Seeing a psychiatrist (how to bring someone)

Albeniz

Jokes asides, like I said, they ( the gov related services) will not help those in need of such services much to bring them until these mental cases do something really bad ...which is way too late to ask for help.

If the question is money and it always is to many ppl, to obtain help for such issues then i seriously would advice that person who need such help to consider ..

WHAT IS THE VALUE OF MONEY if these cannot be translated to help others especially their own kin?

There I go again...preaching ...life values...but believe me...

The wonderful part of life opens up..... the moment one forsake the 'wants' in life and starts to 'give' to others instead

Sacrifice is the word...but even then those harping for ppl to VOTE FOR THEM NOW..... are doing otherwise.

Life is indeed.... sad.

quite right on this.....cos there are many incidents that have happened, but cos nobody died...they allow it to carry on.....real sad...

This is a historical moment in MCF....

RadX and gearoil chatting like good old friends...

ahh....so heartwarming.... [grouphug]

[laugh][laugh] oni bcos this is a common ground that is not within our personal grouses.......think wat i minister he CSJ ah [:p][:p]

cb..u dun kacau..u go kiss and make love to J22 [wave][wave][wave]

[laugh][laugh] oni bcos this is a common ground that is not within our personal grouses.......think wat i minister he CSJ ah [:p][:p]

Honestly, I do think that Gearoil has a lot to offer in this forum. Take away his tone and what nots...he actually provide very insightful observations and good advice...

Just need to look beyond his SINKIESSSS...and you find a wise man there.

Honestly, I do think that Gearoil has a lot to offer in this forum. Take away his tone and what nots...he actually provide very insightful observations and good advice...

Just need to look beyond his SINKIESSSS...and you find a wise man there.

This we know lah...just that his obnoxius preoccupation with sinkies....really pisses a lot of us off [laugh][laugh][laugh]

acherlee would be interesting to see wat he looks like...

cb..u dun kacau..u go kiss and make love to J22 [wave][wave][wave]

I don't like pple who shot off tens of thousands of posting and making sense only in 5% of the time.

This we know lah...just that his obnoxius preoccupation with sinkies....really pisses a lot of us off [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think Gearoil will look like a kind friendly and nice person in real life. He should be quite soft spoken and mild too. It's pple like him, with a passion for life and a big heart for others....they get disillusioned seeing so many wrongs around which they can't fix....thats why they come online and take on another persona...

In my opinion, Gearoil is like a superhero. An ordinary man who wears a cape and becomes a superhero to fight for his fellow brothers. But like most superheroes, he is misunderstood.... Seriously I meant all of the above.

Edited by Thargor

I've got it!!!

Tell the person in question that YOU are mentally sick and need him to accompany you to IMH. The rest is easy

no lah, it was when his 'other self' take over the computer, the tone change [laugh] [laugh]

I've got it!!!

Tell the person in question that YOU are mentally sick and need him to accompany you to IMH. The rest is easy

or tell him it is a gathering and all go there for picnic, heard they have nice lawn and greenery [laugh] [laugh]

bumping this up..anyone has a contact for psychiatrist help?

Can also go thru polyclinic to get referal for sgh psyshiatry dept. That way you can get subisdy.

while we are at this topic,

i wonder is it normal for someone to talk to themselves even in the presence of others?

a few months back, i started giving a relative a lift to work for a duration of 2 weeks.

when in the car, he will out of the sudden, start talking to himself in very soft voices, sometimes with sudden jerky hand movement.

when i turn to the side and ask him 'what?, he just keep quiet with a wtf look, as if nothing happen.

out of the 10 days i drove him to work, this happened maybe 3-4 times, i realise if i keep talking to him during the journey, this will not happen.

bumping this up..anyone has a contact for psychiatrist help?

Bro. I went thru these stages. Spent almost 30k seeing all sort of psychiatrist doctors. Even dr ang chin guan.

I would suggest u go thru chinese physican before going to angmo dr.

Cos ang mo medicine once started, it very very difficult to stop and will stay in yr body for months or year

My neighbour also recently started talking to himself. Was taking the same lift as him and at first I thought he was talking to me. But when I replied he was still talking and looking at the lift panel beside him and not looking at me. Strange. Happened twice already this week.

There should be a permanent Psychiatry Dept in mcf.

we need it badly [:p]

a lot of loonies here...i totally agree..... [laugh] [laugh]