Alim 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Saw this on TOC and gave me mixed feelings, it was touching what his family did for him and at the same time makes me wonder what kind of "power" our President has or none at all. Watch and you'll understand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 12:01 PM, Alim said: Saw this on TOC and gave me mixed feelings, it was touching what his family did for him and at the same time makes me wonder what kind of "power" our President has or none at all. Watch and you'll understand. youtube censored? I believe if he is guilty, a crime is a crime. Otherwise more overhelming crimes forth-coming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Very touching... I dropped a few tears... I feel for his family... But by pardoning him... We will be setting a precedent... A bad one that will be used by all pai kias..... On a lighter note, the lawyer takes budget airline... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Everyone knows drug trafficking is death penalty in Singapore. He choose the path himself so.....? Everyone has a sad story to tell. The drugs he brought will harm a lot of drug addicts here. So who feel sorry for the family of the drug addict? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Author Share April 7, 2011 (edited) On 4/7/2011 at 1:21 PM, Fcw75 said: Everyone knows drug trafficking is death penalty in Singapore. He choose the path himself so.....? Everyone has a sad story to tell. The drugs he brought will harm a lot of drug addicts here. So who feel sorry for the family of the drug addict? You are saying this because you are educated and not a 19-year-old. Naturally, for these uneducated 19-year-olds, they are easily influenced and tempted to make quick bucks without understanding the full consequences. The drug lords in Malaysia make use of these kids to peddle drugs. So the REAL culprits are the drug lords. He is only 19 and still have a long way to go, he should be given a 2nd chance. If he is 29, I say hang him. Edited April 7, 2011 by Alim 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:09 PM, Galantspeedz said: Very touching... I dropped a few tears... I feel for his family... But by pardoning him... We will be setting a precedent... A bad one that will be used by all pai kias..... On a lighter note, the lawyer takes budget airline... Lol Agreed with you bros. Is well known drug trafficking in sillypore carry a death penalty. He made his choice. So is of no one fault but his. sympathise with his familly though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Author Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:09 PM, Galantspeedz said: Very touching... I dropped a few tears... I feel for his family... But by pardoning him... We will be setting a precedent... A bad one that will be used by all pai kias..... On a lighter note, the lawyer takes budget airline... Lol May be he fought the case more for Human Rights than money. So must budget a bit lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:30 PM, Alim said: You are saying this because you are educated and not a 19-year-old. Naturally, for these uneducated 19-year-olds, they are easily influenced and tempted to make quick bucks without understanding the full consequences. The drug lords in Malaysia make use of these kids to peddle drugs. So the REAL culprits are the drug lords. He is only 19 and still have a long way to go, he should be given a 2nd chance. If he is 29, I say hang him. From the youtube vedio it was said that he joined some gang activities in KL. Those gangs aren't navie or ignorant at all if u ever met them in boleh land, u will know what i meant. Presumably if the drug addict that consume that portion of drug he brought over died. Was that drug addict given any 2nd chance? Stem out the supply ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 (edited) interesting when they mentioned abt the mechanics behind how a presidential pardon is given. lol...why dnt update to cabinet pardon? true..it might have further implications if a pardon was given but really man.. in this day n age to hang someone?? what about car sin o? just saying nia acerlee, what if we were born in that enviroment? whos to say we won't be make such mistakes at all too?? suay. Edited April 7, 2011 by Avant_stealth 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 (edited) On 4/7/2011 at 1:30 PM, Alim said: You are saying this because you are educated and not a 19-year-old. Naturally, for these uneducated 19-year-olds, they are easily influenced and tempted to make quick bucks without understanding the full consequences. The drug lords in Malaysia make use of these kids to peddle drugs. So the REAL culprits are the drug lords. He is only 19 and still have a long way to go, he should be given a 2nd chance. If he is 29, I say hang him. Well, he is 19 years old....yes. But he's not a retard or a low IQ person. He chose the route himself. It's a well known fact that drug trafficking and murder are death penalty in Singapore. So what do you want Singapore govt to do abt the drug lords in Malaysia? Go there and catch them? Singapore govt caught this bugger so of course have to deal with him. IF every teenager commits a crime and simply says it's because he is too young and can get away, then how? Do you want those teenagers who slashed the young chap at downtown east to get away by simply saying they are too young and are influenced? Have you thought abt what that packet of heroin can do to the families of drug addicts here? Anyway, our views are running in parallel so let's just stick to it. Edited April 7, 2011 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Singapore is a city that has no compassion. We do not even believe in taking care of our own helpless. Work until you drop dead, they say. Does he add to ur GDP? Does he help to make us more attractive to FT? Whatz the chance of us giving him a second chance? ZERO. