PAP not out of touch: Foreign Min. George Yeo

Latka

Is this a Car Forum anymore ??

Reading through the threads started recently, and the senseless bashing that has been taking place, I seriously wonder this myself.

Guys, just admit it.

We are the ones that are out of touch...............

:D:D:D

Hey, there was a great song call Out of Touch rite........ Can be our anthem. Nong Nong ago.

Reading through the threads started recently, and the senseless bashing that has been taking place, I seriously wonder this myself.

My bait caught one Newbie !

Wait. I just want to clarify something. U never fly SIA before, means you take other airlines? Because your blog shows photos of Japan? Oh wait. New Zealand too.

i no marnee fly SIA

my blrog got say i fly SIA meh?

pls tell me where

i can show u my most recent air ticket if u like, it says "Jetstar frequent flyer". no benefits tho, maybe 1 extra biscuit if i lucky

Edited by Mockngbrd

i fly sia all the time for business trips... but i dun feel happy or have butterflies when i look at the boarding pass or when i return...

fly economy fly any airline also not much diff :(

i happy to return cos i can see my family again n not becos of anything else

Is this a Car Forum anymore ??

extrapolating fr ur point, there r a lot of ppl out there questioning : Is this my home/country anymore? [pirate]

Which planet has he been residing in?

Yahoo! News

PAP not out of touch: Foreign Min. George Yeo

He added, "So I would say we are more in touch than those who criticise us for being out of touch."

Touch your own backside lah...knn. <_<

Fark rah....of course he is fluttered rah.

If im coming home to multi-million dollar salary. I will also be fluttered.

Dance to Waka Waka World Cup song also can............ [laugh]

"Even those who are anti-PAP, who are critical, when they travel they feel so proud of being Singaporeans... When they come home, the moment they get the SIA boarding pass, there's a flutter in their hearts...yes, I'm on my way home."

Not out of touch? can he explain the feeling why whenever i go back to SG it doesnt feel like home anymore?

The only reason why I am keeping citizenship is because my CPF of only 40kplus is neligible and its great to have an SG passport for travelling.

Kind of sad isnt it?

Sylvia puts it best in her 2007 speech. Should we be willing to lay our lives down for Singapore? Who are we kidding? Even our ministars need mllions to plan for the better good of SG, what is SG gonna give me to lay down my life?

Growth dividend

Ah... you've seen how the MIW supporters senselessly bash the opposing views, too?

In thier eyes....your vote is only worth that much. $600-$700 nia. [:|]

Just saw the channel news asia debate in english on the net, kinda disappointed with some of the comments that were brought up.

How come the opposition did not bring up the fact that the whole parliment tried to block the extra $100 for the needy assistance scheme?

did any of them go calculate and bring up the fact that the 30% raise they so readily give themselves are more than enough to pay for the increase?

Is this the empathy or self sacrifice that they proclaim they do? Mind you they are already drawing millions, wuld the 100 dollar help each needy more or the 30% to the millions they already earn?

Thurman keeps saying that we should help the poor, is it all talk and no action?

Looking at some of the opposition representatives really makes me not want to vote for them however unhappy i am with the PAP.

Its a debate FFS, they cant even practice to time their opening speeches to last nicely 2mins? What are they doing?!?!?!

Quote:

"Even those who are anti-PAP, who are critical, when they travel they feel so proud of being Singaporeans... When they come home, the moment they get the SIA boarding pass, there's a flutter in their hearts...yes, I'm on my way home."

This part quite true leh, the other day I met some ex-Singaporean who have migrated on a Singaporean function at oversea.

Whole nite they bash Singapore and claim how good live was after migrating .

Their accent and everything all Singaporean, other people see already think how come Singaporean like to bash their own country, not knowing that these are ex-stock that fail to integrate in their new Angmoh country.

But hor, how come they still always come to our function instead of integrating with their new found mother land leh.

Best of all, some even not residing at their new found mother land but staying and making a living in South East Asia country.

Can someone enligthen me?