Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 (edited) On 4/18/2011 at 8:35 AM, Curahee said: Wah u all can tahan all the constant bugging from relatives? I marry for quite a period but no hold my wedding dinner coz me an dmy wife got our priority... however everytime gathering will kpkb to me to faster hold dinner etc. Even me and my wife nv go for the gathering, they will kpkb to my in law to faster ask us to hold, when we gg to hold, muz be faster hold.... Now nboth of us will siam all gathering if possible. Si bei irritating and feel like telling them to leave us alone. u didn't "make knwn" that there will be no dinner? mine make it clear from start. no dinner. but..also got draw back.. my MIL side relatives (blardy peranakans *i meant my in-laws only. not all peranakans*) shot me wif dirty looks EVERY freaking CNY. becoz i'm like the "dirty" daughter in law who didn't marry in "properly"... and she always say. that her son and me only "register our marriage".. not married yet.. :excl: Edited April 18, 2011 by Rainbowbiatch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:35 AM, Curahee said: Wah u all can tahan all the constant bugging from relatives? I marry for quite a period but no hold my wedding dinner coz me an dmy wife got our priority... however everytime gathering will kpkb to me to faster hold dinner etc. Even me and my wife nv go for the gathering, they will kpkb to my in law to faster ask us to hold, when we gg to hold, muz be faster hold.... Now nboth of us will siam all gathering if possible. Si bei irritating and feel like telling them to leave us alone. Next time you go for a White gathering (funeral), u ask them back when their turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 (edited) This kind of girl sounds like the uber high maintenance type. Better to get rid of her now than commit to a lifetime of misery. Anyone have a pic of her? Is she even 50% as chio as my avatar? Edited April 18, 2011 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:38 AM, Rainbowbiatch said: u didn't "make knwn" that there will be no dinner? mine make it clear from start. no dinner. but..also got draw back.. my MIL side relatives (blardy peranakans *i meant my in-laws only. not all peranakans*) shot me wif dirty looks EVERY freaking CNY. becoz i'm like the "dirty" daughter in law who didn't marry in "properly"... and she always say. that her son and me only "register our marriage".. not married yet.. :excl: Ask aloud "Who really wants dinner?" then tell them next Friday you'll get them a dinner to shut them up for good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 SG teacher got so HIONG meh? Not scared her rice bowl (story) spill all over internet? Ask your friend dont be scared la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:48 AM, Mcf777 said: SG teacher got so HIONG meh? Not scared her rice bowl (story) spill all over internet? Ask your friend dont be scared la. actually I would stay away from teachers as a general guideline. Most of them are inbalance from my personal observation. It is like telling gals to avoid SAF regular WOSEs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:35 AM, Curahee said: Wah u all can tahan all the constant bugging from relatives? I marry for quite a period but no hold my wedding dinner coz me an dmy wife got our priority... however everytime gathering will kpkb to me to faster hold dinner etc. Even me and my wife nv go for the gathering, they will kpkb to my in law to faster ask us to hold, when we gg to hold, muz be faster hold.... Now nboth of us will siam all gathering if possible. Si bei irritating and feel like telling them to leave us alone. No lor...I guess that is one of the advantages of being chou ang mo who velly velly ignerant what They dun bug too much, especially after follow during funeral and then after baby come what can they say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:43 AM, Bavarian said: Ask aloud "Who really wants dinner?" then tell them next Friday you'll get them a dinner to shut them up for good. Treat the to Manchurian/Han Combined Feast (In Laws Portion) 1) Cold Dish - Ikan Billis from China Store, Deep fried Seahorses and much more!! 2) Deep Fried Whole Lamprey in Fermented Soy Sauce 3) Braised Bull Balls in Cream Sauce 4) Preserved Tiger Penis in 5 Spices 5) Braised Bear Paw coated with Wild Honey 6) Pig Knuckle Mid-joint up Chicken Backside 7) Longevity noodles cut short in sea cucumber excretion sauce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 (edited) On 4/18/2011 at 8:43 AM, Bavarian said: Ask aloud "Who really wants dinner?" then tell them next Friday you'll get them a dinner to shut them up for good. honestly, if i can avoid them, i would.. every CNY muz plaster my face wif the most disgusting fake smile i can put on.. On 4/18/2011 at 8:55 AM, Moredhel said: Treat the to Manchurian/Han Combined Feast (In Laws Portion) 1) Cold Dish - Ikan Billis from China Store, Deep fried Seahorses and much more!! 2) Deep Fried Whole Lamprey in Fermented Soy Sauce 3) Braised Bull Balls in Cream Sauce 4) Preserved Tiger Penis in 5 Spices 5) Braised Bear Paw coated with Wild Honey 6) Pig Knuckle Mid-joint up Chicken Backside 7) Longevity noodles cut short in sea cucumber excretion sauce hahaha!! good one. but i wouldn't want to spend a single cent on them. maybe treat them to radiation tainted water will suffice.. Edited April 18, 2011 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:50 AM, Bavarian said: actually I would stay away from teachers as a general guideline. Most of them are inbalance from my personal observation. It is like telling gals to avoid SAF regular WOSEs. Was targetting a primary school teacher, sweet and all. But her choice of friends and related led me to avoid at all costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bundy Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 8:50 AM, Bavarian said: actually I would stay away from teachers as a general guideline. Most of them are inbalance from my personal observation. It is like telling gals to avoid SAF regular WOSEs. Yar, same here, no offence, but to me, most teachers are shallow, narrow minded and like to kay kiang when they know nuts about stuffs outside their profession.. Lecturers are a bit different thou.