Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 just to side track... bro are you a Thai living in Sg?.... nah but owned a thai car before lol, in fact i indo-chinese born hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 nah but owned a thai car before lol, in fact i indo-chinese born hehe oh... no wonder the Merc... and now i see THAIyota... haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 ... TO ALL THOSE WHO FELT I WAS BEING RACIST OR RUDE WITH MY TITLE... I'M SORRY I CALLED THE STUPID INDIAN BITCH A STUPID INDIAN BITCH... MAYBE I SHD HV JUST CALLED HER A STUPID BITCH FULLSTOP END OF STORY... HAIZ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 oh... no wonder the Merc... and now i see THAIyota... haha... eh, not fully paid yet, heavy burden next time go and change my nick to Germs ehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 ... TO ALL THOSE WHO FELT I WAS BEING RACIST OR RUDE WITH MY TITLE... I'M SORRY I CALLED THE STUPID INDIAN BITCH A STUPID INDIAN BITCH... MAYBE I SHD HV JUST CALLED HER A STUPID BITCH FULLSTOP END OF STORY... HAIZ..... no worry bro, u did the right thing, u see newspaper and tv news, all got the description esp about the race.. still remember reading newspaper few months ago there is theft case and it describe the race... which is.... aiya dont want talk later i kena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 ... TO ALL THOSE WHO FELT I WAS BEING RACIST OR RUDE WITH MY TITLE... I'M SORRY I CALLED THE STUPID INDIAN BITCH A STUPID INDIAN BITCH... MAYBE I SHD HV JUST CALLED HER A STUPID BITCH FULLSTOP END OF STORY... HAIZ..... Chill mate.. dont think so much about it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 I also want to complain abt them. Yesterday when i got into the lift,i saw my my CB Indian PR neighbour who live above me walking towards the lift from the letterbox. Therefore i HO XIM waited for the couple and child, they yayapapaya take their own sweet time and walk into the lift, when they were in the lift, they didn't bother to say a word of appreciation and the husband give me the 'He is more superior' look. Screw them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Author Share April 4, 2011 I also want to complain abt them. Yesterday when i got into the lift,i saw my my CB Indian PR neighbour who live above me walking towards the lift from the letterbox. Therefore i HO XIM waited for the couple and child, they yayapapaya take their own sweet time and walk into the lift, when they were in the lift, they didn't bother to say a word of appreciation and the husband give me the 'He is more superior' look. Screw them... ...haiz... there are everywhere sia... Sengkang is infested with them... the middle income type.... anyways i must add there are some who are really nice... SOME..... have a nice day all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Author Share April 4, 2011 eh, not fully paid yet, heavy burden next time go and change my nick to Germs ehehehe germs?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 sorry to hear that dude. but i can tell you, they are like that..... i encounter couple of times. the way they talk, is like u owe them something. another thing, they like to push and have no sense of personal space between 2 people. they can push and elbow you. my friend, who is a tour guide, encounter bad experiences with indian tourists. they talk to him like they are the king, without even looking at his eyes. They talk to him, their eyes are looking up or sideways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Author Share April 4, 2011 sorry to hear that dude. but i can tell you, they are like that..... i encounter couple of times. the way they talk, is like u owe them something. another thing, they like to push and have no sense of personal space between 2 people. they can push and elbow you. my friend, who is a tour guide, encounter bad experiences with indian tourists. they talk to him like they are the king, without even looking at his eyes. They talk to him, their eyes are looking up or sideways. thanks for your post bro... at least now i know i was not just being quai lan... so 'they' are like this is common.... kns from the 1st few post i kanna shoot until ... have a good day yah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 TS, like you, I grew up with a lot of friends who are Indians (and Malays too). I don't think the naturalized Indian Singaporeans are like that ... or for that matter, neither are the naturalized Chinese Singaporeans. It is the foreigners (PRs included) who would act like they are in their own country. Confirm and double confirm. They just don't, and won't, fit into the Singaporean culture & society. We have come a long way and we are already a developed nation ... scant of much of third-or-developing-world mannerisms. I think we're more 'atas' than they are, in many ways - if that's any consolation. So don't bother too much lah. Just give them a hard time in all ways and deed, if and when they put on such attitude toward their 'adoptive' country and its people. I am proud to be a Singaporean (race not included, in fact, not necessary). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Author Share April 4, 2011 TS, like you, I grew up with a lot of friends who are Indians (and Malays too). I don't think the naturalized Indian Singaporeans are like that ... or for that matter, neither are the naturalized Chinese Singaporeans. It is the foreigners (PRs included) who would act like they are in their own country. Confirm and double confirm. They just don't, and won't, fit into the Singaporean culture & society. We have come a long way and we are already a developed nation ... scant of much of third-or-developing-world mannerisms. I think we're more 'atas' than they are, in many ways - if that's any consolation. So don't bother too much lah. Just give them a hard time in all ways and deed, if and when they put on such attitude toward their 'adoptive' country and its people. I am proud to be a Singaporean (race not included, in fact, not necessary). ... good to hear that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 TS, like you, I grew up with a lot of friends who are Indians (and Malays too). I don't think the naturalized Indian Singaporeans are like that ... or for that matter, neither are the naturalized Chinese Singaporeans. It is the foreigners (PRs included) who would act like they are in their own country. Confirm and double confirm. They just don't, and won't, fit into the Singaporean culture & society. We have come a long way and we are already a developed nation ... scant of much of third-or-developing-world mannerisms. I think we're more 'atas' than they are, in many ways - if that's any consolation. So don't bother too much lah. Just give them a hard time in all ways and deed, if and when they put on such attitude toward their 'adoptive' country and its people. I am proud to be a Singaporean (race not included, in fact, not necessary). 