Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yea you do know "your colleague" very well in details, we got that message loud and clear. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yea you do know "your colleague" very well in details, we got that message loud and clear. I have too many hobbies and responsibility to my paralysed mum to join any RC or grassroot. I run my r/c boats on Sat and my r/c heli on Sun. Weekday nights are spent repairing or building r/c boats/heli. In between, need to look after my paralysed mum. Her basic needs is taken care of by the helper but bathing needs, I got to help out. Then still need to accompany wife here and there. Plus in-laws. Then watching my favourite documentries on SCV + Mio. Occassionally volunteer for one or two programs to help the needy like painting their flat and deliver rice(MCF event). Where got time for grassroot? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yeap we got the message loud and clear as well that you are not "your colleague". No worries :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 So "your colleague" is volunteering for the community or for the MP? These "volunteers" are confused souls. By the actions of most of them, they are clearly not aware of what their rightful role should be. Generally only 5% are in it to really help community. The rest your guess is as good as mine - recognition, power, contacts, cheap thrills, sucking up to MP, strong PAP supporters? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Yeap we got the message loud and clear as well that you are not "your colleague". No worries :D You are being freaking annoying and a bloody troll all over the place. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 These "volunteers" are confused souls. By the actions of most of them, they are clearly not aware of what their rightful role should be. Generally only 5% are in it to really help community. The rest your guess is as good as mine - recognition, power, contacts, cheap thrills, sucking up to MP, strong PAP supporters? Some just got nothing better to do. My mum intends to volunteer also when she retires. She feels its better than doing nothing at home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 In between, need to look after my paralysed mum. Her basic needs is taken care of by the helper but bathing needs, I got to help out. you have my sincere heartfelt salute! I din have the chance to do for mine before she's xxxx and that's the biggest regret in my life 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 17, 2016 Share February 17, 2016 knn bunknife kia pui 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenboy 1st Gear April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 I heard if we join the Residential Committee (RC), we are allowed to have free parking at the entire GRC? Imagine if you stay in a 6 Men Team GRC is good good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimed 5th Gear April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 I heard if we join the Residential Committee (RC), we are allowed to have free parking at the entire GRC? Imagine if you stay in a 6 Men Team GRC is good good. Discuss before here: http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2661900-grassroot-leader-benefits/?hl=grassroot And no, it is not free. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 You are so astute. Now you can have both! Many Wendies! I don't want grassroots with benefitsI prefer friends with benefits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 I heard if we join the Residential Committee (RC), we are allowed to have free parking at the entire GRC? Imagine if you stay in a 6 Men Team GRC is good good. Still need to buy season parking first. The benefit is after that you can park at the other carparks in the GRC for free from 7am to 11pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 (edited) I heard if we join the Residential Committee (RC), we are allowed to have free parking at the entire GRC? Imagine if you stay in a 6 Men Team GRC is good good. eben if its true, not worth the trouble la wana find lobangs, dun need to suffer for it de . Edited April 24, 2016 by Toothiewabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 I heard if we join the Residential Committee (RC), we are allowed to have free parking at the entire GRC? Imagine if you stay in a 6 Men Team GRC is good good. Free parking or not I no know................but I know when @radx come ................you sure tio kan.............. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 eben if its true, not worth the trouble la wana find lobangs dun to suffer for it oso actually i also very tempting to join RC...............not for the free parking................but for the Wendies............... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 actually i also very tempting to join RC...............not for the free parking................but for the Wendies............... Now you're talking my language! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 actually i also very tempting to join RC...............not for the free parking................but for the Wendies............... Old cow eat fresh grass ... if don't have fresh grass .... grass root also can eat .... But be careful of indigestion .... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 24, 2016 Share April 24, 2016 Ride a bicycle lor. Free parking as long as you can find a tree or a lamp post or some metal railing, chain it to your bicycle and you are good to go. Cycle around the GRC, do some exercise to keep fit. Why drive and worry about parking? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...