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 6:32 AM, Darryn said: Until now, tai tai n me no banquet and no honeymoon. We had other priorities. IF we do decide on a banquet, it will not be sit down at table type, and it will be specifically requested that no red packet. We dun want. Weddding is for us to share our happiness, not to get money from others. I have a friend, have banquet in Singapore, Malaysia (for the wife side) and China (for his grand father) Banquet is usually for the older generation. A kind of respect, even though it is a waste of money. Man side has nothing to lose. But woman side, the parents need to announce to the world that their daughter is married legally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 9:03 AM, Ben5266 said: . Man side has nothing to lose. But woman side, the parents need to announce to the world that their daughter is married legally. I guess that's why in our custom the family of the bride pay for the wedding (i.e te parents of the bride, not the couple themselves) And the family of the groom pay for the party What is also not uncommon in SOME western countries now is the parents of the bride giving the "option" to the new couple - you can either have a wedding at $xx,xxx or we will give you $xx,xxx towards a deposit on a house (is not unheard of) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chinarose Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/16/2011 at 3:43 PM, Cutebeat said: sad to say,your friend sounds like a gigolo? gigo is better than idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nojoke123 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 if the girl ask for her virgin (if she is at that moment) to be returned, how to return ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wangsiao Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 (edited) On 4/17/2011 at 9:13 AM, Wolfy3769 said: the guy want to sell the car when he was being retrench.. it is the gal that ask him to keep the car... it is the gal that want a matching hp thus "forcing" the guy to sell his phone in the first place... i think after 6 mth of "support" given by the gal to the guy, when she is dump.. she sure beh song.. but look @ the situation.. it is all what the gal want... if the guy ask $$ in the first place, then the guy shld pay up and move one.... not arrange any wedding b4.. so not sure what a 40K wedding will look like.... maybe those with experience can shade some light on this 40K wedding? not that i am speaking for the gal, 40k wedding is not a lot to ask for, consider the living standard of today's society. a wedding package inclusive of photoshoot, wedding car and gowns is around $4k 25 tables in a four star/five star hotel inclusive of service and tax is around $30k Wedding rings, dowry, ang baos for helpers, entertainment for dinner can be easily $5k Misc can be make up/hair, actual wedding photo/video shoot, another few k... so, 40k is not VERY elaborate... I have friends with "normal" jobs who have 50 tables wedding at 5 star hotels, decorated with ice sculptures. Those I would say are elaborate weddings. however, you might get $20k-30k back from the guests' ang bao... depending on your guests. I spent $50k on my wedding, I have 30 tables, I gave my parents-in-law 10 tables (meaning they will keep the ang baos for their table), I got back $25k from my ang baos. It is a wedding dinner at a 5 star hotel, but nothing elaborate, and no extra entertainments. I did not invite external professional MCs too. Oh ya, $50k excluding honeymoon... Edited April 18, 2011 by Wangsiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pioneer 4th Gear April 19, 2011 Share April 19, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 5:27 PM, Wangsiao said: not that i am speaking for the gal, 40k wedding is not a lot to ask for, consider the living standard of today's society. a wedding package inclusive of photoshoot, wedding car and gowns is around $4k 25 tables in a four star/five star hotel inclusive of service and tax is around $30k Wedding rings, dowry, ang baos for helpers, entertainment for dinner can be easily $5k Misc can be make up/hair, actual wedding photo/video shoot, another few k... so, 40k is not VERY elaborate... I have friends with "normal" jobs who have 50 tables wedding at 5 star hotels, decorated with ice sculptures. Those I would say are elaborate weddings. however, you might get $20k-30k back from the guests' ang bao... depending on your guests. I spent $50k on my wedding, I have 30 tables, I gave my parents-in-law 10 tables (meaning they will keep the ang baos for their table), I got back $25k from my ang baos. It is a wedding dinner at a 5 star hotel, but nothing elaborate, and no extra entertainments. I did not invite external professional MCs too. Oh ya, $50k excluding honeymoon... Do you have to take loan for this? Or you are able to pay in full in cash? What is important is the life together after marriage. If the couple is rich and 50k is just like small change, do go ahead and have that kind of wedding. I dont know why ppl like to compete, if my fren wedding is 50k, mine must be 60k, then the cycle just repeat. From the olden days, Rich ppl have wedding in restaurant - > hotel -> Grand hotel If you have to stretch your money or savings just to have a wedding. When you have kids, when u retired, when u need money, you would probably think to yourself, maybe the 50K i spent on my wedding could have been used in sth else better. My two cents. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...