Renew Insurance - Aviva how?

Sci10213

Hi Guys,

My renewal due soon... Thinking of Aviva... How is it?

They are in market for 1 year+?

Any problems so far?

i think Aviva & DirectAsia is dominating the market nowsadays.

i went for the latter cos it gave the lowest quote on the planet. ($650 including gst) ^_^

Anyway my sonata resale value is only worth 25k at most. Any major repairs(touch wood) just scrap the car lor. [laugh]

Car insurance are crap anyway. Make any claim and later on premium will increase like crazy. As good as fogging out own $ for the car repairs. So what the heck, might as well get the cheapest quote. haha.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

direct asia offers a better deal. avoid those middle man insurance brokers as their rates are lousy. aviva and direct asia can easily beat them.

Hi Guys,

My renewal due soon... Thinking of Aviva... How is it?

They are in market for 1 year+?

Any problems so far?

I using Aviva now for almost a year. Will renew with them again.

They are giving me very good premium considering I lost my NCD to 10% last year , other insurance coy can't provide me the same rates.

Went down to thier office in downtown to make payment.

Wahhhhhh....office damn small sia. i think my living room is bigger. [laugh]

Man by 2 staff nia.

Incidently got a very young couple was there banging table on the staff. Complaining why thier insurance for the duno what Mer si dee car model was quoted 6+k!!!! Thier eyes popped when i paid $600+ and got all the insurance docs from them. [laugh]

i was thinking siao lang.......buy siok siok car, of course insurance premium also pay until siok siok rah!!!! [hur][laugh]

direct asia offers a better deal. avoid those middle man insurance brokers as their rates are lousy. aviva and direct asia can easily beat them.

aviva is quite ok, provided your car is stock, meaning no modification other than manufacturer specs. Take note they dont have NCD protector

Q: Do you have NCD Protection coverage?

A: No. We do not provide NCD Protection as an additional option for new policyholders. However, if you are currently enjoying 50% NCD and are still claim-free when your policy is due for renewal, we will reward you at that time an additional Safe Drivers Discount. If in your new insurance year you make a claim, we will not reduce your NCD at the next renewal of your policy. However, we will remove your Safe Driver Discount. If you have more than 1 claim in your new insurance period, we may however reduce your NCD entitlement.

Edited by Dafansu

Anyone checked out Chartis?

Colleague of mine is using that.

I am also considering to switch to chartis or aviva when next year.

I'm using chartis, quite ok, free towing for break-down

me using aviva. lowest quote i got. directasia was slightly more. chartis was abt 100+ more. n aviva very easy. all done online. u can even get ur policy immediately by email, which is better cos u get $25 discount.

only thing i dont like, no ncd protector

I also just switched from 3 years of chartis to aviva after i saw their ads in the papers. Saved abt 300 bucks. Shld have jump the wagon earlier.

Ya i agree with 'HipHurray', if anything happens and u make a claim, the next insurance premium will definitely jump, and NCD gotta be reduced too. In the end is as if you paid for the repairs, and furthermore there will be a blackmark once u claim. So the mentality i take to renewal is solely cos i need an insurance to drive the car. Thus i will now jus get the cheapest i can find with decent coverage in the event of a big accident. Small one i will as much as possible, pay from my pocket.

Hey bro, just like to check if you know chartis covers floods and natural disaster?

yes it's stated inside. you can check their website

aviva is quite ok, provided your car is stock, meaning no modification other than manufacturer specs. Take note they dont have NCD protector

Q: Do you have NCD Protection coverage?

A: No. We do not provide NCD Protection as an additional option for new policyholders. However, if you are currently enjoying 50% NCD and are still claim-free when your policy is due for renewal, we will reward you at that time an additional Safe Drivers Discount. If in your new insurance year you make a claim, we will not reduce your NCD at the next renewal of your policy. However, we will remove your Safe Driver Discount. If you have more than 1 claim in your new insurance period, we may however reduce your NCD entitlement.

yes.. modified even though LEGAL mods are not covered when in accident..

it goes right down to upsizing your car rims.. as quoted by AVIVA when i went there to renew insurance at SIA Tower..

Aviva cannot claim against modified cars or if your car modified you cant claim if anything goes wrong right?

u can claim 3rd party..

but if u modified.. and want to claim ur own insurance, no way u can..