PRCs and Singkies brawl over ikan billis

Ahtong

sinkie tua ki mah, look down on prc ...... [sly][:p][:p]

I think more to it than that. Otherwise this hawker woman would scold how many people a day? The lady on stomp sure put herself in best possible light.

I think this family got very poor upbringing, helping themselves to anything as if their father own the stall. Or they are simply gian png everything must take extra.

Looking at the photos I would also think the stall put this outside for customers and I also would take without asking.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...aking_more.html

But it's one sided story so there could be other reasons.

From the photo, if together put together with the chilis, it's assume this is a self help area. If not self help, then put inside the stall.

Both side also wrong to escalated the matter.

But how come our NS trained man "lost" the fight leh???? or did he "win" by not figthing??

PLA-1

SAF-0

[:p]

My husband then took pictures of this woman grumbling and of the noodles. ...

According to Julia's husband, they decided to snap photos of the food and the stall as they wanted to make a report to NEA as the food did not seem clean.

Why is this the normal 'singaporean' reaction to all kinds of provocation these days?? Take photos with camera phone??? [laugh]

Got what use? Learn to fight, it's better.

Already successfully take some extra anchovies, just walk off lah... who cares about grumbles and complaints. I'd be laughing already, for managing to p*ss someone off and spoil his day!

Edited by Sosaria

ask the victim go back to the stall and ask for $600,000/- medical fee from PRC ....... [sly]

afterall, PRC also ask that much from S'pore ...... :ph34r:

The PRC wife asked for 600K because her husband died. No death in this case, how to ask for $600K.

Why is this the normal 'singaporean' reaction to all kinds of provocation these days?? Take photos with camera phone??? [laugh]

Got what use? Learn to fight, it's better.

Already successfully take some extra anchovies, just walk off lah... who cares about grumbles and complaints. I'd be laughing already, for managing to p*ss someone off and spoil his day!

they just cannot walk away, die die must fight back [laugh] [laugh]

maybe must blame stomp, cos in their mind, they only think of taking picture and post it in stomp <_<

Edited by Jman888

Agree. Both sides damn bo liao to escalate Ikan Billis matter regardless who started. More bo liao to publish in the news or stomp.

Both side also wrong to escalated the matter.

But how come our NS trained man "lost" the fight leh???? or did he "win" by not figthing??

PRCs probably dunno that SGs think that anything placed in this manner means help yourself.

I thought we welcome FT for things that SGs are unable to do better than FT? PRCs maybe let in for fighting talent.

speakyoumind said on 15 Apr, 2011 Report as offensive

This is about the story. Im not trying to defend the owners, but to provide the other side of the story. It is unfair to them and stompers have the right to know the truth before jumping into conclusions. I always believe that it takes 2 hands to clap. Ur post is way too misleading and as Singaporean we should not let foreigners think that we are bullying them.Ppl who dun like my post can simply ignore this cause im just trying to describe what really happened. No biased, no hatred and no pointing fingers involved.Sorry my post is too long it starts from the bottom in case u ppl are reading it.

Okay this is funny. What you described above obviously had a lot of loopholes as I was there witnessing this whole incident.I'm a Chinese, Singaporean and this is totally absurd. If my memory did not fail me the 3 of u were eating food from other stalls too and u took chili and anchovies from THEIR stall.When u help yourself with the next few time without even asking, the owner seemed a little annoyed. The next moment i realised was ur hunsband shouting fiercely at the female owner as if he's gna hit her. Then ur started taking photos of them for a very long period of time,the male owner came out and started taking photos of 3 of u too.After a while ur hunsband when to their stall and quarrel with the female owner and started throwing their stuff like anchovies chopsticks on the floor. It was only then the male owner came out again to give ur hunsband a punch. Ur hunsband even took their trays and threw at them am i right to say thatU tripped and fell down urself

when the women grabbed ur son to prevent him from hitting the male owner, UR SON PUSHED THE WOMEN to the floor right! Why did u not include this part in ur description!!?!?! A teenager pushing a 40+ lady to the floor, is that the kind of manners u are talking about? At the end the owner called the police and the 3 of u ran away quickly. Why did u run away if ur are really the victims? What is it that u're afraid of? Then the owners ran after the 3 of u to the car park to stop ur from escaping from the police.Oh one thing maybe u did not notice was that a guy from other stall who witnessed this was rushing out to ur hunsband with a clenched fist and got stopped by other ppl. So don't think ur behaviour were right cuz the china couple were not the only ones wanting to beat u up.