Hoytusa84 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Give the benefit of the doubt to taxi uncle.. Driving whole day on the road is freaking tired one.. He didn't purposely wanna drift into your lane I believe, the way his car was moving. So let's all drive courteously and don't make this country worse than I thought it has been already! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
John112 Neutral Newbie April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 >>he should either flash his head light or horn no use on cabs here, they only think for themselves, they are failed in society, the lowest of the low, can't compare them to other socially successful car owners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wheeler Neutral Newbie April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) I noe wat u trying to say lah.....just a one off thing, i dun drive like that everyday...and pls dun call ppl stupid....Iam not a boy.... Hi gal At least he showed remorse by signalling at the later part ... such a small 'aggressiveness ' from the Sonata you can't take it? I supposed you will be very busy teaching people a lesson on the road and posting video on the web forever. Edited April 3, 2011 by Wheeler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 typical singaporean attitude 'i have the right of way' thus fail to practice safe driving if it was a cement truck, container trailer or soil carry lorry i dont think ts got the balls to pull the same stunt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) Hi gal At least he showed remorse by signalling at the later part ... such a small 'aggressiveness ' from the Sonata you can't take it? I supposed you will be very busy teaching people a lesson on the road and posting video on the web forever. he now upgrade from snapping photos of other people 'rice' car to video already he snap, snap other people car and make fun of it until if i can recall correctly he kena snap by speed camera along BKE Edited April 3, 2011 by Aimnfire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 you should have slow down way before you approach the taxi normally i will highbeam him..signalling give way to him to pass.... if you have been driving long enough you should know 8/10 sonata taxis are always like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Wah.. u dare to squeeze like tat?worth it if got accident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Bro, these kind of stunt I kanna alot of times from taxi drivers already. Be it sonatas or crowns. So sick until got no reaction whenever they swerve without signalling or whatsoever. Juz move on bro. If I were u, I'll juz slow down n let him pass. No point risking ur car ryte? Gosh I guess age is catching up with me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 After you chose to dangerously sandwich itself between the taxi and the car on your right, the taxi quickly accelerate off. Wouldn't that make you more mad? No more retaliation? Lol. Stupid idiotic racer wannabe boy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 I want to teach him to signal lah...not bad...it worked but shocked! No offense, but it's quite foolish to "teach" people to signal in this way and thus not practice defensive driving. If it had really resulted in a collision and even if it can be proved that the taxi was in the wrong, you would also be considered to have been driving dangerously or at least carelessly due to the fact that you sped up and didn't attempt to slow down earlier. Even if you get off scot-free is it worth any damage to your car and loss of time and inconvenience just to "teach someone to signal"? This kind of thing is common on Singapore roads, you can always expect someone to conveniently straddle two lanes and avoid them where possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) Saw this taxi straying into my lane without signal...later he saw me then quickly signal and cut in... u are an a------e. he is obviously coming into your lane, yes he didnt signal but if u cant anticipate him coming in at all den dun drive better. i think u r one selfish educated b@stard. u think u own the roads ah? u know he's wrong yet u chose to dangerously drive between 2 cars. 2 wrongs dont make 1 right. u have the time to slow down and not go between 2 cars yet u chose to do it. classic lousy singaporean. he's earning a living u wanna waste ur live or increase insurance premiums siam further away. Edited April 3, 2011 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay1980 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Saw this taxi straying into my lane without signal...later he saw me then quickly signal and cut in... Hi TS, sorry to say so, but I found that you are equally reckless, u are in third lane yet you travel bloody fast.. I can see frm the video, u are even faster then those in 2nd lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elviskua Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 I notice Ts speedy too. Self pwn. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Maybe someone provide TS with LTA's email so that he can send a copy to them. In the end, TS also kena from LTA. Squeeze into the lane still kpkb here. Yawnxzxzxzxz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Base on the video it seems more like u see the taxi slowly coming into your lane and you zham alot of throttle to his right zham a lot of brake just to block him leh. If he's aggressive, it must be inflicted by your aggressiveness in the first place. agreed, it seem to me the ts speed up when he noticed the taxi driver moving in.. since there was actually more than enough clearance, why not practise some road courtesy and let him in instead of disturbing ppl like that? ts could have slowed down, he instead chose to speed up and sandwich himself between the taxi... that's a wrong move.. if he kenna side swipe, he is definitely not out of liability... end up waste time and money. if suay suay meet some crazy dude and kenna road rage tio hoot, so why risk it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 agreed, it seem to me the ts speed up when he noticed the taxi driver moving in.. since there was actually more than enough clearance, why not practise some road courtesy and let him in instead of disturbing ppl like that? ts could have slowed down, he instead chose to speed up and sandwich himself between the taxi... that's a wrong move.. if he kenna side swipe, he is definitely not out of liability... end up waste time and money. if suay suay meet some crazy dude and kenna road rage tio hoot, so why risk it? no signal, how i know u want to cut? u could have unknowingly "strayed" into the lane. my rule. if u dun signal, i dun give way. u swerve out and behind me. u signal, i let u go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 no signal, how i know u want to cut? u could have unknowingly "strayed" into the lane. my rule. if u dun signal, i dun give way. u swerve out and behind me. u signal, i let u go. i know wat u mean, but sometimes u have no choice n muz give way, or else there'll be an accident, rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) Send a copy of the video to the Taxi company and a copy to LTA. You have evidence, must as well do something worth while with it. I also encourage anyone with evidence to do it. Got to keep pestering the company and LTA about this. LTA, Transport Companies(Taxi Companies included),Car Owners, Pedestrians are stakeholders of Road Safety. Road Safety is our rights. send a copy to TP? TS will kenna also. cause he is also driving recklessly. The title should change to "dangerously prevent taxi from changing lane" Edited April 3, 2011 by Sdf5725 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...