone needs to educate her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) ahh.. thank you.. understood.. in places like Australia / UK / Jap, if the second driver (pickup driver in this case) sees and understands that the first driver has been waiting (in this case i am not sure if this is so), probably the 2nd guy will happily gives the space to the 1st guy. And even if he doesnt see it and parks in the space, he will probably says so if he's confronted by the 1st guy (as in this case), but in a less provocative manners... he may even give the space to the 1st guys. but this is Singapore, sadly so.... ........ a so called 1st world country (at least in terms of material stuff), but with a 3rd world mentality when it comes to gracefulness and basic courtesy......... 50 years of education programme and countless 'courtesy' campaigns... and this is what we have Edited April 22, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Gracious society .... please lah .... we have a long long long way to go. How often do you get a "thank you" wave when you slow down to let a car filter in ? I guess we get middle finger more often than a "thank you" wave while driving on the road in Singapore. I hate to say that but those with lower education and those driving pickup, trucks etc seems to be the one that lacks this social graciousness. They believe in their "fists" and whoever have a bigger fist will win. Do they believe in courtesy ? Dream on ... SAD but true .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Gracious society .... please lah .... we have a long long long way to go. How often do you get a "thank you" wave when you slow down to let a car filter in ? I guess we get middle finger more often than a "thank you" wave while driving on the road in Singapore. I hate to say that but those with lower education and those driving pickup, trucks etc seems to be the one that lacks this social graciousness. They believe in their "fists" and whoever have a bigger fist will win. Do they believe in courtesy ? Dream on ... SAD but true .... ya.. and most of this people driving pickup and trucks don't even care about the condition of their car. open door suka suka open big big. bang until the car beside them, then willing to come out. that's why i try not to park beside pickup/truck/vans. car and walls the best if im car A in what TS mentioned, i open car boot, take out parang, walk towards the pickup driver. no talk only action Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 I got a frd ever waiting for CP lot in shopping mall where a vehicle juz snatch it away.. My frd best, juz park infront of him where only obstruct his car and went shopping wif his gf... During shopping, he got heard reception announced his vehicle number to remove his vehicle.. He walk til happy happy then go bk tk vehicle.. The person face was black and scold my frd, guess my frd say wat? "If not happy, i shall park overnight and let u wait til tml".. The person juz shut up and LL... Classic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 He wanted the lot that my car was parked. He declared the previous car parked there reserved it for him and the driver can be his witness. However he was unable to produce that witness he mentioned. There were four of us (although not in uniform), and he was alone. pssst.............. am sure you dont mean school uniform... but: blue or green (sorry for being kaypo)..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 right... touchy eh.. but for the situation i saw, the most innocent party was the car parked next to the pickup. pickup swing open his door so hard and bang onto the car beside.. why not put a note on the next car to tell the owner the car number of the pickup and say pickup driver swung car door to hit his car??? ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Witness is one thing. But will the car owner want to sue or fight the pick-up of a small dent in the door? at least give the innocent driver a choice, then it's all up to him..... in this case TS is just volunteering his service as a good citizen / fellow driver.... no harm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) Perhaps the best revenge is just spray WD40 on the car windows and windscreen. Sweet but simple show of displeasure to the pickup! or empty a bottle of sugar water and let some of it drip into the interior thru door gaps etc..... the owner will have lots of new friends ants!! ........ for the next few days Edited April 22, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Frankly, it is a very very small matter. Legally, there are no rules that cover "the right to a parking lot" or anything close. It is more of a social norm or grace, if anything. On the other hand, the other driver has all rights to the lot as Car A, you can argue the whole day and both parties will make sense. Better to let such trivial matter rest or is Driver A prepared to escalate the matter beyond common sense, all in the name of principle? I know it is hard to make the logical call when the red mist decends. But telling yourself it is perfectly okay before such incident happen helps to soothe your temper when it really happens. or just wish the 2nd driver is a chio bu, then console ourselves: "ok lah.... " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 SORRY!TYPO HEADER! i mean is there even a "correct" procedure? Reminds me of an incident i witness on saturday night at an open-space carpark. the carpark i was at was full.it was prolly 20 lots in total. there was a car (A) waiting for an empty lot (with hazard lite on) slightly in the middle of the entire carpark. awhile later, 1 car was leaving so car (A) slowly reverse. out of no where, a pickup drove in n parked into the lot. car (A) honk for the longest time. (think my dead grandma oso will wake up from her grave) but pickup still take his time adjusting his vehicle in the empty lot. so car (A) got out from his vehicle and walked towards the pickup. car (A) : "excuse me, i was waiting for the lot.. basic courtesy la. i was waiting already." pickup : *swings open his door and bang onto the door of the car parking beside* "WHAT COURTESY?! f--k U LA!!!" pickup driver walks away with his gf pretending to look at her handph. car (A) tongue tied and walk back to his car, FHL, carried on waiting for the next empty lot. so my question is, is there a quick and fast rule to first-come-first-serve in public carpks like this? Car A driver correct procedure1 as: step 1. check the car park whether got any CCTV, if don't have goto step2, if have goto procedure2 step 2. buy 1 bottle gasoline step 3. waiting till no person around step 4. light bottle of gasoline step 5. throw on the pickup step 6. drive away asap Car A driver correct procedure2 as: step 1. buy 1 bottle gasoline step 2. waiting till pickup driver and his gf back step 3. follow the pickup to next stop step 4. light bottle of gasoline step 5. throw on the pickup step 6. drive away asap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Gracious society .... please lah .... we have a long long long way to go. How often do you get a "thank you" wave when you slow down to let a car filter in ? I guess we get middle finger more often than a "thank you" wave while driving on the road in Singapore. I hate to say that but those with lower education and those driving pickup, trucks etc seems to be the one that lacks this social graciousness. They believe in their "fists" and whoever have a bigger fist will win. Do they believe in courtesy ? Dream on ... SAD but true .... no point dreaming, right?? ...... why you dream?? ......... one day such bullies will meet their match Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Would it be easy to puncture a tire with a screwdriver ? I am always scared the pressure in the tire might cause the tire to blow and I get injured.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 If the car is 2 lots away than i think he deserve the lot.But if he is like 8-9 lots away.i think the lorry deserve it.Dont hv say first come first serve de.If like that every body comes inn to wait in the middle and think that he/she will be the next to park on the next available lot.......make sense????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Gracious society .... please lah .... we have a long long long way to go. How often do you get a "thank you" wave when you slow down to let a car filter in ? I guess we get middle finger more often than a "thank you" wave while driving on the road in Singapore. I hate to say that but those with lower education and those driving pickup, trucks etc seems to be the one that lacks this social graciousness. They believe in their "fists" and whoever have a bigger fist will win. Do they believe in courtesy ? Dream on ... SAD but true .... Thank you or no thank you,middle finger or not, letting a car to filter in is to make traffic condition smoother.Not wanting a thank you in return. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...