Weez911 Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 me also. i even go undercover all the lup sup bar to take evidence. very difficult and challenging role. haiz. but no one appreciate. Wa jin kor lian leh u... The tips and hard liquor can claim anot? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Wa jin kor lian leh u... The tips and hard liquor can claim anot? never claim. i very selfless one. this one is my contribution to the community. very altruistic i chut time. chut money. chut siao. all for the sake of making this a better world 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 and chut sperm as well? never claim. i very selfless one. this one is my contribution to the community. very altruistic i chut time. chut money. chut siao. all for the sake of making this a better world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 never claim. i very selfless one. this one is my contribution to the community. very altruistic i chut time. chut money. chut siao. all for the sake of making this a better world a true servant indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 knn bunknife kia pui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimed 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 This type is the worst. Their job is to go around "catching people" and ensuring they get punished and score points in return. How does this kind of role help the community? He goes around saboing people, take photo, reporting minor parking problems or people feeding pigeon or cats, take photo, shame people etc. I dun call that community service at all. More like someone who likes to go around barking at people in a self-righteous manner and have PAP as kao4 shan1. In short, the job gives him power in getting people into trouble. LOL. Most people are oblivious to everyday issues if they don't face it themselves. There were numerous pigeon feeders in my estate that stopped because they were caught. Not by Nparks or NEA but by residents or possibly GRLs. Do you want to eat at a pigeon infested coffeeshop? Or if you have roosting issues at your aircon ledge, you'd be thankful for what they did. I recall just a few days back - a litterbug calling an NEA officer "a dog" because he was "caught" throwing a butt. If you get caught for doing something wrong, you shouldn't blame the other person for catching you, right? Also, what is "minor parking problem"? Its either an offence or its not - I think traffic rules are clear cut. Even Civil Servants who anyhow park will get lashing. Do you volunteer or do you "hearsay"? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 My condo's MC is infested with grassloot leaches. In the new term, their first achievement was to approve a four-digit budget ostentatiously for CNY resident gathering but most likely a meet-the-great-PAP-MP session and also an opportunity to enhance their grassloot CV. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Amazing, from grassroot leader now become sinkie pwn sinkie thread. One day must pwn one sinkie else cannot sleep well? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemaiden 6th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 (edited) I dun really like these type of volunteers who are "Mr Stomp" who goes around taking photos and getting people into trouble as the main aim. I suspect some of them "enjoy" getting people into trouble and like the "power" that comes with getting people into trouble. And forgot to mention another "benefit" of grassroots is the "power" that comes with it, like in the case above, the power of going around taking photos and getting people into trouble with PAP backing. Or saying things like "I know Mr So and So and close to the neighbourhood police and I can sabo you" kind of power. Minor parking problems are those in Joo Chiat. It has the one of the cheapest landed property in Singapore but the houses are terraced houses very close to one another. One side is usually double yellow line. So houses with 2 cars sometimes have no where to park but along the double yellow line outside their house. But most residents ensure they do not block traffic. I know because I used to have a property there. Having said that, nobody minds as long as no one is blocking traffic or causing a nuisance. It is people like those PA volunteers who will go around taking photos and getting residents into trouble. What value do they add? Obviously they score points by reporting more such things but are they really making the world a better place? These are the types of volunteers I despise. I hope you realise there are many type of volunteer out there. Many are out there delivering food, contributing cash and time, mingling with old people, gibe ang pow during CNY, look after strays etc. They do not take pleasure at another person's misfortune. What I'm trying to say this type of "stomp" kind of "volunteer" ranks the lowest in my opinion. Most people are oblivious to everyday issues if they don't face it themselves. There were numerous pigeon feeders in my estate that stopped because they were caught. Not by Nparks or NEA but by residents or possibly GRLs. Do you want to eat at a pigeon infested coffeeshop? Or if you have roosting issues at your aircon ledge, you'd be thankful for what they did. I recall just a few days back - a litterbug calling an NEA officer "a dog" because he was "caught" throwing a butt. If you get caught for doing something wrong, you shouldn't blame the other person for catching you, right? Also, what is "minor parking problem"? Its either an offence or its not - I think traffic rules are clear cut. Even Civil Servants who anyhow park will get lashing. Do you volunteer or do you "hearsay"? Edited February 15, 2016 by Icemaiden 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 you're not a big fan of Hanfeizi i gather? lol I dun really like these type of volunteers who are "Mr Stomp" who goes around taking photos and getting people into trouble as the main aim. I suspect some of them "enjoy" getting people into trouble and like the "power" that comes with getting people into trouble. And forgot to mention another "benefit" of grassroots is the "power" that comes with it, like in the case above, the power of going around taking photos and getting people into trouble with PAP backing. Or saying things like "I know Mr So and So and close to the neighbourhood police and I can sabo you" kind of power. Minor parking problems are