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Author Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:43 PM, Kopites said: From the youtube vedio it was said that he joined some gang activities in KL. Those gangs aren't navie or ignorant at all if u ever met them in boleh land, u will know what i meant. Presumably if the drug addict that consume that portion of drug he brought over died. Was that drug addict given any 2nd chance? Stem out the supply ! Consume drug and died??? Drug addiction is the mother of all evil and will cause a whole lot of illness, you won't die literally unless consumed in large quantity. It is not cheap you know? Of course, I don't deny that he deserves punishment. Death for a 19-year-old is too harsh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 (edited) On 4/7/2011 at 1:48 PM, Fcw75 said: Well, he is 19 years old....yes. But he's not a retard or a low IQ person. He chose the route himself. It's a well known fact that drug trafficking and murder are death penalty in Singapore. So what do you want Singapore govt to do abt the drug lords in Malaysia? Go there and catch them? Singapore govt caught this bugger so of course have to deal with him. IF every teenager commits a crime and simply says it's because he is too young and can get away, then how? Do you want those teenagers who slashed the young chap at downtown east to get away by simply saying they are too young and are influenced? Have you thought abt what that packet of heroin can do to the families of drug addicts here? Anyway, our views are running in parallel so let's just stick to it. lol, bro no one mentioned abt letting them get away scot-free...the point is to find a balance between the two. think the preservation of an offender's life is still worth being carefully considered for a pardon, afterall its a life. Probably commute sentence to- behind bars for life, sounds more reasonably justifiable. Edited April 7, 2011 by Avant_stealth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:57 PM, Alim said: Consume drug and died??? Drug addiction is the mother of all evil and will cause a whole lot of illness, you won't die literally unless consumed in large quantity. It is not cheap you know? Of course, I don't deny that he deserves punishment. Death for a 19-year-old is too harsh. And my fren, was 17 when caught, was arrested with 1.9kg of heroin. Detained under president's pleasure. This is not harsh? I think he would prefer death instead of a life forever in a small cell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:57 PM, Avant_stealth said: lol, bro no one mentioned abt letting them get away scot-free...the point is to find a balance between the two. think the preservation of an offender's life is still worth being carefully considered for a pardon, afterall its a life. Probably commute sentence to- behind bars for life, sounds more reasonably justifiable. Behind bars for life? Definitely sounds more humane, at taxpayers expense too! Now we gotta support FT as well behind bars. GG i say. Like wad the student ask, ' Can I then pay less tax since I am not prepared to feed drug addicts/dealers?' For every gram of drug these mules bring in, they are potentially destroying lives and families in one way or another. Who pities them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:44 PM, Avant_stealth said: interesting when they mentioned abt the mechanics behind how a presidential pardon is given. lol...why dnt update to cabinet pardon? true..it might have further implications if a pardon was given but really man.. in this day n age to hang someone?? what about car sin o? just saying nia acerlee, what if we were born in that enviroment? whos to say we won't be make such mistakes at all too?? suay. What is so special about this day and age about hanging someone? And we are not even the only country with death sentence. What environment that make it so special? In fact, I dun see his bros and sis doing the same.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 1:41 PM, Alim said: May be he fought the case more for Human Rights than money. So must budget a bit lah. My view is for fame... You can't survive on human rights.... Just like lovers can't survive on love... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 7, 2011 Author Share April 7, 2011 On 4/7/2011 at 2:03 PM, Galantspeedz said: And my fren, was 17 when caught, was arrested with 1.9kg of heroin. Detained under president's pleasure. This is not harsh? I think he would prefer death instead of a life forever in a small cell Has he killed himself? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...