Recommendation for Headunit installer

Azman79

Anyone can recommend an installer for my Headunit?

Freelance will do as looking at a low installation price.

On 4/5/2011 at 9:09 AM, Azman79 said:

Anyone can recommend an installer for my Headunit?

Freelance will do as looking at a low installation price.

Go JB definitely cheaper, if price is your main consideration.

On 5/13/2011 at 12:32 AM, MrolexB said:

Go JB definitely cheaper, if price is your main consideration.

erm, u know where got audio shop that i can install those stuff?

On 5/26/2011 at 1:48 PM, Audioniche said:

I got lobang for a freelance audio installer...pm me if you are keen.

fixed in jb for 83 sgd..

amp,woofer,hu+rca cables+fuse+power cable.

  On 5/26/2011 at 2:33 PM, Longg8 said:

fixed in jb for 83 sgd..

amp,woofer,hu+rca cables+fuse+power cable.

wow, not cheap.

Tap onto this thread, looking for installer for shop for HU + rear camera installation.

I know some of the big names wont entertain me as I won't be getting the units from them.... That's the tricky part.

Dun mind paying abit more better workmanship. Any reputable shop to recommend?

BTW any reviews on the HU from witson.com? They looks really neat and OEM looking....

On 6/30/2011 at 1:28 PM, Rainman said:

Tap onto this thread, looking for installer for shop for HU + rear camera installation.

I know some of the big names wont entertain me as I won't be getting the units from them.... That's the tricky part.

Dun mind paying abit more better workmanship. Any reputable shop to recommend?

BTW any reviews on the HU from witson.com? They looks really neat and OEM looking....

then go autoimage at sin ming. they will install for you.

On 6/30/2011 at 1:36 PM, Budgetice said:

erm... try chuan sing at sin ming..

im sure the big names will entertain... maybe u went wrong timing

I haven't try, but my friend did, sortof kena shoo away....

On 6/30/2011 at 2:00 PM, Picanto said:

then go autoimage at sin ming. they will install for you.

Thanks... I did hear good things about this one also, u did urs there too?

There is many audio shop around just drop in and ask. They will install for you if they are not busy.

Cost wise pay abit more for professional job especially for wiring.

On 8/3/2011 at 4:59 AM, Forks83 said:

,i bought a headunit last year ,it is easy to be installed .so i did it myself ,

reference:headunit which is easy be installed

Agree .. is easy to DIY for headunit.

If the new and old units are of the same brand, chances are the wiring harnesses are the same. So is simply unplugging the wiring harness from the old unit and plug it into the new one.

If both units are of different brand, then some wire connections are required.

On 6/30/2011 at 2:12 PM, Rainman said:

I haven't try, but my friend did, sortof kena shoo away....

i think they will not shoo you away. unless you are the type that cannot wait for your turn