Kangadrool Supersonic July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Which one maintenance n spare more expensive? Megane, Focus or Jetta? Not too sure. But Megane will have the best after sales service from AD compared to the rest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ksim Clutched July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 hi bros, for those who tested the new jetta when reversing the car into parking do u reAlise the vehicle kinda " jerky"? the se told me bcause its a gear box design , something like half clutch... i tested my fren 2010 jetta and voila the reverse gear is v smooth ..... am i doin something wrong??? any advise if its norm to be jerky!??? planning to buy but have not convince CO lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Not too sure. But Megane will have the best after sales service from AD compared to the rest. Thank, But hear horror story of French car a lot of electronic n will have problem a few years down the road leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Optra is a good car lah.. dont think you will go wrong staying with it due to high COE. Yes, who call good car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Renault Samsung - SM-3 (Rebadge Renault - MIK) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renault_Samsung_SM3 Renault Megane http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renault_M%C3%A9gane Enough said, the above two are different cars altogether .... We are comparing about Jetta against Fluence and not Megane .... C-Class, A4 and 3 series are likely to be smaller in size compared to Camry or Accord ... so the three are not considered a Luxury car ... try telling that to any owners of the three model. Once upon a time, there was this model from Hyundai - Stellar ..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Stellar If based on size, it was one of the biggest car in the market at that time, it should have been a luxury car based on size. For someone buying a C Class, A-4 or 3 series, they will look at the Passat .... not the Jetta. All your justification is uncalled for. Note that I added PREVIOUS JETTA VS Renault Megane Sedan. Now it's the JETTA VS FLUENCE. Quote: "C-Class, A4 and 3 series are likely to be smaller in size compared to Camry or Accord ... so the three are not considered a Luxury car ... try telling that to any owners of the three model. " The C-Class, A4 and 3-Series are much smaller than Accord/ Camry FYI. They're not considered luxury cars. They're Junior Executive cars. Luxury-family-sedans are for the Camry and Accord. Then you may be wondering what's the 5-Series, A6 and E-Class competiting in? They're competiting in Executive cars- A higher level than 'luxury-family-sedan'. Get what I mean??? If you don't understand, just say so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Check wallet more important. Credit limit sure can but later only eat plain rice n black sauce then how. but plain rice with lard oil not bad u know try it in taiwan b4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Pretty gers many places also have. If pretty SE do some special service then I sure go. if u buy 10 cars from her, should be no problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Yes, who call good car dif not u , ur scrap car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 hi bros, for those who tested the new jetta when reversing the car into parking do u reAlise the vehicle kinda " jerky"? the se told me bcause its a gear box design , something like half clutch... i tested my fren 2010 jetta and voila the reverse gear is v smooth ..... am i doin something wrong??? any advise if its norm to be jerky!??? planning to buy but have not convince CO lol... sure boh? i never feel that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 dif not u , ur scrap car Angry with you liao, you laught me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 Optra is a good car lah.. dont think you will go wrong staying with it due to high COE. All cars I bought, I kept for abt 10 years till COE expire. I look after my cars n ty serve me well. Optra is just a Korean Daewoo but still a good car. Unfortunately due to rebadging to a GM brand, the spares r quite ex so I just try to source from cheaper alternatives like OEM etc. But tru my checking around, its 1 of the better Made in Thai cars around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 but plain rice with lard oil not bad u know try it in taiwan b4 Er............once in awhile can lah.........but not everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 if u buy 10 cars from her, should be no problem Those Tamiya model cars count or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 sure boh? i never feel that.... I also feel it's very smooth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ksim Clutched July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 sure boh? i never feel that.... its a black jetta skbxxxx i tested at 1 pm plus... i was tempting to buy.. still thnking !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 its a black jetta skbxxxx i tested at 1 pm plus... i was tempting to buy.. still thnking !!!!! Price should have gone up by $5K or $6K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andycheng9110 Neutral Newbie July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 anybody know what is the latest price for Jetta now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 anybody know what is the latest price for Jetta now? just call vcs and find out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...