Congx 1st Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 i dont mind banning bikes on eway as long as, bikes do not need COE. bikes do not need to pay Road Tax. bikes get 30% discount on petrol. bikes are allowed to park on pavement. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Bikes are the least of the concerns. As far as I remember. Trucks are banned on expressways in many countries. Singapore just follow that can alr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 i dont mind banning bikes on eway as long as, bikes do not need COE. bikes do not need to pay Road Tax. bikes get 30% discount on petrol. bikes are allowed to park on pavement. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azimezat Neutral Newbie April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 why not ban the gahment also... get new ones... since they all serve enough of dictatorship.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 actually big trucks , containers and LEARNING should be ban... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 why not ban the gahment also... get new ones... since they all serve enough of dictatorship.... y u reply to me. im not in favor of banning any sort of vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 only those who ride before will know how to be considerate to 2 wheelers. Those Ah sia kias, rich pple, or those choose not to ride who have never been on 2 wheels, will tend to give no quarter to motorcyclists. true story. not true, i always give extra care to the riders on 2 wheels. i always ensure i know where every bikes is when i am driving. when 1 bike goes missing, i will start searching until i found out where it is or confirm he is not around anymore. and i dont drive bikes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Bikes are the least of the concerns. As far as I remember. Trucks are banned on expressways in many countries. Singapore just follow that can alr support.. or restrict the hours whereby they can be on the expressways? i know UK has restricted hours for commercial vehicles. To me, make sense cos allowing these gungho drivers during peak hours who is incentivised (more trips = more $) to take risks will increase the overall harzard on the expressway. just take a look at BKE in the morning peak hours you will see why.. cowboy roads.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Huh? Are you driving on the same expressways I am? Where got sharp bends and stuff? That is only the slip roads...where the limit is 50km/h anyway. yes. that is the main reason why our e'ways are limited to 90kmh. eg you go NSH see you can see the road even 1km ahead. Not here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 not true, i always give extra care to the riders on 2 wheels. i always ensure i know where every bikes is when i am driving. when 1 bike goes missing, i will start searching until i found out where it is or confirm he is not around anymore. and i dont drive bikes. for you. i literally turn my head to check blindspot for bikers everytime.. cos i take the BKE everyday... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azimezat Neutral Newbie April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 sorry bro wasn't meant for you... accidentally replied to you, its meant for the general... my appologies.. i click on the wrong icon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 sorry bro SIS wasn't meant for you... accidentally replied to you, its meant for the general... my appologies.. i click on the wrong icon... no worries dude.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 no worries dude.. u sure u char bor meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 now ppl are saying ban bikers....maybe because ppl who say that are driving car... u got to remember that now the most popular new car is european one ... BMW, BM, VW...maybe if this continue, most car will be MIE(europe)... what if they say those who drive MIA (asia) one shld also be ban from the road... how wld u feel... roads are for all road users and vehicle... out-right banning is unbelievable...maybe is due to ppl upbring (single child, dont know to share)... there are alot can be done beside banning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 u sure u char bor meh? my ic said so leh.. birth cert oso print FEMALE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 actually big trucks , containers and LEARNING should be ban... Learners are not allowed on expressways in the first place. Banning big trucks from expressways at any time will make things even worse if they are forced to travel through small roads. And don't forget a lot of big trucks are delivering stuff to shops and markets that we use every day. A move like that will only make prices of everything go up due to increasing transport costs as well as cause delays because the trucks can't make as many trips or reach their destinations on time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 Learners are not allowed on expressways in the first place. Banning big trucks from expressways at any time will make things even worse if they are forced to travel through small roads. And don't forget a lot of big trucks are delivering stuff to shops and markets that we use every day. A move like that will only make prices of everything go up due to increasing transport costs as well as cause delays because the trucks can't make as many trips or reach their destinations on time. USA is so much bigger than singapore and the only freeway big trucks are allowed on are interstates. But are they complaining? Don't forget. They can only drive out of city areas and city freeways. Are they complaining? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 8, 2011 Share April 8, 2011 my ic said so leh.. birth cert oso print FEMALE. Prove? Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...