Check owner of vehicle

Weesern

Anyone knows how to check who the vehicle is registered to?

My friend's car was vandalised last nite and a van was suspected to be involve in the vandalism.

The police make things difficult for us so my friend is thinking if she can find out who the owner of the van is.

Just like to know if there is any way to check...

If it is from the same carpark then will be easy and need not ask liao...

Van is registered to a company. So what if you find out the company's name and ppl there tells you they have half a dozen of drivers driving that van? Do you think they will own up? And all you have is only suspicion but nothing else, what can the police do for your friend?

Bro, unless you got proof, not worth it to pursue it.

Anything happen, you will be at fault because the police and law will only side with those who have evidence.

WHY WHY WHY...

Always such cases.....seems like a lose-lose.

Many will advice against action....

Many self-defeatist advice and mentality....

No wonder PaPa always win.....

how come polis make things difficult for your friend?

i thought they are supposed to help victim instead.pls ask yr friend to make complaint to the police hq.some polis are behaving more and more like polis from bolehland.

By right if ERP carpark.....the operator can track the car with its IU and know the licence plate and details.

Just like the sales girl at Telcom....they can just key in the tel number and the full address will come out.

By right if ERP carpark.....the operator can track the car with its IU and know the licence plate and details.

Just like the sales girl at Telcom....they can just key in the tel number and the full address will come out.

unless u got good reasons, they will not release the details for u.

Just post the VAN number (example : SKZ!@#$B = SKZ1234B) in this forum and give kopi money S$100 to bros who knows where he stay/work.