Simplyme Neutral Newbie July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 icic...thanks!!! but as a kiasu auntie i better get black n white ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Ppl take teksi also can advise and recommend car liao... There's no stopping him yes even take bus mrt and walk also can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FromA2B Neutral Newbie July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Test drive the Jetta Sports over the weekend. Drive wise is great but the rear air-con really eat into the backseat legroom. Try seating in the middle back seat and it was really uncomfortable. The side mirror has pretty cool feature that the left mirror will tilt down when reverse gear is engaged. But funny enuff, it was not equiped with auto-folding side mirror. Guess will skip the Jetta now...:( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Test drive the Jetta Sports over the weekend. Drive wise is great but the rear air-con really eat into the backseat legroom. Try seating in the middle back seat and it was really uncomfortable. The side mirror has pretty cool feature that the left mirror will tilt down when reverse gear is engaged. But funny enuff, it was not equiped with auto-folding side mirror. Guess will skip the Jetta now...:( Side mirror tilt down when reversing is standard in many premium german cars. Great to see that VW have it in their bread and butter model! Very useful when parallel parking or when aiming to park close to the kerb. Auto folding side mirror not necessary one lah. Until today i still have no idea what great advantage it has over non folding mirrors. Later use too much, the motor will spoil and cost you at least a couple of hundred to replace a totally unnecessary accessory. The money is not the main problem. The main problem is when you really need to drive off and go somewhere urgently and the damn mirror won't come down! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Test drive the Jetta Sports over the weekend. Drive wise is great but the rear air-con really eat into the backseat legroom. Try seating in the middle back seat and it was really uncomfortable. The side mirror has pretty cool feature that the left mirror will tilt down when reverse gear is engaged. But funny enuff, it was not equiped with auto-folding side mirror. Guess will skip the Jetta now...:( Coz no auto folding mirror and skip jetta? Quite a strange decision Btw, it does auto fold. Hold the close button when locking the car and it fold. It unfold when u start engine. Can I presume u never drive a conti before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FromA2B Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Coz no auto folding mirror and skip jetta? Quite a strange decision Btw, it does auto fold. Hold the close button when locking the car and it fold. It unfold when u start engine. Can I presume u never drive a conti before? No-la...skip because of the back seat space...:) Own a Jaguar S-type......same same...hold button fold... Also had a Kia, Renault....fold when locked/engine off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FromA2B Neutral Newbie July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Side mirror tilt down when reversing is standard in many premium german cars. Great to see that VW have it in their bread and butter model! Very useful when parallel parking or when aiming to park close to the kerb. Auto folding side mirror not necessary one lah. Until today i still have no idea what great advantage it has over non folding mirrors. Later use too much, the motor will spoil and cost you at least a couple of hundred to replace a totally unnecessary accessory. The money is not the main problem. The main problem is when you really need to drive off and go somewhere urgently and the damn mirror won't come down! mmmm....i guess u have a good point.... just that get a bit annoyed to find out the side mirror being out of position when i return to the car......get use to it as my previous car has it, and the Jag has it in memory so easy to revert...lol...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Side mirror tilt down when reversing is standard in many premium german cars. Great to see that VW have it in their bread and butter model! Very useful when parallel parking or when aiming to park close to the kerb. Auto folding side mirror not necessary one lah. Until today i still have no idea what great advantage it has over non folding mirrors. Later use too much, the motor will spoil and cost you at least a couple of hundred to replace a totally unnecessary accessory. The money is not the main problem. The main problem is when you really need to drive off and go somewhere urgently and the damn mirror won't come down! My experience is opposite - i used the auto folding side mirror much more frequently than the side mirror tilt. Auto folding is good in our land with small parking lot so as to provide more convenience and space for people walking between cars. It also gives peace of mind when I have to park illegally on the roadside for supper As for the side mirror tilt, i only need the tilt for only one side, so i prefer to do it manually and auto would not be ideal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 If u wan to close the mirror just turn the knob on the side to the O.. If u wan the mirror to tilt down while u reverse.. Simply turn the knob to L because usually for my case is either O or L those driving VW will know what I am talking.. Autofold mirror not a must like some ppl here said too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwfanclub Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Vw Jetta ? Or any other else ? Discuss..here from vw cars in Singapore.. singapore volkswagen club ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...