those in Joo Chiat. It has the one of the cheapest landed property in Singapore but the houses are terraced houses very close to one another. One side is usually double yellow line. So houses with 2 cars sometimes have no where to park but along the double yellow line outside their house. But most residents ensure they do not block traffic. I know because I used to have a property there. Having said that, nobody minds as long as no one is blocking traffic or causing a nuisance. It is people like those PA volunteers who will go around taking photos and getting residents into trouble. What value do they add? Obviously they score points by reporting more such things but are they really making the world a better place? These are the types of volunteers I despise. I hope you realise there are many type of volunteer out there. Many are out there delivering food, contributing cash and time, mingling with old people, gibe ang pow during CNY, look after strays etc. They do not take pleasure at another person's misfortune. What I'm trying to say this type of "stomp" kind of "volunteer" ranks the lowest in my opinion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 This type is the worst. Their job is to go around "catching people" and ensuring they get punished and score points in return. How does this kind of role help the community? He goes around saboing people, take photo, reporting minor parking problems or people feeding pigeon or cats, take photo, shame people etc. I dun call that community service at all. More like someone who likes to go around barking at people in a self-righteous manner and have PAP as kao4 shan1. In short, the job gives him power in getting people into trouble. LOL. balls carrier? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naimed 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 I dun really like these type of volunteers who are "Mr Stomp" who goes around taking photos and getting people into trouble as the main aim. I suspect some of them "enjoy" getting people into trouble and like the "power" that comes with getting people into trouble. And forgot to mention another "benefit" of grassroots is the "power" that comes with it, like in the case above, the power of going around taking photos and getting people into trouble with PAP backing. Or saying things like "I know Mr So and So and close to the neighbourhood police and I can sabo you" kind of power. Minor parking problems are those in Joo Chiat. It has the one of the cheapest landed property in Singapore but the houses are terraced houses very close to one another. One side is usually double yellow line. So houses with 2 cars sometimes have no where to park but along the double yellow line outside their house. But most residents ensure they do not block traffic. I know because I used to have a property there. Having said that, nobody minds as long as no one is blocking traffic or causing a nuisance. It is people like those PA volunteers who will go around taking photos and getting residents into trouble. What value do they add? Obviously they score points by reporting more such things but are they really making the world a better place? These are the types of volunteers I despise. I hope you realise there are many type of volunteer out there. Many are out there delivering food, contributing cash and time, mingling with old people, gibe ang pow during CNY, look after strays etc. They do not take pleasure at another person's misfortune. What I'm trying to say this type of "stomp" kind of "volunteer" ranks the lowest in my opinion. There are all sorts of people la. Cannot because of a few black sheeps then bring down the hard work of some true-hearted volunteers. Now with Stomp being so popular, don't need to be GRL to sabo people also. For parking problems, bring it up to your MP. $16k not so easy to earn. Make sure they work hard for it. I do not see the value of the NC volunteers on sending photos to LTA if they don't stay there or if they are not inconvenienced by the parking issues. I suspect the one who complained - is actually a resident. For LTA its simple, if someone complain, they will come and summon. If I don't stay there...why would I purposely make a complaint? I have friends who volunteer once a year but posted many many photos on FB. I also know some old uncles who volunteer every weekend but do not even use a smart phone to update they good work. I asked him why he spend so much time and effort and he told me "Da jia kai xin jiu hao". 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 do you notice those stainless steel railings everywhere promoting friendly usages for the handicapps???? its a laughing stock to many...... nobody would be able to roll himself/herself zig-zag up/down steep slopes in zig-zag manner for that matter!!! have you ever seen wheeled chair folks using that??? its an utter waste of tax payers $$$$ Now, the worst! these rails are replaced regularly!!!! such rails are taken out and putting back with new ones to be so-called improved designs I came across a contractor on that job and he was laughing all the way..... these projects easily cost hundreds of thousands! lets counts how many of these around! and that contractor spent his weekendson glassloot activities like karaoke with the RCs, free drivers to them, bao drinks & free food, hampers on time during festives etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 do you notice those stainless steel railings everywhere promoting friendly usages for the handicapps???? its a laughing stock to many...... nobody would be able to roll himself/herself zig-zag up/down steep slopes in zig-zag manner for that matter!!! have you ever seen wheeled chair folks using that??? its an utter waste of tax payers $$$$ Now, the worst! these rails are replaced regularly!!!! such rails are taken out and putting back with new ones to be so-called improved designs I came across a contractor on that job and he was laughing all the way..... these projects easily cost hundreds of thousands! lets counts how many of these around! and that contractor spent his weekendson glassloot activities like karaoke with the RCs, free drivers to them, bao drinks & free food, hampers on time during festives etc. There are many examples of wastage of money. Do you guys know that public funds can be used to subsidise functions in private condos which are otherwise supposed to be and have been wholly funded by the management funds of the condo? My condo all the while used to arrange for fully internally funded community functions. Ever since the NC got set up for the private properties in our constituency, who are desperate to make their presence felt and prove to the MP that they are achieving results, we have started having our functions heavily subsidised by the NC. The functions are not organised by the NC but they are merely piggy-riding the usual functions organised by the condo. On paper and as far as PA is concerned the NC is actively organising such functions in private condos. Only caveat is must invite the MP to be the Guest Of Honour for the event. Part of the NC funds are raised by themselves but part of it is funding provided by the People's Association which is tax payers money. As a council member, I have urged the council to take full advantage of this. We save around $6000 a year thanks to the tax payers. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 There are many examples of wastage of money. Do you guys know that public funds can be used to subsidise functions in private condos which are otherwise supposed to be and have been wholly funded by the management funds of the condo? My condo all the while used to arrange for fully internally funded community functions. Ever since the NC got set up for the private properties in our constituency, who are desperate to make their presence felt and prove to the MP that they are achieving results, we have started having our functions heavily subsidised by the NC. The functions are not organised by the NC but they are merely piggy-riding the usual functions organised by the condo. On paper and as far as PA is concerned the NC is actively organising such functions in private condos. Only caveat is must invite the MP to be the Guest Of Honour for the event. Part of the NC funds are raised by themselves but part of it is funding provided by the People's Association which is tax payers money. As a council member, I have urged the council to take full advantage of this. We save around $6000 a year thanks to the tax payers. Wow, even condos are now used for "political motives" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 do you notice those stainless steel railings everywhere promoting friendly usages for the handicapps???? its a laughing stock to many...... nobody would be able to roll himself/herself zig-zag up/down steep slopes in zig-zag manner for that matter!!! have you ever seen wheeled chair folks using that??? its an utter waste of tax payers $$$$ Now, the worst! these rails are replaced regularly!!!! such rails are taken out and putting back with new ones to be so-called improved designs I came across a contractor on that job and he was laughing all the way..... these projects easily cost hundreds of thousands! lets counts how many of these around! and that contractor spent his weekendson glassloot activities like karaoke with the RCs, free drivers to them, bao drinks & free food, hampers on time during festives etc. Those are for the handicapped people. Most people don't use them, but the handicapped people have to use them. But it really is quite hard to push up, but then they got no choice since they are wheelchair bound. The rails mainly for old people who have difficulty going down steps and prefer to use the ramp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 There are many examples of wastage of money. Do you guys know that public funds can be used to subsidise functions in private condos which are otherwise supposed to be and have been wholly funded by the management funds of the condo? My condo all the while used to arrange for fully internally funded community functions. Ever since the NC got set up for the private properties in our constituency, who are desperate to make their presence felt and prove to the MP that they are achieving results, we have started having our functions heavily subsidised by the NC. The functions are not organised by the NC but they are merely piggy-riding the usual functions organised by the condo. On paper and as far as PA is concerned the NC is actively organising such functions in private condos. Only caveat is must invite the MP to be the Guest Of Honour for the event. Part of the NC funds are raised by themselves but part of it is funding provided by the People's Association which is tax payers money. As a council member, I have urged the council to take full advantage of this. We save around $6000 a year thanks to the tax payers. whoa!!!! bestest kangtao of the day!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemaiden 6th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Yes I am aware of condos using taxpayers money to fund their private functions. Can run into the thousands. My condo is rather non partisan and does not invite PAP MPs for the sake of free money. But I do not begrudge other condos doing this. If PAP MPs can bring in thousands of dollars to the condo, why not? But as a taxpayer, I don't see why my hard earned money is used to fund PAP MPs and grassroots for parties in private condos..... Many of us pay substantial taxes and we hope our govt use them for healthcare etc and allocate to people who truly needs the money. Not parties in condos with MPs and grassroots. There are many examples of wastage of money. Do you guys know that public funds can be used to subsidise functions in private condos which are otherwise supposed to be and have been wholly funded by the management funds of the condo? My condo all the while used to arrange for fully internally funded community functions. Ever since the NC got set up for the private properties in our constituency, who are desperate to make their presence felt and prove to the MP that they are achieving results, we have started having our functions heavily subsidised by the NC. The functions are not organised by the NC but they are merely piggy-riding the usual functions organised by the condo. On paper and as far as PA is concerned the NC is actively organising such functions in private condos. Only caveat is must invite the MP to be the Guest Of Honour for the event. Part of the NC funds are raised by themselves but part of it is funding provided by the People's Association which is tax payers money. As a council member, I have urged the council to take full advantage of this. We save around $6000 a year thanks to the tax payers. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...