Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 StupidInsensitive/discourteous Indian bitch with kid and maid.... agreed... my definition of stupid includes rude... opps... too late to change the title... too bad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 confirm talk machiam you seen me before... chey.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 i think you have a very small brain... IF CHINESE WOMAN THEN I SAY CHINESE WOMAN... and i am chinese then means what??? By shouting with 'all caps' you are proving who is having small brain. More over, what is the advantage you have added by adding the race. you didn't answered for that?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 (edited) wow... feel like i just got lectured.... ..... hey i'm cool... i know where you're coming from.... i would also state chinese woman if she was chinese... and i guess defining being racist or simply stereotyping... differs with everybody's way of looking at this... let me be totally frank about myself... i have laughed at malay jokes... i have laughed at indian jokes... i have laughed at chinese jokes... all in the name of fun... i have treated a meal to a hungry Indian in a hawker center begging for money... i would not flinch to help within my means to someone hungry/starving... BUT when i get into a fight sometimes (last time lah) with other races, i would say things like "fcuking malay/Indian..." maybe cause i still have parents who lived through the 1960 Malay riots in Singpore... Lee Kuan Yew has made most young Singaporeans love their neighbours be it Malay Indian Chinese watever... 'regarless of race language or religion' racial harmony was not build in a day... and in my opinion, racial respect will never be a 100%... or even 80% or less for a matter of fact... i mean most people dont even respect their own race... what more a different race?... i think tis could go on forever... but i know that i respect a person for their personality/character and how much they respect others... not for their race and religion... so to say i am racist in anyway, i really dont see myself so... even if many others do... I have a parent who lived through those very same riots, but I wouldn't consider it acceptable to slang those of other races on that basis. If we don't learn from the mistakes of our own past, how are we to progress and avoid repeating them? Alamak, I sound like a politician - seriously, I don't mean to. Anyway, you know that I respect you too on this forum. But I have to speak my mind when I see someone (especially someone I otherwise respect) saying things I feel uncomfortable with. But I've said my two cents' worth, hope you take it the right way. Edited April 3, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 It is basically a cultural difference. 99% percent people ask direction or help don't thank you neither the people helping them wouldn't expect. In fact, as Ken555, mentioned they will insist that they have seen that shop or landmark right there, but it is not being rude. It is kind of second assurance. The reason is, you ask direction back in india, the person offering help, whether he knows or not, he will still give you the direction without even knowing it, so, just to make sure, they will probe more. Being brought up there in India, when i first visited US it was a shock for me, because people not known to me wishing me in the morning on road, bus and wherever you happen to be and extending themselves by opening doors for you and making you comfortable. After few months, i picked those cultural etiquette. At the same time, people who migrate like me should try to pick up the good things and customs of the land they live at the earliest, so it is easy that we are not misunderstood as rude or impolite. Whatever cultural difference in the world... to have the chance to be in another country, one should have the brains to know how to say "thank you'... this indian woman got maid and kid... ask for directions and cant even fcuking say thanks.... just goes to show how smart she is... and i for 1 did not feel like letting her continue being rude when she doesnt even know she is being rude... what kind of example is she showing to her kid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 "When in Rome, do what the Romans do." "Rome wasn't build it a day". One good nonsequitur deserves another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 By shouting with 'all caps' you are proving who is having small brain. More over, what is the advantage you have added by adding the race. you didn't answered for that?? i shout because i am uncouth.... not because i have a small brain... YOU are Indian... so of course you feel how you feel... i am sure if i had stated malay woman or chinese woman you would not have reacted like this.... i have already said i would have stated Chinese if she was Chinese... what wrong with you?... no advantage but fact i wanna state lah... people nowadays so sensitive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 That's one way to look at it, like drivers "helping" to educate pedestrians by mowing them over when they jaywalk. Seriously, can we do that? killing them how can be helping them?... but seriously jaywalking is very dangerous... if accident get the poor car driver into trouble also... so must honk them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 