Leo72 6th Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 5:42 AM, Troyempire said: Guy in early 30s & gal is 29 this yr if i not wrong. is understandable that the gal wan get married but a grand wedding is too much lor... must consider whether the guy can afford or not? but seriously, a banker sure can afford a grand wedding. That maybe the reason why she want a grand wedding. as friend, better dun get involve. both sides sure will have different stories, let them settle themself. my 2 cents worth of thought. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 Eh, you can (or not) tell your friend to tell this girl to go f--k herself. From what I've heard (which is probably one sided....but it's what I have), she's a shallow, materialistic bitch. Your friend probably better off without her. And don't give the $3K! This s--t ain't about money no more, it's about principal now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 the guy want to sell the car when he was being retrench.. it is the gal that ask him to keep the car... it is the gal that want a matching hp thus "forcing" the guy to sell his phone in the first place... i think after 6 mth of "support" given by the gal to the guy, when she is dump.. she sure beh song.. but look @ the situation.. it is all what the gal want... if the guy ask $$ in the first place, then the guy shld pay up and move one.... not arrange any wedding b4.. so not sure what a 40K wedding will look like.... maybe those with experience can shade some light on this 40K wedding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 and... she's the front-line of our education system? hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Author Share April 17, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 9:13 AM, Wolfy3769 said: the guy want to sell the car when he was being retrench.. it is the gal that ask him to keep the car... it is the gal that want a matching hp thus "forcing" the guy to sell his phone in the first place... i think after 6 mth of "support" given by the gal to the guy, when she is dump.. she sure beh song.. but look @ the situation.. it is all what the gal want... if the guy ask $$ in the first place, then the guy shld pay up and move one.... not arrange any wedding b4.. so not sure what a 40K wedding will look like.... maybe those with experience can shade some light on this 40K wedding? FROM MY POINT OF VIEW Be it rich, poor or watever s--t. U willingly give to ppl n ppl willingly accept hence nothing wrong with that. E.g. If i donate 3k to "A" organsation then if 1 day i wan to change to "B" organsation. Can i sue "A" organsation or ask my family members to take back the donation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Author Share April 17, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 9:50 AM, Cerano said: and... she's the front-line of our education system? hmm... jia lat lor. 1st time i heard cha bo doing this kind of things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 10:23 AM, Troyempire said: FROM MY POINT OF VIEW Be it rich, poor or watever s--t. U willingly give to ppl n ppl willingly accept hence nothing wrong with that. E.g. If i donate 3k to "A" organsation then if 1 day i wan to change to "B" organsation. Can i sue "A" organsation or ask my family members to take back the donation? agreed bro besides her thinking damn immature. teacher somemore. 3k want to sue people? pay legal fees also not enough tell her go fly kite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 17, 2011 Share April 17, 2011 3k go small claims tribunal [laugh] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear April 18, 2011 Author Share April 18, 2011 No proof how to go to small claims tribunal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Quote FROM MY POINT OF VIEW Be it rich, poor or watever s--t. U willingly give to ppl n ppl willingly accept hence nothing wrong with that. E.g. If i donate 3k to "A" organsation then if 1 day i wan to change to "B" organsation. Can i sue "A" organsation or ask my family members to take back the donation? Seriously, that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Feel your pain.. About the chinaman who can't speak english properly.. Maybe it's my social circle more helicoptor., but I find that most sg gals do communicate more comfortable in mandarin, especially when she is into chinese, taiwan, korean, japan pop culture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpcc Clutched April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 from my point of view, best to clear it out of the system and be over n done with. All past gifts are material stuffs. Nothing much to relinquish over. In fact, guy still wants sentimental value meh? If 3k for car and petrol, that one more tricky. If guy can afford to pay, just pay and get over it. If guy cannot afford (due to being retrenched), sell the car, pay off the loans and pay the gal. Get over and done with. Recently read some motivational quotes from friend: 人之所以痛苦,在于追求错误的东西。 憎恨别人对自己是一种很大的损失。 (hate breeds hate) 有时候我们要冷静问问自已,我们在追求什么?我们活着为了什么? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 5:30 AM, Troyempire said: Manage to fish some info from the gal/guy Gal Claimed Wallet & Keychain - guy 1st yr together bday present. Watch - guy 2nd yr together bday present HP - guy using Iphone 3Gs as gal wan to have a couple look so she get 2 blackberry & sell away the guy Iphone to finance the both phones 3K - Guy was retrench for 6 mths & guy wan to sell the car but GF want him to look good infront of her friends & colleauges. She pay for petrol & partly mthly car installment for 6 mths Guy Claimed Tiffany & CO bracelet for their 1st yr together SK Diamond pendant for surprise gift for her 1 x bracelet & 1 x silver ring Guy paid for the phuket holiday recently which total up to 1k. Guy claimed that he WILL NOT recover the things back as he "willing" give it to the gal. The reason for break up is gal keeping insisting the guy to marry her but the guy is not ready (mindset & $$$$$) as she is requesting for "grand wedding" which will balloon to 40k or more for the wedding as he can't afford & dun wan to be in debt so he reject to this request that result to break off. Gal claimed she deserve a grand wedding as she is a teacher & wanna to look good to show the family, friends & relatives. wah.. they can actually rem the things they bot for each other and down to calculating the amount spent on each other? super kay gao rite? nonsense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 i did what a guy did... paid for meals, bought gifts, etc when things din work out, i treat it as a bad investment and wrote it off... where got take back one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 It's quite commendable that the gal did not dump the guy when he was retrenched and jobless for 6months and even helped finance the car for 6 months. Dan out of the blue she wants a 40k "grand wedding"? There's something going wrong here leh. But it's very sad to see what ppl can do just for face value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/17/2011 at 8:31 AM, Bavarian said: Trust your 7/10. Tell her she follow me for 6 months, I'll compensate on behalf of her ex. Where is the list again?? hmmmm.............. thats interesting .... what you going to do for the 6 months ? bear hug her or tongue her from morning till night .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 Quote Feel your pain.. About the chinaman who can't speak english properly.. Maybe it's my social circle more helicoptor., but I find that most sg gals do communicate more comfortable in mandarin, especially when she is into chinese, taiwan, korean, japan pop culture. life is unfair.. is it normal that despite break off after 5-6 months, time to times, i still miss the sweet memories together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 18, 2011 Share April 18, 2011 On 4/18/2011 at 3:35 AM, Kurty said: Feel your pain.. About the chinaman who can't speak english properly.. Maybe it's my social circle more helicoptor., but I find that most sg gals do communicate more comfortable in mandarin, especially when she is into chinese, taiwan, korean, japan pop culture. life is unfair.. is it normal that despite break off after 5-6 months, time to times, i still miss the sweet memories together definitely norm ... somemore you guys were en route to the nxt stage of life.. *pats your back* ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...