Kilatz 1st Gear April 9, 2011 Share April 9, 2011 Any recommendations on what models to get from zmc? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intel Clutched April 9, 2011 Author Share April 9, 2011 From what I got from ZMC. They tell me the SPY model is more or less the same expect the remote is different. And the C series which is CI-808 has a shorter crank time of 0.5sec. So more or less the same. See remote to choose lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear April 9, 2011 Share April 9, 2011 Any extra charge for installing the remote start? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 whats the range? 100m? 5000M in open areas but in HDB of 40 storey building also can recieve the signal. *Tested & Proven* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 Anyone know for the recharging remote. can we do it at home or only using the car charger? Must charge by using the default car charger ONLY. Cause my backside itchy go buy a home use charger for the remote and ended BLOWUP in just 120sec. Now I have to forge out $68 bucks to replace the remote. DAMN it's a PAINFUL Experience. Don't Try It Guys ... If Not U Also Same Fate As Me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 5000M in open areas but in HDB of 40 storey building also can recieve the signal. *Tested & Proven* providing you got direct line of sight for me 17th storey and i got a neighbour unit blocking me from the mscp totally no signal unless i went to the lift landing area which will be a direct line of sight of the mscp then can activate my remote starter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 Any extra charge for installing the remote start? Remote Start features come by default on the Car Alarm Model U Purchase. So no extra charge. Unless u addon : (Example) auto power window up when remote activated and many others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched April 24, 2011 Share April 24, 2011 providing you got direct line of sight for me 17th storey and i got a neighbour unit blocking me from the mscp totally no signal unless i went to the lift landing area which will be a direct line of sight of the mscp then can activate my remote starter If a building is obstructing from your distance to ur car, confirm no signal. Anyway the signal bar on the lcd remote Buai Zhun one. No Signal bar also can receive sometime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intel Clutched April 25, 2011 Author Share April 25, 2011 Must charge by using the default car charger ONLY. Cause my backside itchy go buy a home use charger for the remote and ended BLOWUP in just 120sec. Now I have to forge out $68 bucks to replace the remote. DAMN it's a PAINFUL Experience. Don't Try It Guys ... If Not U Also Same Fate As Me. arrrrh only charge in car. i drive short distance everytime only. charge in car cannot charge full full leh. sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 it's a convenient (not essential) feature, i guess.....eg. u got a kid on stroller n some bags of shopping to load on a hot day....u can remote start the car, let the aircon cool the car while u wait under the shade (instead of doing a sauna in the car) how to activate your aircon when u remote start? in order to do that, u will have to off your engine, without turning off your aircon? Then it is very bad for yr car battery and alternator............ overall, it is a bad idea to remote start yr car with air con........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear April 25, 2011 Share April 25, 2011 how to activate your aircon when u remote start? in order to do that, u will have to off your engine, without turning off your aircon? Then it is very bad for yr car battery and alternator............ overall, it is a bad idea to remote start yr car with air con........ i know wat u mean, but for ppl who can afford it or who value comfort more than anything, it's a convenient way of living Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear April 26, 2011 Share April 26, 2011 Im using it, Pro Can remote start Can alert u if car got knocked or tampered with Got feedback from the remote Con Im using AAA battery, lifespan is like 1month, i have to buy big pack of battery standby some in car & bag, in case batt flat. Even bus or car with noisy exhaust can activate short alarm. Remote bulky If bus or car with noisy exhuast can activate your alarm , means that you need to adjust your shock sensor sensitivity bro . If you need help come look for us we can do it for you ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear April 26, 2011 Share April 26, 2011 If a building is obstructing from your distance to ur car, confirm no signal. Anyway the signal bar on the lcd remote Buai Zhun one. No Signal bar also can receive sometime Remote signal is to indicate remote to car range , so its quite zhun The reason why you can receive when the remote show no signal is because , 1) Remote transmit to car , shorter distance than 2) Car transmit to remote . Car use BIG antenna + BIG battery . It can locate a remote that is further . Remote use SMALL battery + SMALL antenna . Hope i clarify your doubts . cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear April 26, 2011 Share April 26, 2011 how to activate your aircon when u remote start? in order to do that, u will have to off your engine, without turning off your aircon? Then it is very bad for yr car battery and alternator............ overall, it is a bad idea to remote start yr car with air con........ By the way guys , if you happen to check your cars that have been installed with us , We fit in aircon delays for you , meaning your aircon only comes on after 10 secs when your car engine is started , to prevent any damage to battery and alternator . I know you prolly wont notice this because no one will be in the car to remote start it . haha cheers !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinkwaresg 1st Gear May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 If you guys have any further enquiries please do not hesitate to give us a call . cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hide Neutral Newbie May 7, 2011 Share May 7, 2011 Must charge by using the default car charger ONLY. Cause my backside itchy go buy a home use charger for the remote and ended BLOWUP in just 120sec. Now I have to forge out $68 bucks to replace the remote. DAMN it's a PAINFUL Experience. Don't Try It Guys ... If Not U Also Same Fate As Me. Hi bro, I am using the C1S-808 currently and i bought a power supply adaptor to charge the remote at home, so far ok. The voltage supply on the adaptor must be set to 4.3V if i am not wrong. Distance for remote is variable and most of the time depends on line of sight. I can sometimes activate the door open/ close in my room off the window on the 11th floor. 2 of the problems i face so far: 1) Battery life which does not give much notice on low batt, full bar in the morning and in the matter of hours become flat and the indicator for the battery bar will show full even when you charge it for 5 mins... Usually if i charge it for around 40 mins, it can last for 1 month. 2) False activation/ alarm on the remote occassionally. Initially was quite worried when it happens, went to check on it and no problem, now getting lazy liao, only check when I can see my car (hopefully not the 狼来了 story). It is very irritating when it happens at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andycole Neutral Newbie April 11, 2018 Share April 11, 2018 Maybe it will be better if you use smart phone tracker app. Technology does not stop developing, so everything will be better to try, and on other specifications I can not say anything, since for a long time already without a car, I was deprived of the driver's license. Now only my wife takes me to work. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...