Altivo 3rd Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Both side also wrong to escalated the matter. But how come our NS trained man "lost" the fight leh???? or did he "win" by not figthing?? SAF vs PLA... u say who win? PLA smashes bottles/bricks over their head as part of training hoh... Also, SAF doctrine is 3 to 1. So that's why "lost" the fight!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 I guess it's Singapore culture? Just give these china manned stalls a miss. Once, I ordered a packet of carrot cake from a coffee shop stall, the middle age PRC lady cooking it don't seem to know how to get it cook at all. It was almost like monkey see monkey do and she's trying to it right. Needless to say, it was mostly chao ta. The worst thing was after putting the quantity of $3 on the packet, she decided to withdraw a small chunk of it and returned it to the wok, I assumed it is to compensate from her poor cooking that some of those in the wok had to be thrown away. From then on, i never give this stall a second look and advised my friends against buying from it. Service was extremely slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 In the first place, ain't hawker stalls allowed to be rented to S'poreans only? How come these PRC are able to rent the stall? Stall owner sublet? If they are new citizens, then how come our gov so freely give citizenships to hawkers, eroding the value that only the best are attracted over? If on work permit, still can work sideline???? Questions.... Questions................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 its only one side of the story...frankly some singaporeans are really one kind also la...wan to earn their $3 also damn diff... but of cos the prc is wrong to do what he did la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 go back to CHINA!!!! (but leave ur pros behind) Bro, more of them will be coming after this year's "major" event happening in May or June leh.... These Prcs only dare to chut stunt here in Sg, try doing it in MY or Aust, see what will happen to them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Bro, more of them will be coming after this year's "major" event happening in May or June leh.... These Prcs only dare to chut stunt here in Sg, try doing it in MY or Aust, see what will happen to them.... Seriously, despite what PM Lee said, we singaporeans are really not equipped to deal with the outside world. We are too soft, too naive, too amicable, too scared to speak up. So these new immigrants are finding it real easy to take advantage of us, be it in the hawker centre or in the office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 In the first place, ain't hawker stalls allowed to be rented to S'poreans only? How come these PRC are able to rent the stall? Stall owner sublet? If they are new citizens, then how come our gov so freely give citizenships to hawkers, eroding the value that only the best are attracted over? If on work permit, still can work sideline???? Questions.... Questions................. possibly sublet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Hmmm... Singkies on their best behaviour. It IS a case of gian png and yau kwee singkies. Not surprising. Looks like we wronged the china couple. speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive This is about the story. Im not trying to defend the owners, but to provide the other side of the story. It is unfair to them and stompers have the right to know the truth before jumping into conclusions. I always believe that it takes 2 hands to clap. Ur post is way too misleading and as Singaporean we should not let foreigners think that we are bullying them.Ppl who dun like my post can simply ignore this cause im just trying to describe what really happened. No biased, no hatred and no pointing fingers involved.Sorry my post is too long it starts from the bottom in case u ppl are reading it. speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive Okay this is funny. What you described above obviously had a lot of loopholes as I was there witnessing this whole incident.I'm a Chinese, Singaporean and this is totally absurd. If my memory did not fail me the 3 of u were eating food from other stalls too and u took chili and anchovies from THEIR stall.When u help yourself with the next few time without even asking, the owner seemed a little annoyed. The next moment i realised was ur hunsband shouting fiercely at the female owner as if he's gna hit her. Then ur started taking photos of them for a very long period of time,the male owner came out and started taking photos of 3 of u too.After a while ur hunsband when to their stall and quarrel with the female owner and started throwing their stuff like anchovies chopsticks on the floor. It was only then the male owner came out again to give ur hunsband a punch. Ur hunsband even took their trays and threw at them am i right to say thatU tripped and fell down urself speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive when the women grabbed ur son to prevent him from hitting the male owner, UR SON PUSHED THE WOMEN to the floor right! Why did u not include this part in ur description!!?!?! A teenager pushing a 40+ lady to the floor, is that the kind of manners u are talking about? At the end the owner called the police and the 3 of u ran away quickly. Why did u run away if ur are really the victims? What is it that u're afraid of? Then the owners ran after the 3 of u to the car park to stop ur from