hmmm... i hv to agree with you.... rather than look like a cleaner/security guard watever... chou ah beng ask directions can no need manner meh?... bitch... speaks volume of a person if he or she behaves differently to different people when seeking directions. whether is CAB, CCB, pundek, LJB, CBK, CHK, GCP, PCB, CAM, CAT, LSB, CAQ, ABN, ASK or others, we should accord consistent level of courtesy, sincerity and appreciation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 killing them how can be helping them?... but seriously jaywalking is very dangerous... if accident get the poor car driver into trouble also... so must honk them... It's a metaphor - you see, "cursing" this woman to get caught in the rain is akin to mowing a jaywalker down. Perhaps telling her directly that you felt she was being rude by not expressing thanks would've actually been helping her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 i shout because i am uncouth.... not because i have a small brain... YOU are Indian... so of course you feel how you feel... i am sure if i had stated malay woman or chinese woman you would not have reacted like this.... i have already said i would have stated Chinese if she was Chinese... what wrong with you?... no advantage but fact i wanna state lah... people nowadays so sensitive... Let's say, i want to curse you in the forum. I call you by race and curse you. Apart from you, imagine, how other fellow forumers of your race people will feel? Have you thought from that point of view? If you still stand by what you have posted, then i regret that you are not willing to accept your mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 I have a parent who lived through those very same riots, but I wouldn't consider it acceptable to slang those of other races on that basis. If we don't learn from the mistakes of our own past, how are we to progress and avoid repeating them? Alamak, I sound like a politician - seriously, I don't mean to. Anyway, you know that I respect you too on this forum. But I have to speak my mind when I see someone (especially someone I otherwise respect) saying things I feel uncomfortable with. But I've said my two cents' worth, hope you take it the right way. btw my Grandparents hated the Japs... i dont dislike the japs one bit... i'll never understand how they felt then... i think society now in Singapore is ok... we still have some ppl who are very bias against other races... then maybe lately more bias towards FTs... maybe this Indian woman probably millionair's wife... so i'm like a peasant to her... thats why she spoke to me with different status... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 It's a metaphor - you see, "cursing" this woman to get caught in the rain is akin to mowing a jaywalker down. Perhaps telling her directly that you felt she was being rude by not expressing thanks would've actually been helping her. no no... i cannot spoon feed her... she needs to wake up her idea..... and getting rain is NOT akin to mowing a jaywalker down lah... even in theory very extreme leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 Let's say, i want to curse you in the forum. I call you by race and curse you. Apart from you, imagine, how other fellow forumers of your race people will feel? Have you thought from that point of view? If you still stand by what you have posted, then i regret that you are not willing to accept your mistake. there is no mistake... the only mistake is that i should not have used the word Stupid... if i used the term Indian Woman and you feel whatever you feel cause you are an Indian woman, then its your problem... i read papers.... news... an Indian woman... a chinese male.... etc KNN like that also sensitive.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 3, 2011 Author Share April 3, 2011 speaks volume of a person if he or she behaves differently to different people when seeking directions. whether is CAB, CCB, pundek, LJB, CBK, CHK, GCP, PCB, CAM, CAT, LSB, CAQ, ABN, ASK or others, we should accord consistent level of courtesy, sincerity and appreciation. true and i do it all the time... well... 99% of the time....cause some dont deserve it... btw dont get your cab ccb ljb etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 there is no mistake... the only mistake is that i should not have used the word Stupid... if i used the term Indian Woman and you feel whatever you feel cause you are an Indian woman, then its your problem... i read papers.... news... an Indian woman... a chinese male.... etc KNN like that also sensitive.... I too read newspaper, never ever read an indian bitch or any other like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 must be foreign trash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 3, 2011 Share April 3, 2011 no no... i cannot spoon feed her... she needs to wake up her idea..... and getting rain is NOT akin to mowing a jaywalker down lah... even in theory very extreme leh As I said, it's a metaphor. But putting it simply, if you had actually told her that it's proper manners for her to say "thanks", then maybe she would've behaved better with someone else. Of course, if she'd thrown your advice back in your face, then I have nothing further to say, and she is indeed a bitch. But you did not act like a gentleman here, either. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...