Jp66 5th Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 (edited) both :angry: but mainly bought by PR. something is wrong with MBT primary ah gong don't really care who bought it, their primary objective is 'you sillyporean commit (suicide) to a housing loan, you slog like s--t for next 30 years, when GE come, you 'guai guai' support the THUNDER'. Edited April 10, 2011 by Jp66 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 thats the plan!!!!! i am glad people see it. you print lotsa $ as shown in incrase in M3 money supply, then you build and build properties to get goons to commit and absorb the supply. when sheets happen, you are trapped with a illiquid inflated asset, what are you going to do? ah gong don't really care who bought it, their primary objective is 'you sillyporean commit (suicide) to a housing loan, you slog like s--t for next 30 years, when GE come, you 'guai guai' support the THUNDER'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 Good article. I think the critical point will be when will MOST flats reach close to end of their land lease. Oh yeah, don't forget we are still expanding our popluation . My guess will be that our future generations will find it harder and harder to survive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 The sad fact is many dun realize if we are to enjoy our so called "wealth" when we retire, we would have to sell everything and pack up to another country. Not true. The above depends on how you do your financial planning from young. But sadly, most Sporeans don't really bother about financial planning from young. They only start to financially plan when they are much older, which by then, they don't have the time horizon to help them compound their returns. I see many MCFs here complain about HDB la, complain about risng cost la, etc, etc. People need to understand that every gov. has their strength and weaknesses. So a wise person will look at how to go around those weaknesses while leveraging on the strengths to make a better living for themselves. There is no point of complaining about gov. There is no end to that. Just like there is no point complaining about idiotic drivers on the road. There will always be idiotic drivers on the road as long you want to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 thats the plan!!!!! i am glad people see it. you print lotsa $ as shown in incrase in M3 money supply, then you build and build properties to get goons to commit and absorb the supply. when sheets happen, you are trapped with a illiquid inflated asset, what are you going to do? take it as 'natural' disaster and life move on, but we have act now to prevent the problem from escalating further, we need to send a clear signal to ah gong in coming GE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 Good article. I think the critical point will be when will MOST flats reach close to end of their land lease. Oh yeah, don't forget we are still expanding our popluation . My guess will be that our future generations will find it harder and harder to survive Dude, "next generation" has been hard to survive for centuries. But today, somehow, this "next generation" has finally reach our generation and we are still surviving. Just like people who worry about our planet. Heck, this planet has been surviving for the last million years, and it will continue to survive after all these "planet advocates" have long gone. So don't worry about the next generation. They will survive fine just like all the previous generation had proven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 Not true. The above depends on how you do your financial planning from young. But sadly, most Sporeans don't really bother about financial planning from young. They only start to financially plan when they are much older, which by then, they don't have the time horizon to help them compound their returns. I see many MCFs here complain about HDB la, complain about risng cost la, etc, etc. People need to understand that every gov. has their strength and weaknesses. So a wise person will look at how to go around those weaknesses while leveraging on the strengths to make a better living for themselves. There is no point of complaining about gov. There is no end to that. Just like there is no point complaining about idiotic drivers on the road. There will always be idiotic drivers on the road as long you want to drive. I don't really believe in financial planning schemes, although I do have those kinds where you park your money somewhere regularly, couple of years, then can draw it all out with some returns. But this is mainly for enforced savings for childrens' use. I think the returns are really quite insignificant, compared to the waiting time, and rising inflation in the meantime. I mean, getting back a couple of Ks extra after 10 year-wait is kind of silly to me. I can easily make more than that by doing part-time job like teaching tuition etc. in addition to my regular income. The only way to make enough money by so-called financial planning is to invest in properties or stock market, which many people are unwilling to do because they have irrational fear of risk, or do not have a large enough capital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 (edited) your so call financial planning only profit those selling insurance and investment plans 'financial consultant' with