escaping from the police.Oh one thing maybe u did not notice was that a guy from other stall who witnessed this was rushing out to ur hunsband with a clenched fist and got stopped by other ppl. So don't think ur behaviour were right cuz the china couple were not the only ones wanting to beat u up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 If this is true, then the couples are truly KNS. In global language, this is called "stealing". >> If my memory did not fail me the 3 of u were eating food from other stalls too and u took chili and anchovies from THEIR stall.When u help >> yourself with the next few time without even asking, the owner seemed a little annoyed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Actually i have known many ugly singkies like that. Surprisingly, many of them claim to be christian, join grassroots, do charity, generally "moral" people. Despite all that, still cannot shed the gian png and yau kwee mentality inherent in us singkies. Well, no one is perfect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive This is about the story. Im not trying to defend the owners, but to provide the other side of the story. It is unfair to them and stompers have the right to know the truth before jumping into conclusions. I always believe that it takes 2 hands to clap. Ur post is way too misleading and as Singaporean we should not let foreigners think that we are bullying them.Ppl who dun like my post can simply ignore this cause im just trying to describe what really happened. No biased, no hatred and no pointing fingers involved.Sorry my post is too long it starts from the bottom in case u ppl are reading it. speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive Okay this is funny. What you described above obviously had a lot of loopholes as I was there witnessing this whole incident.I'm a Chinese, Singaporean and this is totally absurd. If my memory did not fail me the 3 of u were eating food from other stalls too and u took chili and anchovies from THEIR stall.When u help yourself with the next few time without even asking, the owner seemed a little annoyed. The next moment i realised was ur hunsband shouting fiercely at the female owner as if he's gna hit her. Then ur started taking photos of them for a very long period of time,the male owner came out and started taking photos of 3 of u too.After a while ur hunsband when to their stall and quarrel with the female owner and started throwing their stuff like anchovies chopsticks on the floor. It was only then the male owner came out again to give ur hunsband a punch. Ur hunsband even took their trays and threw at them am i right to say thatU tripped and fell down urself speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive when the women grabbed ur son to prevent him from hitting the male owner, UR SON PUSHED THE WOMEN to the floor right! Why did u not include this part in ur description!!?!?! A teenager pushing a 40+ lady to the floor, is that the kind of manners u are talking about? At the end the owner called the police and the 3 of u ran away quickly. Why did u run away if ur are really the victims? What is it that u're afraid of? Then the owners ran after the 3 of u to the car park to stop ur from escaping from the police.Oh one thing maybe u did not notice was that a guy from other stall who witnessed this was rushing out to ur hunsband with a clenched fist and got stopped by other ppl. So don't think ur behaviour were right cuz the china couple were not the only ones wanting to beat u up. If this side of the story is to be believed, the family of 3 really hooligan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 most China hawkers i encountered are not willing to serve Sgrians. don't know anyone ever noticed. no. on the contrary i feel they serve better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 In the first place, ain't hawker stalls allowed to be rented to S'poreans only? How come these PRC are able to rent the stall? Stall owner sublet? If they are new citizens, then how come our gov so freely give citizenships to hawkers, eroding the value that only the best are attracted over? If on work permit, still can work sideline???? Questions.... Questions................. Most likely Sublet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 no. on the contrary i feel they serve better. agree, most makan place i went to where they serve better than local. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Both side also wrong to escalated the matter. But how come our NS trained man "lost" the fight leh???? or did he "win" by not figthing?? It seems that his wife helped the attackers by preventing him from self-defence (the wife panicked). The idea of NS is to avoid/minimise panic like this. Instead of self-defence, his wife unwittingly physically participated in the attack on her husband and son. That is except for the son, it was all against one poor man. To effectively defence himself he had to fight/hurt his own wife, too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 go back to CHINA!!!! (but leave ur pros behind) FT welcomed by the Government? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 ask the victim go back to the stall and ask for $600,000/- medical fee from PRC ....... afterall, PRC also ask that much from S'pore ...... Get another beating? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Really useless Do our laws protect our citizens? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...