MG Chan Chun Seng Rawks!

Latio2005A

This former Army chief is [thumbsup]

Talk in very layman lingo, easy to understand. His England not so kang tan like those fake angmos. Promising seh!

See Interview Video Here From here, select the one he was interviewed by the press on a couple of issues. This man got barin, definately many lamp posts ahead of the horse, Zorro Lim and newbies like the leg stomper...etc.

Edited by Latio2005A

Yup! MG Chan and BG Tan is the best hope of the PAP... Any men that have been through the army in 3 Div will get to know them. They are the only PAP candidate that ima not skeptical about. Unless they come to my GRC, else, my vote will still goes opposite.

Till now, I seen NSP ppl talking around with residents, distributing flyers, but I dun see any PAP ppl walking around and have any event going on. So are they trying to show us that PAP is complacent?

On 4/16/2011 at 10:31 AM, Latio2005A said:

Talk in very layman lingo, easy to understand. His England not so kang tan like those fake angmos. Promising seh!

See Interview Video Here From here, select the one he was interviewed by the press on a couple of issues. This man got barin, definately many lamp posts ahead of the horse, Zorro Lim and newbies like the leg stomper...etc.

This Army Chief sure have substances la unlike our Ah Loong.

He is on Auto-Promote mode one.

watched the show "interview with the pm" or something.

the loong is really damn rude, always cuts in while ppl are yet to finish the sentence

On 4/16/2011 at 11:09 AM, Tom_kkh said:

watched the show "interview with the pm" or something.

the loong is really damn rude, always cuts in while ppl are yet to finish the sentence

its only a 1 hr show. he have to quickly get his point across

Thanks for the link, just saw it. He looks pretty impressive.

On 4/16/2011 at 10:31 AM, Latio2005A said:

There also other scholar like him, when u speak to them, u can tell that their mind very clear and fasr

But our population size small, so very limited compare to other country lor.

public speaker are train to sian. Personally I prefer grass root leader, community champion to be MP not a soldier. we dont need them to make thing so efficient like our saf... we need mp to have human touch... not sure wat u guy think

Edited by Blueblack

On 4/16/2011 at 1:19 PM, Babyt said:

if he is smart, he wont join a puppet team.

I think MG has articulate his reasons for joining PAP very well.

We have to respect his decision.

  On 4/16/2011 at 12:35 PM, Cerano said:

he's a super scholar but why he doesnt speak like the rest hmmm...

From my experience, those super scholar or auto promote type normally can't connect with the ground very well.

They can think very fast, give politically correct answers, but they can't connect with ground.

It is hard to connect with ground when you are auto-climbing the ranks and has seldom faced failures.

But they are also the sort that will be very high profile ministers one day.

Think about it...and you know I am right.

Edited by Icedbs

  On 4/16/2011 at 1:19 PM, Babyt said:

if he is smart, he wont join a puppet team.

not entirely correct.

By joining the PAP, he may have assessed the opposition.

Start from here and he will have a chance to change what is wrong. Firstly, he will have to position himself and get "in".

I personally think highly of Dr Chee as well.

How-ever, from his position, what has he done for Singapore so far?

being a saf commander and a politician are two different set of ball games.

i seriously don't see any intelligent talk in the video by the 3 newly elected candidates, especially the first two.

for the last speaker, unless we are talking about having a speech in any auditorium emphasized on defense and for recruiting soldiers.

On 4/16/2011 at 2:02 PM, Ladykillerz said:

being a saf commander and a politician are two different set of ball games.

i seriously don't see any intelligent talk in the video by the 3 newly elected candidates, especially the first two.

for the last speaker, unless we are talking about having a speech in any auditorium emphasized on defense and for recruiting soldiers.

Haha his tone reminds me of some CO addressing his soldiers.