Timex1441 1st Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 I have never achieve better than 11km/l from my Jazz since day one. My driving is 50 small roads, 50 expressway. Maybe it's my driving style....pedal to the metal at every traffic lights. After that maintain with the flow of traffic speed. I think it's bad, because my last car Altis was around 12km/l. alamak, u accelerate hard, of cos won't get good FC.....i've tried b4 2 styles of driving, 1 fast acceleration (10 km/l), 1 slow acceleration (12 km/l)....of cos got other factors like whether it's wet/dry roads, aircon blasting strong or not, full pax load or only driver, etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 My Honda jazz is about 11km/l from the computer readout. The computer readout may not be accurate, it is just an estimate. Is your Jazz, the model with the 1.5 litre engine? Usually peddle to the metal when moving off is the cause of high fuel consumption. This is especially true for city driving, and when traffic conditions are bad. You can try this when moving off, press the pedal till the RPM meter is slightly above the 2K mark. When the gear changes, try to maintain the RPM at 2k. I did that for my car, and I see a drop in the fuel consumption by about 1km/l . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 my 1.3 was giving me about 9.5km/l last time. my 2.0 now is giving me 5.6km/l. 11km/l is good already. erm , bro.. 5.6km / l ? you sure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 erm , bro.. 5.6km / l ? you sure? im using iphone road trip app. and yes. my tank is 60 liters. when i pump at around 50liters, its almost 300km but not 300 yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 im using iphone road trip app. and yes. my tank is 60 liters. when i pump at around 50liters, its almost 300km but not 300 yet. WOW.. Seems you mod your rex a lot eh bro.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flykite Clutched April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 thats very good lor 1.6A sunny only getting 8.6km/L and light footer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 WOW.. Seems you mod your rex a lot eh bro.. [laugh] until now, i dun have the time go WS to check exactly what mods there are. bought in JAN and just drive. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 until now, i dun have the time go WS to check exactly what mods there are. bought in JAN and just drive. lol Okay.. Better go check bro.. Just my 2 cents worth I have a friend driving a Forester.. Nicely done up 2.5GT engine.. but his FC not bad.. 7-8km/l... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 (edited) ya totally agree shouldn't rely too much on meters maybe can try trip meters to judge consumption but typically should be about 10 to 12km/1 with properly in inflated tires and efficient driving however i think i can better fc anyway drive safe Edited April 6, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 6, 2011 Share April 6, 2011 Altis 2008 1.6A 11.8km/L. this should console TS a fair bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Mine: '07 Civic 1.8L, doing 9km/litre. 50 Litre tank. Each time fuel gauge indicates as empty, I pump 40-42 L become full liaoz. 40L can last me 360km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mutant Neutral Newbie April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Kia Rio Hatchback 1.6 Auto. About 11-12km/l. 60-70% highway, 90% on aircon. Mostly 2 person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pea01 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 2011 Cruze LS. 1.6 Auto. Millage 7 to 8. Pump when light comes on and have to pump abt 50 liters. Travel abt 370 to 450. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Cause my Satria Neo is getting just 12.5KM/L, 100% city driving. Manual somemore. Its kind of low. I thought the norm should be 14-15KM/L?? For real life FC, yours is good . Just b happy with it. My optra estate auto can get 13-14km/lit with 50/50 city hway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 Wow, 5 to 6 km/l is scary man .... what car you driving ? Average 2.0 L, I would estimate between 9 to 10 km/l and for 1.6 litres 10 to 13 km/l. Maybe he is the type who always forgets to release his handbrake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 my mini is 9km per litre, on ron 98 Mini is a small but heavy car. Plus driver is also heavy, right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 My 1.6A Altis used to be ard 13.5-14.5 km/l. After changing the tyres, now avg 11-13 km/l.... Altis is quite a big car so yr FC is quite good already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 7, 2011 Share April 7, 2011 I have never achieve better than 11km/l from my Jazz since day one. My driving is 50 small roads, 50 expressway. Maybe it's my driving style....pedal to the metal at every traffic lights. After that maintain with the flow of traffic speed. I think it's bad, because my last car Altis was around 12km/l. Some Jazz drivers claim upto 17km/lit. That car is super economical leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...