The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 hmmmm.............. thats interesting .... what you going to do for the 6 months ? bear hug her or tongue her from morning till night .... I dunno, but since that is what she values 3 years of her time, I am giving her a better deal. Maybe all of above, then if interesting, then renew lease. If not can always t-loan out to brudders-in-need. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Feel your pain.. About the chinaman who can't speak english properly.. Maybe it's my social circle more helicoptor., but I find that most sg gals do communicate more comfortable in mandarin, especially when she is into chinese, taiwan, korean, japan pop culture. life is unfair.. is it normal that despite break off after 5-6 months, time to times, i still miss the sweet memories together you are not jerking off enough. try 3 times a day, after meals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 not arrange any wedding b4.. so not sure what a 40K wedding will look like.... maybe those with experience can shade some light on this 40K wedding? 40k wedding is reasonable. Per table now is $800 x 30 = $24k already. Photo album easily $6-8k. Video $2-3k Honey moon - $2k-3k if within Asia. $6-8k if US or Europe. But usually, the ang bao can cover 3/4 of the total expenses, if not profit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 definitely norm ... somemore you guys were en route to the nxt stage of life.. *pats your back* thanks bro, can i lend your shoulder to cry it's a mix feeling, miss her yet hate her so much that wishes she was dead. you are not jerking off enough. try 3 times a day, after meals. really will works? haha i bonked 3 times per week leh, each session x 2. does that mean no enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 definitely norm ... somemore you guys were en route to the nxt stage of life.. *pats your back* thanks bro SIS, can i lend your shoulder to cry it's a mix feeling, miss her yet hate her so much that wishes she was dead. you are not jerking off enough. try 3 times a day, after meals. really will works? haha i bonked 3 times per week leh, each session x 2. does that mean no enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Guy claimed that he WILL NOT recover the things back as he "willing" give it to the gal. The reason for break up is gal keeping insisting the guy to marry her but the guy is not ready (mindset & $$$$$) as she is requesting for "grand wedding" which will balloon to 40k or more for the wedding as he can't afford & dun wan to be in debt so he reject to this request that result to break off. Gal claimed she deserve a grand wedding as she is a teacher & wanna to look good to show the family, friends & relatives. nice... the guy lucky... breakup better then the above fate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 40k wedding is reasonable. Per table now is $800 x 30 = $24k already. Photo album easily $6-8k. Video $2-3k Honey moon - $2k-3k if within Asia. $6-8k if US or Europe. But usually, the ang bao can cover 3/4 of the total expenses, if not profit. another thing that you did not include is the housing and reno. a lot of couple include that in as their expense for wedding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 40k wedding is reasonable. Per table now is $800 x 30 = $24k already. - $550 per table x 15 table enough, really need to invite 400+ people to wedding or just doing for face? Wedding is celebration of happiness for couple, not to invite the whole damn world that only talk to once a year on CNYPhoto album easily $6-8k. Try $3k sing, including album and high res files of 80+ photos - Just need to learn to shop smart (I know someone that just got this price, chopped confirmed as paid via tai tai Credit card.) Video $2-3k Honey moon - $2k-3k if within Asia. $6-8k if US or Europe. nice but not a neccessity. But usually, the ang bao can cover 3/4 of the total expenses, if not profit. Until now, tai tai n me no banquet and no honeymoon. We had other priorities. IF we do decide on a banquet, it will not be sit down at table type, and it will be specifically requested that no red packet. We dun want. Weddding is for us to share our happiness, not to get money from others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 another thing that you did not include is the housing and reno. a lot of couple include that in as their expense for wedding. This is the biggest reason why we no banquet - would rather have used the marney for housing, parents and kiddies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bundy Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 This is the biggest reason why we no banquet - would rather have used the marney for housing, parents and kiddies. If its me, I rather throw a private pool side party then use the $$ for a grand honeymoon. Banquet is just too troublesome and gotta entertain a lot of ppl, damn sian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ethene 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Ask her ownself go chulut. Teacher do until so sia suay. She have 0 legal case in this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Until now, tai tai n me no banquet and no honeymoon. We had other priorities. IF we do decide on a banquet, it will not be sit down at table type, and it will be specifically requested that no red packet. We dun want. Weddding is for us to share our happiness, not to get money from others. Ditto. Never had the wedding dinner. Chinese wedding dinner is a traditional that has became a social tumour. It should be left to die a natural death. How many dinners that you really wanted to attend that you've been invited? Wedding dinners creates too much hassle and problems. Age old family problems surfaces. Invite also not happy, don't invite also not happy. knnz, all go die better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Ditto. Never had the wedding dinner. Chinese wedding dinner is a traditional that has became a social tumour. It should be left to die a natural death. How many dinners that you really wanted to attend that you've been invited? Wedding dinners creates too much hassle and problems. Age old family problems surfaces. Invite also not happy, don't invite also not happy. knnz, all go die better. second that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 If its me, I rather throw a private pool side party then use the $$ for a grand honeymoon. Banquet is just too troublesome and gotta entertain a lot of ppl, damn sian.. Agree in principle. The money thrown away is nonsensical. And after all that nonsensically long and fusssy preparation, you have to parade in front of your guests like monkey superstar and get sabotaged by ridiculous mixtures only a sadist could have thought up. For me, I'll do a small private meal to satisfy her parent's traditional ways. No more than 6 tables. No need ang pow. Only family, close relatives and friends need attend. No ridiculous 'traditions' except a brief 'fetching the bride' and showing respect to the parents. The money can be better used to service the housing costs, invested or saved for a rainy day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bundy Neutral Newbie April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Agree in principle. The money thrown away is nonsensical. And after all that nonsensically long and fusssy preparation, you have to parade in front of your guests like monkey superstar and get sabotaged by ridiculous mixtures only a sadist could have thought up. For me, I'll do a small private meal to satisfy her parent's traditional ways. No more than 6 tables. No need ang pow. Only family, close relatives and friends need attend. No ridiculous 'traditions' except a brief 'fetching the bride' and showing respect to the parents. The money can be better used to service the housing costs, invested or saved for a rainy day. Ar lor, and like what some bros mentioned, the preparation is damn ley chey, also, the "put up a show" part is very tiring. Like you, I rather keep it simple within a close community of people who are there because they share your joy not because they teo red bomb bo bian... But the wedding photographs are still very important to me to document our youthful looks .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 ask ger dun waste time getting a lawyer will cost more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Author Share April 18, 2011 I think the guy got his own thinking as well on the wedding lar. Maybe he is tired to be with this gal due to "face issues". Is tired to keep acting or "tahan-ing" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Until now, tai tai n me no banquet and no honeymoon. We had other priorities. IF we do decide on a banquet, it will not be sit down at table type, and it will be specifically requested that no red packet. We dun want. Weddding is for us to share our happiness, not to get money from others. Wah u all can tahan all the constant bugging from relatives? I marry for quite a period but no hold my wedding dinner coz me an dmy wife got our priority... however everytime gathering will kpkb to me to faster hold dinner etc. Even me and my wife nv go for the gathering, they will kpkb to my in law to faster ask us to hold, when we gg to hold, muz be faster hold.... Now nboth of us will siam all gathering if possible. Si bei irritating and feel like telling them to leave us alone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...