Yahgo22 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=3816...e=1&theater ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=3816...e=1&theater I have to agree....... but kindergarden teacher also can be potential MP rite ? Anyone with spouse in "those" position can be selected and of course there is "no strings involved".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 I was going to give PAP a chance to redeem themselves by voting them for the first time in my life. But when they introduce this girl whose hubby is a PPS to our PM, I decided to give her a miss. No way man. If her dad is a cabby or mum is a hawker, for sure I will give her the vote as she is one of us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Wah lau... please don't sabo the kids leh!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondauto 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 If I know what to say and stomp my feet twice as much as her - can I become MP bo? I dun need $15k a month - I will donate half of my earnings to old folks home. Ms Tin needs to go food court or kopitiam to check around - those elderiy uncle & aunty clearing plates are earning only $3+ an hour (excluding bus fare and meal for the day). They can only work 4 - 5 hours a day (their bones can't take the pressure from standing or moving too much). Why are we having so many old folks working as cleaners? If they fell on the floor - what will happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 (edited) She keep pretending she is a 'commoner' and poor. Say she have to help out at her father COFFEE SHOP. Owning a COFFEE SHOP is not poor lor. COFFEE SHOP leh, not Bak Chor Mee stall. A coffee shop easily costs more than a million. Edited April 15, 2011 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Just in case anyone hasnt read this: The real reason why people can't stand Tin Pei Ling (Stolen from satayclub.net) WHY CAN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 I was going to give PAP a chance to redeem themselves by voting them for the first time in my life. But when they introduce this girl whose hubby is a PPS to our PM, I decided to give her a miss. No way man. If her dad is a cabby or mum is a hawker, for sure I will give her the vote as she is one of us. No need to consider her age and childish stomping of feet. The words from her enough to turn my vote away. Like how widening incomnig gap, she says not gahment responsibility. And say medical cost in singapore already affordable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 kns i thk wayang kulit go n make her the sacrificial lamb so that we all distracted by her only... the rest of the candidates dont get scrutinized so much how abt michael palmer of punggol east or joscelin yeo whos father was a loan shark? they is paratroop NMP.. not elected but get paid 15/mth... worth our tax $? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 No doubt there are very good ones among the new candiates which PAP offer.. But how come she seemed to have the most "attention" among the new candiates which PAP offer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 No doubt there are very good ones among the new candiates which PAP offer.. But how come she seemed to have the most "attention" among the new candiates which PAP offer.. It amuses me that, aside from posting photos of her block visits and all the "supportive residents" she has gone into hiding (or seemingly at least) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 If I know what to say and stomp my feet twice as much as her - can I become MP bo? I dun need $15k a month - I will donate half of my earnings to old folks home. Ms Tin needs to go food court or kopitiam to check around - those elderiy uncle & aunty clearing plates are earning only $3+ an hour (excluding bus fare and meal for the day). They can only work 4 - 5 hours a day (their bones can't take the pressure from standing or moving too much). Why are we having so many old folks working as cleaners? If they fell on the floor - what will happen? Bro, she already stated her opinion: "Is the widening income gap the responsibility of the govt? I think not." At meet the people sessions, if she turns up in person, that is, i can imagine her saying things like: if you are poor, it is all your own fault. Who asked you young that time never study hard and marry rich successful man (like me?). If you are old and need money and still cleaning tables at hawker centre, it is also your own fault for not bringing up your kids properly so that they can support you in your old age. God help the poor souls in her ward! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 She keep pretending she is a 'commoner' and poor. Say she have to help out at her father COFFEE SHOP. Owning a COFFEE SHOP is not poor lor. COFFEE SHOP leh, not Bak Chor Mee stall. A coffee shop easily costs more than a million. Maybe is Kopitiam, S11, etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 No need to consider her age and childish stomping of feet. The words from her enough to turn my vote away. Like how widening incomnig gap, she says not gahment responsibility. And say medical cost in singapore already affordable. Listening to her words already makes my blood boil. The PAP today is no more the PAP of our youth and our parents' time. Now all career politicians, join govt for personal glory and ego. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 is the writer implying her EY job is also thru the backdoor?? waahaha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 is the writer implying her EY job is also thru the backdoor?? waahaha!! What? Thru her backdoor? I didn't know she was into this kinda thing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 Bros, every 5 years get to watch free wayang kulit show... y comprain? i must say the quality of the actors r getting worse, last time was more convincing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear April 15, 2011 Share April 15, 2011 It seems that Papaya's candidates are all high flyers.. Dun understand how are they going to understand people's need and concern !!! I remember one year where they want to setup a gantry at Toa payoh. The residents and the shop owners there make a lot of noise. In the end, was there concern being heard ???? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...