Parkingidiot 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 i confirm will not say is i rather vote for a monkey or animal rather than MIW or OP depending on which side of the fence i am on.. yes, this is a good answer, and I respect this view. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 (edited) i confirm will not say is i rather vote for a monkey or animal rather than MIW or OP depending on which side of the fence i am on.. yes, this is a good answer, and I respect this view. I respect the 1080 HD View too. Much better than the 256, 190x240 view by our Mah Bow Tan - Minister of National Development (Backdoor, Prejudiced against cats and Singaporeans having an affordable home) Edited April 18, 2011 by Moredhel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 I respect the 1080 HD View too. Much better than the 256, 190x240 view by our Mah Bow Tan - Minister of National Development (Backdoor, Prejudiced against cats and Singaporeans having an affordable home) went u oredy mabok u don care a sheet about the pixels or the refresh rate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 The positives posted by Shull is very true indeed. I just came back from Vietnam and Indonesia. And I really feel very very happy to be staying in Singapore. Its still the very best, optimised and well-rounded country to be in. 1) Safe and Clean. The air even smell fresh and nice. The ground is clean, my nice sneakers stay clean. Mugging in singapore not a big issue as most thief just want money or grab gold chain. Other country mugging, might cost your life. 2) Decent and clean road and public transportation. The road is well maintained, can travel at higher speed. Public transport is way cleaner compared to other countries. Even taxi's are clean and smell fresh. 3) Corrupt free and SUPER efficient. Things get done ASAP, no question asked when you show all documents properly. 4) Town are logically planned. Roads and carparks design are A-class standard. Each town has its supermarket and supporting police post, post office, food center, parks, etc. 5) Value for money. When you pay $300 for a hotel room, you get the value. When you pay $5 for the MacDonald, you get the clean and safe assurance. When you pay $3000 for the Channel bag, you know its 101% genuine. When you call a plumber/repairman, the one that come is really skilled and prepared to do the job. 6) Changi airport is a shopping paradise, I love going there early to browse and hang out. Got FREE wi-fi. Other city airports are mostly patentic, shops are few and aircons are half-fark hot, long queues at customs and conniving taxi's drivers at exits. I just love my country. I think the gov has out-done themselves and are falling into a self-dug hole. I say send all unhappy citizens to vietnam or indon or even malaysia to let them see the real situation, so that they can appreciate the Singapore life. Instead of the $600-900 cash rebate....the gov should issue cheap tigers/airasia airt tickets for everyone to phillipines, indonesia, vietnam....to see the so called....better countries........so that most can have a comparision between Singapore and other countries. Most who go holidays only see the good things, nice hotels, nice restaurants, nice scenary, nice freindly hotel/restaurant staff, nice shopping centers. These are the wrong image that most have and came back comparing it with Singapore, unfairly. Positives: *Safe and secure environment. I'm not gonna deny this, other than HK, i think Singapore is the only major city that you can walk along roads late at night without fear of being mugged. *Good and affordable education, even up to university level, it's highly subsidised. *Decent(minus the overcrowding at peak hours and sometimes too damn long a wait) and clean public transport. *Corrupt free and quite efficient(things get processed quite fast if you come prepared) civil service. *Town planning is done very well, with each individual town being self sufficient. Some I agree some I do not. Basically my friends in Indonesia may not be driving big cars, may not have shopping complex and super markets nearby, etc BUT if when I ask them what's the reason for them to be staying in such a poorly develop country, their answers are all the same. They are happy because they have everything they need. That's the same story my US friends tell me. Taxes are high, yeah, a meal outside is expensive; yes BUT they have everything. So tell me, are you happy and have everything? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Win liao. Now my maid wants to increase pay to $15k per month. Wow, u actually can afford a 15K maid ah? you must be making at least $150k per month sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 i can answer you.. yes i would like more voices in parliament.... but 2 concerns... 