fat commission. financial planning with 5% 10% yield you gotto be joking when your devil master papaya get paid millions of dollars buying asset oversea when screwing u and yet you are so happy to be screwed as in your 'People need to understand that every gov. has their strength and weaknesses'. take note most regular dudes have micro peanuts to invest for financial planning considering that peanut pay compared to your million dollar ministars. financial planning in your own interest? it is no more complaining, its about taking back what belongs to the people. Not true. The above depends on how you do your financial planning from young. But sadly, most Sporeans don't really bother about financial planning from young. They only start to financially plan when they are much older, which by then, they don't have the time horizon to help them compound their returns. I see many MCFs here complain about HDB la, complain about risng cost la, etc, etc. People need to understand that every gov. has their strength and weaknesses. So a wise person will look at how to go around those weaknesses while leveraging on the strengths to make a better living for themselves. There is no point of complaining about gov. There is no end to that. Just like there is no point complaining about idiotic drivers on the road. There will always be idiotic drivers on the road as long you want to drive. Edited April 10, 2011 by Chengwh492 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 very positive optimistic view indeed. OF COURSE they want you to live inside the matrix and be happy. once you are unplug, you cannot be milked any more. you stupid! Dude, "next generation" has been hard to survive for centuries. But today, somehow, this "next generation" has finally reach our generation and we are still surviving. Just like people who worry about our planet. Heck, this planet has been surviving for the last million years, and it will continue to survive after all these "planet advocates" have long gone. So don't worry about the next generation. They will survive fine just like all the previous generation had proven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 (edited) I don't really believe in financial planning schemes, although I do have those kinds where you park your money somewhere regularly, couple of years, then can draw it all out with some returns. But this is mainly for enforced savings for childrens' use. I think the returns are really quite insignificant, compared to the waiting time, and rising inflation in the meantime. I mean, getting back a couple of Ks extra after 10 year-wait is kind of silly to me. I can easily make more than that by doing part-time job like teaching tuition etc. in addition to my regular income. The only way to make enough money by so-called financial planning is to invest in properties or stock market, which many people are unwilling to do because they have irrational fear of risk, or do not have a large enough capital. There are many investment instruments out there,: properties, stocks, bonds, gold, unit trust, ETFs, options, forex, CFD, etc, etc. The question is does Sporeans really bother to look into every asset class out there, learn about their returns and risk and then try to maximise their gains from all these different instruments? No..they don't...they only know fixed deposits and that's all about it. And the next thing they know is their property. When property prices go up..they are not happy because their next generation can't buy and they feel it is useless anyway because they need to stay in their property. You know why they feel that way? Because they didn't financially plan since young (even how much % to save a month is a plan...but how many people strictly does that?) and hence, they don't have enough $$$ to buy a second smaller property to ride on the rising investment returns. Their FT next door on the other hand, is busy saving and planning and manage somehow to buy his next property and jacking up property prices even more! Then the sporean goes back into his house and start to kpkb.....what is the use? But when property prices drop, they also not happy because their biggest investment is losing value each day. Worse still, some may be asked by the banks to top up their loan. All the above is due to very unsound financial planning since young. Financial planning is a discipline and not many could do it. And the financial plan has to change according to the different economic cycle so as to maximise returns. Sporeans just don't bother about this. Edited April 10, 2011 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 very positive optimistic view indeed. OF COURSE they want you to live inside the matrix and be happy. once you are unplug, you cannot be milked any more. you stupid! It is fine that they milk me...as long I know I am milking them back even more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 I don't really believe in financial planning schemes, although I do have those kinds where you park your money somewhere regularly, couple of years, then can draw it all out with some returns. But this is mainly for enforced savings for childrens' use. I think the returns are really quite insignificant, compared to the waiting time, and rising inflation in the meantime. I mean, getting back a couple of Ks extra after 10 year-wait is kind of silly to me. I can easily