Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) Saw this taxi straying into my lane without signal...later he saw me then quickly signal and cut in... Edited April 3, 2011 by Axela525 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Saw this taxi straying into my lane without signal...later he saw me then quickly signal and cut in... Typical taxi stunt. I wouldn't really put it as recklessly but rather aimlessly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitepowder Neutral Newbie April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 TS is equally bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 TS is equally bad. I want to teach him to signal lah...not bad...it worked but shocked! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 Saw this taxi straying into my lane without signal...later he saw me then quickly signal and cut in... Send a copy of the video to the Taxi company and a copy to LTA. You have evidence, must as well do something worth while with it. I also encourage anyone with evidence to do it. Got to keep pestering the company and LTA about this. LTA, Transport Companies(Taxi Companies included),Car Owners, Pedestrians are stakeholders of Road Safety. Road Safety is our rights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 Send a copy of the video to the Taxi company and a copy to LTA. You have evidence, must as well do something worth while with it. I also encourage anyone with evidence to do it. Got to keep pestering the company and LTA about this. LTA, Transport Companies(Taxi Companies included),Car Owners, Pedestrians are stakeholders of Road Safety. Road Safety is our rights. wat is the email address? thks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 when you see him wavering within his own lane and slowly coming into yours liao.. why you dont practice defensive driving and keep a bigger distance? have to go so near side by side sandwich between the taxi and the other car on the right for fark??? you yourself made a wrong move. taxi made his wrong move but 2 wrong doesnt make 1 right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 when you see him wavering within his own lane and slowly coming into yours liao.. why you dont practice defensive driving and keep a bigger distance? have to go so near side by side sandwich between the taxi and the other car on the right for fark??? you yourself made a wrong move. taxi made his wrong move but 2 wrong doesnt make 1 right. He is not wavering...he 10% inside my lane no signal, i just went in but he force me to brake when he swerve in...thats rude!... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 when you see him wavering within his own lane and slowly coming into yours liao.. why you dont practice defensive driving and keep a bigger distance? have to go so near side by side sandwich between the taxi and the other car on the right for fark??? you yourself made a wrong move. taxi made his wrong move but 2 wrong doesnt make 1 right. Agree with you, don't really understand why TS never slow down when he can see the taxi coming in slowly. What I will do will be to slow down to avoid being in a situation whereby I will be in-between two cars and also horn at the taxi driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 He is not wavering...he 10% inside my lane no signal, i just went in but he force me to brake when he swerve in...thats rude!... the taxi's mistake doesnt mean you have the right to "teach him a lesson" by not braking and sandwiching yourself between taxi and the car on the right. you ownself admit liao, he is 10% in your lane and you still don't slow down? where's your brain? 2 car can fit into 1 lane isit? most people will slow down, keep a distance or change to other lanes. but you chose to squeeze in. if any accident happens, i dont pity you more than i do for the taxi driver. what if the car on the right gets involved? idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dojon 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 TS just saw the opportunity to sabotage the taxi driver and purposely drive beside and play foul saying no signal. since TS already said 10% in the lane then TS should be mindful and stay a distance away. Teach his how to signal ? As good as asking singaporeans not to complain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 the taxi's mistake doesnt mean you have the right to "teach him a lesson" by not braking and sandwiching yourself between taxi and the car on the right. you ownself admit liao, he is 10% in your lane and you still don't slow down? where's your brain? 2 car can fit into 1 lane isit? most people will slow down, keep a distance or change to other lanes. but you chose to squeeze in. if any accident happens, i dont pity you more than i do for the taxi driver. what if the car on the right gets involved? idiot. That's why I standby plan..if he comes in i jam brake.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 That's why I standby plan..if he comes in i jam brake.... seems like i cannot get my point in simple english into your thick skull. stupid boy racer wannabe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 seems like i cannot get my point in simple english into your thick skull. stupid boy racer wannabe. I noe wat u trying to say lah.....just a one off thing, i dun drive like that everyday...and pls dun call ppl stupid....Iam not a boy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 You went in between the 2 cars? You must be crazy too. Just horn the bugger lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 That's why I standby plan..if he comes in i jam brake.... Standby plan to me should be slow down. By going in-between you have no way out if he suddenly swerve to the right because you will be sandwiched between the two cars. The taxi may be wrong, but you need to drive defensively also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 You went in between the 2 cars? You must be crazy too. Just horn the bugger lah. I already halfway between the car, too late to horn...he just suddenly cut in i have to brake to get away...thats why after that he went right coz i stare at him! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 Standby plan to me should be slow down. By going in-between you have no way out if he suddenly swerve to the right because you will be sandwiched between the two cars. The taxi may be wrong, but you need to drive defensively also. Ya...u are right I was wrong....but this is 1st time taxi so aggressive...normally they will slow down if like that..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...