10 years ago , i am proud to be singaporean cos it is a confirmation chinese are singaporeans.....now not anymore, people always say i look like PRC (knn). today , people will ask me where i born 1st before asking are you singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 Yah, agree. Most of these Aryan imports from India are (still) considered upper-middle class in terms of means, here is SG. Too bad, D10 GCB landed property areas are still out of reach for most of them. So I continue to live in bliss, while I still can. But a few years ago, there was one such family from 'there' who had had a short-term tenancy along my quiet, tree-lined enclave. After a while, I found some clothes that don't belong to my family in our wash area (pui!). And then twice, I caught my maid running back into our gate (presumably coming from the direction of our neighbor's house), when we returned home unannounced, each time looking scared, as if she had done something wrong. After questioning my maid, with the evidence, she confessed to washing clothes for the expat Indian family, for a small fee (which is illegal under Singapore laws, BTW). So I instructed my maid not to have anything to do with them anymore, as she might even have to be repatriated. Now, the Indian wife, on the same day, had the cheek to ring my door bell, requesting for her house key - insisting that my maid has her house keys. When I queried her why that is so, she became worried (as she realized that she had done something not right). When I told her that I already know what's going on and that her hiring my maid part-time to do her washing is illegal under Singapore law, with or without my consent, she became even lagi scared. I think she must have later consulted her husband and then called me to apologize, promising not to do it any more. But she also requested that I do not report her to the authorities. Please Sir? I think her husband's ba11s also shrank. Whithin a few weeks, they vacated the rented premises. I really had the last laugh. Come here on expat terms (I believe tenancy in my neighborhood was around ~$15,000+/month back then), yet they still want to scrimp on money, by making use of other peoples' maid! So shameless Fark lah bro.... You are too PC.. Let me relate my own experiences. I live in a condo with many expat indians in the central area. The men work in banks or are professionals in nearby raffles place, their wives are usually tai-tais. The men are generally ok on the surface, as they have worked elsewhere around the world and have worked with many races in the offices and know how to relate to others with a smile, or a greeting. But they are arrogant too, just not rude. I guess having worked in NY and London, singapore is a simple kampung and a hardship posting to them. The truth is many of their Indian expat wives in Singapore are rude, arrogant, haughty, inconsiderate and have little social graces. Coccooned in their exclusive little world of similar indian wives and maybe one or two caucasian wives, they only bother to treat 2 races with respect: the caucasians and their own kind of northern indian brethen. The rest are all treated as lower forms of human, no need to smile, no need to greet, need speak in rude and commanding tone like speaking to their filipina or indonesian maid, etc. Maybe they think that all non-caucasian and non-north indian people are slaves here, just like back in india. I have shared my experiences friends and those who lived in condos with large aryan indian populations also tell me how rude and arrogant these people are. These condos are in river valley, newton, meyer road, tanjong rhu. Typically middle class type of condo near town area, as the indian expats are too stingy to rent or buy those high end ones. So if you're thinking of living in these places, please do your research carefully before taking the plunge. I personally do not mind these people as i like to hang out with people of different races. Have basically coexisted with the indian influx for a few years already ever since they started coming into singapore in droves but if you are from a chinese majority and are close minded and untolerant, you may detest living in these places. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 4, 2011 Author Share April 4, 2011 10 years ago , i am proud to be singaporean cos it is a confirmation chinese are singaporeans.....now not anymore, people always say i look like PRC (knn). today , people will ask me where i born 1st before asking are you singaporean. Seems you have very cina look.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spongee Neutral Newbie April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 more and more stuck up FTs and their families in sg! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched April 4, 2011 Share April 4, 2011 Yeah, I sat beside one on a long-haul flight from Narita to Washington DC. Throughout the flight, he kept demanding for alcoholic beverages, one after another, going down the Singapore Airlines drinks menu list. He of course, became tipsy after a while, and was even more arrogant, demanding and obnoxious. And my, did he smell! I simply hated that journey, but too bad, the flight was full and all other seats in Business Class were taken. Cannot change, cos I would if I could. Let me share some personal experience .... I had a ex.colleague from India and when he visited the toilets in our office building, he commented about the design of the toilet bowls. I ignore him and told him that is what we have in Singapore. I happen to visit India and I realised why is he having that way. He is "supposed" to be one of the richer and more high class Indian.I was at a restn with him in India and they way that he shouted and abused the waiter was like "unbelievable". So when these high class Indian is in Singapore, they forgotten that they are not in India and they carried on the same behaviour in Singapore. India has a population of more than 1 billion and very very few can afford to travel. So those that can afford to travel are the "high class" India and they are just behaving the way that they are used to. If you have a chance to take a SQ flight and if there happens to have a lot of Indians on the flight, you would understand what I am saying.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...