make more than that by doing part-time job like teaching tuition etc. in addition to my regular income. The only way to make enough money by so-called financial planning is to invest in properties or stock market, which many people are unwilling to do because they have irrational fear of risk, or do not have a large enough capital. fully agree with you , I have the same thinking too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 you milk the government? dont kid yourself and talk like as if you can milk the gahment la. Then CPIB and ISD will be after you. It is fine that they milk me...as long I know I am milking them back even more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 (edited) There are many investment instruments out there,: properties, stocks, bonds, gold, unit trust, ETFs, options, forex, CFD, etc, etc. The question is does Sporeans really bother to look into every asset class out there, learn about their returns and risk and then try to maximise their gains from all these different instruments? No..they don't...they only know fixed deposits and that's all about it. ... I think what you say is quite true - but you got to admit that in order to earn big returns, no matter what the instrument, you got to have big capital as well. Unless you delve into something really risky - which is beyond the capability of many people with their own family, children, parents to support, loans to pay, etc. - it'd be downright irresponsible. You also have to realize that unless one is single and really has no one to support, when it comes to investing, no matter how clever or well-informed you are, it is never an individual decision. Unless you have dumb wife and family who'll accept whatever you do without question It's easy to make money here, as the mood is still "exuberant" most of the time. I've identified some great opportunities in the past, but just never had enough money to capitalise on them. So it's not a matter of not knowing. As another poster has mentioned, the returns from the usual low-risk, small capital investments are so ridiculous compared to the commissions reaped by those that sell it to you. We'll all be better off running a side-line to our full-time job - this is my conclusion. Teach tuition... 2 hr per week translates to $150 to $250 a month depending on level Great returns! Edited April 10, 2011 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zangetsu77 Clutched April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 I hope your analysis very 'zun', I am waiting for this day to come..... The key things to watch are oil prices and interest rates. AMKs have a tendency of screwing things up. When their excessively leveraged systems collapsed, they panic and flush the markets with unprecedented liquidity. Now you get a soft recovery with asset bubbles all over (particularly China). Everybody upping interest rates, AMKs also panic, turn hawkish, try and withdraw liquidity AND increase interest rates concurrently. And in the background of which, Japan gets whacked and oil just keeps rising. Don't take a genius to figure out things don't look sound. Let's just wait and watch. I bet there's no soft landing here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 10, 2011 Author Share April 10, 2011 another smart person! good post! The key things to watch are oil prices and interest rates. AMKs have a tendency of screwing things up. When their excessively leveraged systems collapsed, they panic and flush the markets with unprecedented liquidity. Now you get a soft recovery with asset bubbles all over (particularly China). Everybody upping interest rates, AMKs also panic, turn hawkish, try and withdraw liquidity AND increase interest rates concurrently. And in the background of which, Japan gets whacked and oil just keeps rising. Don't take a genius to figure out things don't look sound. Let's just wait and watch. I bet there's no soft landing here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 ... Japan gets whacked and oil just keeps rising. Don't take a genius to figure out things don't look sound. Let's just wait and watch. I bet there's no soft landing here. This is what puzzles me too... Anything happens, oil prices still keep rising. Economists will come up with all sorts of reasons for explanation. One school of thought is speculating that Japan will return to fossil fuels after their nuclear reactor problems, and will need additional fuel for reconstruction efforts, so oil prices continue to rise. I hope oil prices will come down to a very hard landing indeed, soon... I don't have property to sell, just the one that I'm staying in, and in a secure job... can buy popcorn, sit and watch what happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 10, 2011 Share April 10, 2011 (edited) on a nominal basis, oil is inversely proportionate to falling USD as its trade in that currency, so traders take opportunities to hedge on cheap futures. also, middle east unrest is pushing up oil futures. pple need to understand nominal vs real. libya is key exporter japan needs more coal for power stations, not crude oil. kobe earthquake has shown that a major quake is short term blip, no long term problems. plus japan's % of global gdp has been falling & is already small. japan is a sunset economy Edited April 10, 2011 by Duckduck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...