1) if everyone thinks like me and all vote opposition.. then it become 1 party again.. LPPL 2) the opposition has to be credible.... now we have a problem with this.... till now i dunno which opposition is contesting my ward... in the event, election is really in May... it means at most i will know my opp candidate for at most 1 month... do i feel comfortable to vote for someone i know for 1 month? i really dun think so.... As of now, i agree the opp do not have the caliber to form an alternative govt. But i'm all for having an alternative voice in the parliament to keep the govt on their toes. So what we can do is give the opp an opportunity. If you don't vote for them, we will never find out how good are they. Just having one or two GRC in the parliament is enough to keep the ruling party on their toes and not suka suka rubber stamp any policies put up by the govt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 18, 2011 Author Share April 18, 2011 (edited) OMG 90% say HE IS LYING! Who are the 10% clowns and dogs who say otherwise, identify yourself. Edited April 18, 2011 by Chengwh492 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 from the 70s to 90s where sgp shoot from 3rd to 1st world.i don't see much china/india FTs around. now there's a surge for burma and philipinos FTs as well. i don't see any needs for these so called FTs for singapore to sustain it's growth. singaporeans are capable enough. Except one problem, we forget to reproduce ourself for sustanable growth. We must start the "Make baby campaign" ...just like all the famous campaign of the past Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 18, 2011 Author Share April 18, 2011 Except one problem, we forget to reproduce ourself for sustanable growth. We must start the "Make baby campaign" ...just like all the famous campaign of the past this one whose fault is it? remember? stop-at-two? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Except one problem, we forget to reproduce ourself for sustanable growth. We must start the "Make baby campaign" ...just like all the famous campaign of the past Maybe the government campaign to "help yourself" to success has just been too successful...afterall, it is not the government role to help you but it is up to you to "help yourself" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 our GDP expansion is highly dependent of the size of population. However, after the 2 is enough policy, the population did not grow much so how to expand ... Remember, once SG cannot expand GDP and have decrease GDP with more Old ppl, we will have to package ourselves pretty and handover to North Brudder without conditions. Therefore, we need to take some responsibilty for not having enough babies in the 80s, 90s, 2000s. If we procreate enough the FTs will come here as Coolies only. I think it is this mindset of GDP UPz = No need to Kowtow to North Brudder that drives our Garment to pursue it without much mercy to the left and right... do u know GDP is scam? look at GDP of japan, germany all so low but hey the ppl there are enjoying good citizenship benefits and quality of life. at least the old retire in dignity, i dun see any old ppl there cleaning tables, picking can from rubbish. The importance of GDP is over played by papaya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 despite our difference in opinion previously today I fully agree with you you are not an idiot but genius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 you who... cpf also dunno how to calculate.. you really think you master meh... wahahahaha.... u so bad leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 do u know GDP is scam? look at GDP of japan, germany all so low but hey the ppl there are enjoying good citizenship benefits and quality of life. at least the old retire in dignity, i dun see any old ppl there cleaning tables, picking can from rubbish. The importance of GDP is over played by papaya Dun Pray pray ok - it is said that Japan has a massive problem with hidden poverty, especially amonst the elderly with many living on streets or as recluses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Dun Pray pray ok - it is said that Japan has a massive problem with hidden poverty, especially amonst the elderly with many living on streets or as recluses. yeah yeah, mm lee even went there to tell the Japs to follow singapore learn english and welcom foreign talents. the japs chor lei tou sor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 do u know GDP is scam? look at GDP of japan, germany all so low but hey the ppl there are enjoying good citizenship benefits and quality of life. at least the old retire in dignity, i dun see any old ppl there cleaning tables, picking can from rubbish. The importance of GDP is over played by papaya poor people in japan Poor people in japan ya.. they don't be cleaners or rubbish pickers... this is what they do Time magazine the way you say like... japan and germany no poor and old people like that.. only s'pore has many many Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 this one whose fault is it? remember? stop-at-two? 2 man First man always look for fault whole life Another man learn from fault and move forward Which one will u follow ... Wisdom of old ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 I'm not gonna deny this, other than HK, i think Singapore is the only major city that you can walk along roads late at night without fear of being mugged. SG not that safe leh.... even in broad daylight... in crowded places.. our ministers also need a few bodyguards to protect them.. Australia seems to be much safer.. the dunno what minister walk around in the flood also nothing happen to him... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...