Maid carry bag for NSF, NSF carry bag for maiden

Ahtong

this_nsf_carries_own_backpack_and_gfs_bag-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Nathaniel spotted this NSman carrying both his own backpack and his girlfriend's handbag at Nex mall. Does this make him more of a man, the STOMPer asks.

The STOMPer feels that it is unbecoming of a soldier in uniform to be carrying his girlfriend's bag, especially when the girlfriend does not need the help.

The STOMPer wrote:

"We went to Nex to have dinner. While walking down an escalator, we saw a strange sight.

"We saw this serviceman carrying his girlfriend's handbag.

"This was hilarious as we would have been making fun of a normal guy carrying his girlfriend's handbag. But a serviceman in his uniform? This was something interesting.

"A question popped readily into my mind: Does this make him more of a man?

"There has been a round of debate about another case involving a maid carrying a serviceman's bag.

"This case raises questions about dignity and pride.

"I would say that a man who carries his girlfriend's handbag is already a laughable matter as he has just lost all his dignity by allowing himself to consent to the girlfriend's whims and fancies.

"However, by carrying her bag in uniform, not only did he lose his own dignity, I feel that he has lost the dignity of his nation as well.

"His girlfriend is not disabled, nor was she shopping in a store or busy.

"There is no excuse for him carrying her bag.

"Some would argue about his "love" for the girl. Come on, there are other ways to show your love.

"Carrying a handbag while in uniform is definitely not one of the ways.

"We need to educate the youth of our nation to judge for themselves in situations like this and to uphold the high regard we have for our soldiers, or risk becoming the laughing stock of other nations."

Ok....ok... next week this soldier will come out to apologise and feeling remorseful after beign counselling from Mindef?

Need to clarify. Dont want my picture to be Stomp next.

Can NSF carry NTUC/Giant plastic shopping bag for mother or not?

Can NSF go queue up to buy TOTO/Lottery or not

Really need some clarification from Mindef.....if not kena sign extra....during my reservist next week.

On 4/8/2011 at 9:00 AM, SimonTan said:

Ok....ok... next week this soldier will come out to apologise and feeling remorseful after beign counselling from Mindef?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/8/2011 at 9:57 AM, Lamzh87 said:

stompers are damn bo liao. anyhow take pics. bth.

but then, too bad for this guy. why must carry, cannot use hand take meh -_- wayang and man abit lah

I think he expected to be Stomped...wanna show that he is a man, can carry backpack and woman's handbag.

Dat NSF juz booked out & need a gd F from his gf mah.. if he never carry her bag for her.. at nite he eat himself liao lor... [bigcry]

On 4/9/2011 at 2:13 AM, Alantyc said:

Dat NSF juz booked out & need a gd F from his gf mah.. if he never carry her bag for her.. at nite he eat himself liao lor... [bigcry]

i agree, the gf looks like a relative good f...lol

If getting someone to carry your bag makes you a wimp then obviously carrying someone's bag for them makes you a MAN. Mindef will be giving him a commendation and an award shortly.

On 4/8/2011 at 8:56 AM, Ahtong said:

STOMPer Nathaniel spotted this NSman carrying both his own backpack and his girlfriend's handbag at Nex mall. Does this make him more of a man, the STOMPer asks.

The STOMPer feels that it is unbecoming of a soldier in uniform to be carrying his girlfriend's bag, especially when the girlfriend does not need the help.

The STOMPer wrote:

"We went to Nex to have dinner. While walking down an escalator, we saw a strange sight.

"We saw this serviceman carrying his girlfriend's handbag.

"This was hilarious as we would have been making fun of a normal guy carrying his girlfriend's handbag. But a serviceman in his uniform? This was something interesting.

"A question popped readily into my mind: Does this make him more of a man?

"There has been a round of debate about another case involving a maid carrying a serviceman's bag.

"This case raises questions about dignity and pride.

"I would say that a man who carries his girlfriend's handbag is already a laughable matter as he has just lost all his dignity by allowing himself to consent to the girlfriend's whims and fancies.

"However, by carrying her bag in uniform, not only did he lose his own dignity, I feel that he has lost the dignity of his nation as well.

"His girlfriend is not disabled, nor was she shopping in a store or busy.

"There is no excuse for him carrying her bag.

"Some would argue about his "love" for the girl. Come on, there are other ways to show your love.

"Carrying a handbag while in uniform is definitely not one of the ways.

"We need to educate the youth of our nation to judge for themselves in situations like this and to uphold the high regard we have for our soldiers, or risk becoming the laughing stock of other nations."

Between the two, gigolo more matured/professional than overgrown boy. Not sure if he needs to apologise to Mindef, too

Personally, I think it's a bit tricky to be wearing your "company" uniform walking around outside.

Not just army uniform, but any article of clothing that would identify you as an employee of such-and-such company. If it's a respectable institution, better to change to civvy clothes or neutral clothes when off duty.

Anything that you do wrong will not result in your company being pointed out, etc.

It could be anything, not just carrying bag, or having your bag carried, e.g. if you have argument over parking lot with someone, etc. [laugh]