Lotus Evora or Nissan GTR?

Yahgo22

ya, have been tracking the line of new models from lotus (my favourite)......... nearly join a group buy last year (exige) but fell thru [bigcry]

not cheap but my true dream machine......

years back when elise were supposed to be assmebled in MY, my hope was raised... ahhahahaha

Elise started with a K series Rover engine

actually the K series is not that bad if we know how to deal with it (knowing its strength/weaknesses, and do the right things) and have the right expectations and use it 'correctly'.... history liao ahahaha

I understand that can be the Mk1 Elise and the transplant to the toyota engine is painless? Would make it a cheap buy - especiallly now that Mk1 is COE car....

k-series engines are one of the worst engine around,head gasket failure is very common with this engine.

Power was also well down on the toyota.....

Evora chio, with toyota's V6 engine. GT-R is a better choice. But there's a newer version called the Evora S. S=Supercharged [nod]

the GT-R is a great car. but. the image it comes with is. just a more well off beng. its like the richer version of WRX/EVO.

does this fail in stock tuned conditions? or after some messing around by the owners?...am just learning more about this.......... it seems the K is not meant to be tuned / setup any-o-how.......... i could be wrong

Power was also well down on the toyota.....

that's obvious, but in the first place it's not supposed to give more power than the toyota as designed and constructed.

Was at a workshop in KL and saw a GTR & an Evora together.

The Evora had a puny Toyota engine, curvy, almost feminine body style. The GTR on the other hand (it was a 32 btw), had all the hallmarks of a monster! Almost twice the size of the Lotus, the R32 styling was all edgy, musculine hard lines, with any hint of subtlety thrown to the wind! RB26 was stroked up to a 3.0L 6-cylinder twin turbo , with all the bells & whistles attached - easily 600whp!!

So no prizes for guessing which one I'd chose!

The Lotus?

singapore can run how far how fast? from traffic light to traffic light? the most only 5mins faster for this 2 car from point a to point b, say PIE end to end. if u say track then diff story. then diff story la.

both are of different league in fact. NA vs Turbo. and alot more diff also leh. no offence bro

if 12s chevy cruze is the slowest to accept

then to break the light before cruze u need say 5s faster, so 7s is the best of 2 world

12s car r 80k

10s car r 120k

7s car r 150k

good choice! GTR !

envy u guy..

Haha! Hell Yeah!

Envy for what ah? I also don't get a chance to drive or own one, just saw the both of them together at a workshop in KL [rolleyes]

If you own a Evora, maybe many 5 stars hotels will allow you to park infront of the hotel.

But if GTR, they will ask you to park at the basement.

Correct me if I am wrong.

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Hey guys now we can own a super car for only US$20,000 this website says it comes with the V6 turbo this is super cheap at http://www.srfoosecars.com

Kit cars can be great fun. Wish LTA can be more friendly towards them.... (they dont recognise kit cars as road worthy, hope they change their mind)