Ban Bikers at Peak Hours?

Mica_blue

I am more towards banning of goods vehicles during peak hours. :-)

why?

do you really have to send your goods during peak hours? most of them are empty though. =P

banning malaysian bikes at peak hours? who's going to work in those dirty jobs that singaporeans shun? electricians, painters, construction workers etc

The ppl who like to give suggestion to LTA to ban this and ban that, are they from North Korea? By restricting bikers from using the expressway is not solving anything at all, it's just shifting the problem to other areas. Bikers running the red lights may even increase. What ppl shud do is shut up and drive.

actually, singapore bikers are ok.

i dun need see the J** plates i know they from malaysia le.

what i suggest.

make them attend compulsory defensive riding course. if not, cannot ride in sg.

http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC11032...s-at-peak-hours

Ban bikes at peak hours

Letter from Ho Swee Huat 04:46 AM Mar 26, 2011In 2009, motorcyclists and their pillion riders made up 50.3 per cent of road fatalities. I believed a significant portion of these fatalities must occur on the expressways. Just two months ago, a 29-year-old motorcyclist was pinned under a lorry near the Eng Neo exit of the Pan-Island Expressway.

As a motorist, I have seen motorcycles weaving in and out of traffic dangerously. The situation is particularly bad on the Bukit Timah Expressway when bikers from Malaysia swarm the lanes during the morning peak hours.

I am not implying that motorcyclists are at fault in road accidents, merely that they have the most to lose if an accident happens. Banning motorcyclists on expressways during morning peak hours could help to mitigate accidents and fatalities. Letter from Ho Swee Huat

Is this a good sugguestion? What do you guys think?

this ho swee huat is an idiot lah

well

maybe over the other side somebody wrote in suggest that their gamen ban singapore vehicles during weekend

as locals hard to find parking space, kena queue long long just to buy a few items when singaporeans will check out with troleys after trolleys, crime rate goes up as thieves target singaporean, etc etc etc

The ppl who like to give suggestion to LTA to ban this and ban that, are they from North Korea? By restricting bikers from using the expressway is not solving anything at all, it's just shifting the problem to other areas. Bikers running the red lights may even increase. What ppl shud do is shut up and drive.

+1

in indo, bikers not allowed to enter Eway and Malaysia is keep left, i am sure singapore should follow, i feel with bikers in Eway can be more danger and fatal accidents, which may end up more traffic casualties. I many times was shocked and almost change lane, suddenly got bike, danger, i touch no prob but pity the biker, fly away...

Go back to driving school. Always check your blind spots.

In Taiwan, Motorcycles are banned from highways iirc.

Imagine losing your license and going to jail all because a deathtrap does not value his life.

Wrong. Small scooters are not allowed. Big bikes ARE allowed.

impossible to. check right, left come

check left, right come.

zz

brother at night sometime cant see le, those bike sometime light comb with light behind car, so thought no bike, luckily i always use signal light

In Taiwan, Motorcycles are banned from highways iirc.

Imagine losing your license and going to jail all because a deathtrap does not value his life.

If I'm not wrong, bikes are allowed on taiwan's expressways. If I didn't see wrongly, only those above 550cc are allowed.

Of course cannot lah!

Vehicles break down are parked on the road shoulders and sometime highway patrol also park along it. It could be more dangerous to the m-cyclists who would think that it's clear and zhua ka liao.....

You do not believe in statistics? More motorcyclists accdents than breakdown vehicles on the road shoulders.