What to call ourselves???

KARTer

Hongkongers call themselve what?

Australians ---> Aussies

other countries so on so forth..........

Come to ourselves, do we want to call us Singkies?... not too good i must said the least.... please put your ideas below.... thank you

1. Singees? (not imaginative for sure [:(] )

2. Tigers (as in the beer)

3. Merlies (as in youknowwhat)

4. Kiasses (not the korean car, but as in Kiasu)

5. SVoters (as in many of us cant vote, or vote with fears, etc etc)

6. SingBengs (as in some are Bengs, the rest hate Bengs)

7. SingKos (deep down many of us quite tiko, male or female........... forget it if you think otherwise)

8. ??

Edited by KARTer

Australians ---> Aussies

Come to ourselves, do we want to call us Singkies?... not too good i must said the least.... please put your ideas below.... thank you

7. SingKos (deep down many of us quite tiko, male or female........... forget it if you think otherwise)

8. ??

Hongkongers call HONG-Kee right?

tot we call ourself Lion

should be hong kongers... hongkies is the informal term... just like some refer the british as Poms and americans as Yankees

hong kongers like so long n not smooth...call them HSI...then we can STI...easier...

Lim Pei Wah, don't believe go coffee shop and see.

Like that I also heard variation like KNN Wah ....blah blah...

Edited by Ender

Nin Peh Kah Lee Kong [scholar]

Australians ---> Aussies

8. ??

tot we call ourself Lion

Hongkonger .... hong-Kee

Singaporean .... Sin Kees, Sinkies

But a lot of people offended by Sinkies lei .... call HongKongers Hong Kee not offensive. Kena called Sinkies not happy ... double standard

I would say ... Singaporeans .... or in short .... Sinkies.

May be people are offended because in the urban dictionary it means:

The act of washing one's genetallia in the wash basin. usually done when there is no time to shower, pre or post coitus.

seen sometimes as an emergency wash.

Urban Dictionary: Sinkie

Hongkonger .... hong-Kee

Singaporean .... Sin Kees, Sinkies

But a lot of people offended by Sinkies lei .... call HongKongers Hong Kee not offensive. Kena called Sinkies not happy ... double standard

I would say ... Singaporeans .... or in short .... Sinkies.

I think Hong Kong people do not like to be call Hong kee.

I sure don't like to be call Sinkies, Feel like saying That I stink

But a lot of people offended by Sinkies lei .... call HongKongers Hong Kee not offensive.

they are actually quite offended for being called honkies....