Saw TP catch cars with LED Lights

Chucky2007

am sure they only catch singapore cars.

Mostly can see on SG cars only. I seldom see aftermarket HID on MY cars.

Malaysia car all halogen, even their 2.4 camry also halogen. If you see 2.4 camry with HID, quite high chances are stolen vehicle sold to Malaysia. Am not sure if their AD offer HID model, likely hood not as to stream line with their gov policy. It could be modified by owner though, but still, I think is stolen one lah. Been driving in and out of malaysia for 3 years, most of the time see those stock HID are singapore cars. Those super bright HID are likely their ben tan sa gua(Proton Saga) or Ben Luo Tuo(Perodua) or something.

Ya I think HID not friendly in MY cos their roads very dark n HID if not adjusted well, wil blind on-coming n front cars.

Now ty want to catch cars with HID so many beng chias from SG wont b going to MY at night.

i just wish LTA will compound cars in singapore if there will be any illegal mod that endanger the public or any drivers....

LTA must do something otherwise more accident will tempt to occur and insurance premium will increase...

Yesterday monring 745am travelling along Guilemard Road, saw a Honda Edix stopped by TP and TP was using a camera to take photo of car's headlight. Car's HID and LED ligt below headlight is on. At that moment i was wondering how come a TP will know that that car got install HID....

Then realise maybe the car on his LED light, kanna stop by TP, and TP ask him to on his headlight & reveal that its illegal HID.

Moral of the story.... if ai swee wanna on LED light in bright daylight.. look around. see TP, better off the LED..

Caution for those bros that have those LED or HI installed on their headlight illegally.

Even I have LED based headlights, so thanks for your post

Demerit points or not, I am not sure, but, besides the fine, the driver has to remove all the illegal gadgets and send his car for a inspection for them to ensure that the original fittings are fitted back to the car. Before one modifies his car with any gadgets, the onus is on him to find out from LTA whether it is legal or not and at the end of the day, if he chose to proceed with illegal modification, be prepared to pay the penalty if caught.

So wad is the penalty if didnt on headlight at nite?

Don't turn on headlights at night is not a good idea to siam TP/LTA's attention. Because if you're caught without headlights, they'll stop you and ask you to turn on headlights and if you got illegal headlights, you'll get fined for 2 offences instead of 1.

U don't on headlight at nite, cars bang or crash into yr car, u pay for all damages..... even insurance dont even want to pay for u

Just saw a TP checking the under carriage of a car with LEDs at about 830pm at the shell station opposite Sembawang Shopping centre just now... The TP guy was kneeling down and looking under the carriage..

my car LED light i cannot turn it off, even at noon and even at night when i turn off my light, the LED still wont turn of. dont know the way to turn it off lol

bro, most good DRLs have a "off" or "reduced voltage" setting when ur car pole lights and/or headlamps are switched on. It shouldn't be on full power mode during darkness (When ur headlamps are on).

bro, when headlamp light is on, the LED voltage reduced indeed, but problem is even at stationery when i want turn off my LED, also cannot as long as engine on, i cant get rid of the LED light. so everyone walk past keep on looking at me think i haolian or mad turn on LED during stationery waiting for someone.

headache ahhhhhhh [bigcry]

bro, when headlamp light is on, the LED voltage reduced indeed, but problem is even at stationery when i want turn off my LED, also cannot as long as engine on, i cant get rid of the LED light. so everyone walk past keep on looking at me think i haolian or mad turn on LED during stationery waiting for someone.

headache ahhhhhhh [bigcry]

no choice lor. switch off engine and wind down window..

no aircon for you when waiting.. but on the bright side, you are doing a small part in saving the earth. [laugh]

no choice lor. switch off engine and wind down window..

no aircon for you when waiting.. but on the bright side, you are doing a small part in saving the earth. [laugh]

yah hehe, sometimes also driving at the day dun want use LED also cannot... really ah cannot off, headache, try to customize but no one can [:(]

yours come stock or after market??? btw which car huh?? i forget liao [:p] [:p]

Come stock, its A8 and do notice all A8 on the road LED light confirm always on lol

maybe u can try asking PA if they can make some adjustments via their in-hse equipment.

i think VAGCOM can make many customised settings for VW. Perhaps Audi has a similiar tech LOL